Christchurch, and at the offices of the Mid-Canterbury, Temuka, Timaru, Taieri, Stirling, and Southland Potato Temuka, Timaru, Ta Growers' Associations.

Nomination forms may be had on application to any of the above offices, or from the Returning Officer, P.O. Box 6376, Wellington.

Nominations must be in the hands of the Returning Officer by not later than noon on 7 September 1966.

N. J. MCHUGH, Returning Officer, Potato Board Election, Wellington.

Plant Declared Noxious Weed in the County of Rodney (Notice No. Ag. 9054)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, and to a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture under section 9 of the Department of Agriculture Act 1953 for the purposes of the said section, the following Special Order made by the Rodney County Council on the 22nd day of June 1966, is hereby published.

SPECIAL ORDER

THAT, pursuant to section 3 (1) of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the following plant be declared a noxious weed in the County of Rodney—

Sedge (Carex longebrachiata, also known as Carex longifolia).

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of August 1966.

G. J. ANDERSON, Assistant Director-General (Administration). (Ag. 20649)

Unclaimed Property-Notice of Election by the Public Trustee to Become Manager Under Public Trust Office Act 1957, Part V

WHEREAS William Wilson, late of Christchurch, nurseryman, the owner of the property mentioned in the Schedule hereto is dead and the Public Trustee, having made due inquiry, does not know of any agent or administrator of the said William Wilson in New Zealand with authority to take possession of and administer the property; and whereas the gross value of the said property (as estimated by the Public Trustee) does not exceed £2,000 and for the purposes of subsection (2) of section 80 of the Public Trust Office Act 1957, the Public Trustee is satisfied that it is advisable that he should become the manager of the said property: New therefore the Public Trustee in exercise of the

Now therefore the Public Trustee, in exercise of the authority conferred upon him by the said subsection (2) hereby elects to be manager of the said property, under Part V of the said Act.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of August 1966.

SCHEDULE

ALL that piece of land situate in Coventry Street in the city of Christchurch containing 2.9 perches, more or less, being part Town Reserve 9, and the whole of the land comprised and described in certificate of title, Volume 368, folio 2, Canterbury Registry, limited as to parcels. The land is subject to a right of way created by conveyance No. 57306, appurtenant to the land in certificate of title, Volume 366, folio 246.

B. A. FORD, Public Trustee.

Notice of Disclaimer-S. L. Wallath Ltd.

In the matter of Section 338 of the Companies Act 1955, and in the matter of S. L. Wallath Ltd., a dissolved company.

Notice is hereby given as follows:

1. That, on the 9th day of May 1966, it came to the notice 1. Inat, on the 9th day of May 1966, it came to the notice of the Secretary to the Treasury that the estate in fee simple of the above-named S. L. Wallath Ltd. in all that piece of land containing 1,395 acres, more or less, being Section 1, Block VII, Mahoe Survey District, and being all the land comprised and described in certificate of title, Volume 90, folio 34 (Taranaki Registry), had vested in the Crown pursuant to section 337 of the above-mentioned Act;

2. That on the date aforesaid application was received by the Secretary to the Treasury for the Crown's title to the said estate in fee simple to be disclaimed;

3. That no such application as aforesaid was received by the Secretary to the Treasury with respect to the said estate in fee simple before the date aforesaid;

4. That the Crown's title to the said estate in fee simple is hereby disclaimed.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of August 1966.

J. S. CLENDON, Solicitor to the Treasury, acting for the Secretary to the Treasury pursuant to an instrument of dele-gation given under section 9 of the Public Revenues Act 1953.

Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that Committee.

Dated this 12th day of August 1966.

A. J. L. WELLS, Assistant Secretary.

SCHEDULE

Collingwood Bobby Calf Pool Committee Lewis Campbell Langford, Leslie Frank Nalder, Victor Alan Pomeroy, Graeme Beardmore, Edward Lewis Scrimgeour, and Fredrick George Henry Brewer.

Halcombe-Makino Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Jack Compton Curtis, Robert Francis Battersby, Noterr Francis Battersby Phillip Harry Prior, Mervyn David Stantiall, Thomas Arthur Sholders, Roy Leslie Petersen, and Ronald Graham Burgess.

Hamilton Federated Bobby Calf Pools Peter Miller Nicol Geofrey Leslie Kelk, Robert Edward Harris, Robert Edward Harris, Christopher Charles Perkins, Lester William Masters, Alfred Dennis Flavell, William Aikin, James Murray Seath, Wilfred Archer Bridgman, Lewis Gera, Seth David Silcock, Hardy Lee Sweetman, Francis Joseph De La Rue, Dennis Leight Brett, Norman Armstrong, and Norman Armstrong, and Arthur Eric Dew.

Hawkesbury Bobby Calf Pool

Walter William Arthur Smith, Robert Stephen Reid, William Robert Driver, Phillip George Hellyer, John Mitchell, William Lindsay Joyce, William Eason, and Robert William Watson.

Hari Hari Bobby Calf Pool Committee Fred William Wyatt, Charles Alexander Evans, Alex Robert Fairmaid, Alex Robert Fairmaid, Edward Arnold Finch, Alistair McKenzie, James George Gillingham, John Burns Muir, Clarence Neil Ramsey, Albert Robert Weenink, and Douglas Aubrey Whitcombe.

Heretaunga Bobby Calf Pool Committee George Werner Lange, Walsh Denis Brownlee, Ernest Keith Iggulden, Robert Gordon, Hugh Johnstone Marsh, Ralph Norman William Burns, Allan Claude James Hart, Vertion Gregory Blowmen and Vernon Gregory Plowman, and Williams James MacKintosh Titchener.

Inangahua-Maruia Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Michael John Smith, John Hunter, Ray Inwood, Frederick John Jackson, James Desmond O'Regan, Robert William James Patterson, and James Warwick Thomson.

Kaikoura Bobby Calf Pool Committee Harold John Dalzell, Nelson Keith Young,

Terence George Smith, Godfrey Leonard Hislop, Joseph Stanley Wareham, and Reginald Harold Clyde Boyd.