Frank Frederick Abey, B.E., A.M.I.C.E., District Commissioner of Works, Hamilton

to be a member of the Waikato Valley Authority representing the Ministry of Works;

And the Minister hereby further appoints

Reginald Ernest Hermans, A.M.I.C.E., District Civil Engineer, Ministry of Works, Hamilton,

who by Warrant dated the 19th day of July 1965 and published in *Gazette*, 26 August 1965, No. 46, page 1373, was appointed deputy for Norman Colin McLeod, to be deputy for the said Frank Frederick Abey.

## Dated at Wellington this 26th day of July 1966.

PERCY B. ALLEN, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 75/16)

Appointing a Member and His Deputy on the Waikato Valley Authority

WHEREAS by a Warrant dated the 3rd day of December 1956, and published in *Gazette*, 13 December 1956, Vol. III, p. 1778, Athol Cedric Albin Caldwell, B.E., A.M.I.E.E., District Electrical Engineer, New Zealand Electricity Department, Hamilton, was appointed to be a member of the Waikato Valley Authority, representing the New Zealand Electricity Department, and Donald Lochiel Cameron, B.E., A.M.I.E.E., Assistant District Electrical Engineer, Hamilton, was appointed to be deputy for such member: to be deputy for such member:

And whereas due to recent changes in the New Zealand Electricity Department it is expedient to appoint another member and his deputy to represent the New Zealand Electricity Department:

Now, therefore, pursuant to the Waikato Valley Authority Act, 1956, the Minister of Works hereby cancels the appoint-ment of the said Athol Cedric Albin Caldwell as member, and the said Donald Lochiel Cameron as his deputy on the Waikato Valley Authority:

And the Minister hereby appoints

William James Shanks, A.M.I.E.E., A.M.N.Z.I.E., District Electrical Engineer, New Zealand Electricity Depart-ment, Hamilton, as a member of the Waikato Valley Authority, representing the New Zealand Electricity Department.

And the Minister hereby further appoints

Peter William Palmer Chapman, B.E. (ELECTRICAL), A.M.I.E.E., A.M.I. (MECH.) E., Assistant District Electrical Engineer, New Zealand Electricity Department, Hamil-ton, to be deputy of such member.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of July 1966.

PERCY B. ALLEN, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 75/16)

Member of the Pollution Advisory Council Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Waters Pollution Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General, on the recommendation of the Minister of Marine, has been pleased to appoint

Alan James Hanna Hutchison

to be a member of the Pollution Advisory Council, in place of Donald Stuart Gore Marchbanks, for the period ending the 30th day of June 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of August 1966.

W. J. SCOTT, Minister of Marine. (M. 25/2972/1)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Thomas David Connor and Robert Gavin Whitefield

to be honorary launch wardens for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of August 1966. G. L. O'HALLORAN, Secretary for Marine.

(M. 3/13/508/20)

## Appointing a Non-elective Member of the Northland Catchment Commission

PURSUANT to subsection 5 (b) of section 13 of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, the Soil Con-servation and Rivers Control Council hereby appoints the officer for the time being holding office as Fields Superin-tendent, Department of Agriculture, Auckland, to be a

non-elective member, for a period of three years, of the Northland Catchment Commission, in place of the District Soil Conservator, Department of Agriculture, Auckland. Dated at Wellington this 18th day of August 1966.

A. E. CLARK, Chairman.

(P.W. 75/15)

Resignation of Deputy Member of Land Valuation Committee

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has accepted the resignation of

Frank Bannerman Logan, J.P., of Napier, from his appointment as a deputy member of Percy Amos Arnold, of Napier, in his capacity as a member of the Hawke's Bay Land Valuation Committee.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of July 1966.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice. (J. 10/5/8)

Officiating Ministers for 1966-Notice No. 31

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information. The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand

The Reverend John Aubrey Balchin, M.A., B.D. The Roman Catholic Church The Reverend Regis Aloysius O'Reilly, S.M. Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints Elder Stanley C. Kimball. Elder Morris Ashton Kjar. Elder Donald Evelyn Stuart. The Methodist Church of New Zealand The Reverend Lane Matarae Tauroa. Motueka Revival Mission Mr John William Hanssen. N.Z. Muslim Association Mr Ahmed Said Musa Patel. British Sailors Society (Auckland) Incorporated Mr Arthur James Herbert McClay, J.P. Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of August 1966. J. G. A'COURT Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1966-Notice No. 32

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the List of Officiating Ministers for 1966.

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand

The Reverend Gordon Henry Reid.

The Roman Catholic Church

The Reverend John Kirrane.

The Methodist Church of New Zealand

The Reverend Ngatete Kerei Kututai. Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Elder Archie R. Boyack. Elder Tamati Waka Nene Heperi.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of August 1966.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Closely Populated Locality and Limited Speed Zone Declared

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives notice as follows:

1. That the Warrant, under section 52 of the Transport Act 1962 and regulation 27 of the Traffic Regulations 1956\*, dated the 10th day of April 1964<sup>†</sup>, which relates to Tokoroa, in Matamata County, is hereby revoked.

2. The area specified in the First Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be a closely populated locality for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962

3. The road specified in the Second Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be a limited speed zone for the purposes of the Traffic Regulations 1956\*.

## FIRST SCHEDULE

## SITUATED within Matamata County:

All that area at Tokoroa Township, in Blocks VII, VIII, and XII of Patetere South Survey District, commencing at a point where the Matarawa Stream intersects the northern