Gore High School Board of Governors Order 1966

BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 31st day of August 1966

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to sections 50 and 51 of the Education Act 1964, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1. (1) This order may be cited as the Gore High School Board of Governors Order 1966.
(2) This order shall come into force on the 1st day of June 1967.

2. The Board of Governors of Gore High School shall be constituted as follows:

(a) Two members appointed by the Southland Education

Board;
(b) Six members elected by the parents of the pupils attending the school;

(c) One member appointed by the Gore Borough Council. T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

The Melville High School Board of Governors Order 1966

BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 31st day of August 1966

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 54 of the Education Act 1964, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

- 1. This order may be cited as the Melville High School Board of Governors Order 1966.
- 2. On and after the 1st day of February 1967 the South Auckland Education Board shall cease to excercise control over Melville High School, and the sole control thereof shall be vested in a Board of Governors constituted as follows:
 - (a) One member appointed by the South Auckland Education Board;

 - Education Board;

 (b) One member elected by the parents of the pupils attending the school, being parents who are resident in the Ohaupo School District, the Rukuhia School District, and the Kaipaki School District; attending the school, being parents who are resident in the Koromatua School District, the Ngahinepouri School District, the Te Rore School District, and the Te Pahu School District;

 (d) Four members elected by the parents of the pupils attending the school, being parents who are not resident in the school districts referred to in paragraphs (b) and (c) of this clause;

 (e) One member appointed by the Melville Intermediate School Committee;

 (f) One member appointed by the Hamilton City Council;

One member appointed by the Hamilton City Council; One member co-opted by the Board itself, if and when it thinks fit.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Directing the Revision of District Valuations Rolls

BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 31st day of August 1966

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Valuation of Land Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby directs that the district valuation rolls for the districts enumerated in the Schedule hereto shall be revised by the Valuer-General as at 1 September 1966.

SCHEDULE

Cities: Dunedin.

Boroughs: Birkenhead, Eltham, Tuakau, Waipukurau. Counties: Coromandel, Hokianga, Mount Herbert.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Appointments, Promotions, and Terminations of Appointment in the Royal New Zealand Navy

PURSUANT to the Navy Act 1954, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, and terminations of appointment in the Royal New Zealand Navy:

Lieutenant Commander D. T. Ingram, RNZN, placed on the Retired List, to date 10 December 1966, and reappointed.

Lieutenant C. G. Ashbridge and Lieutenant P. M. Robertshaw, RNZN, granted acting rank of Lieutenant Commander whilst holding their present appointment, to date 1 August

Lieutenant E. D. Deane and Lieutenant S. C. Stephens, RNZN, promoted to rank of Lieutenant Commander, to date 1 August 1966, and reappointed.

Lieutenant F. J. Field, RNZN, to be released (at own request), to date 1 October 1966; placed on the Retired List, to date 2 October 1966.

Lieutenant J. T. Ford, RNZN, engagement extended to 10 July 1966. Released (at own request), to date 10 July 1966; placed on the Emergency List, to date 11 July 1966.

Surgeon Lieutenant G. McG. Swanson, RNZN, to transfer to Permanent List from 17 September 1966.

Temporary Lieutenant N. W. Hutcherson, RNZN, promoted to rank of Temporary Lieutenant Commander, to date 21 July 1966, and reappointed.

Acting Lieutenant R. L. Clough, RNZN, confirmed in rank of Lieutenant, to date 7 March 1966, with seniority of 1 December 1962, and reappointed.

Sub Lieutenant P. H. Thompson, RNZN, promoted to rank of Lieutenant, to date 25 July 1966, and reappointed.

Robert John Carnie entered in rank of Lieutenant under 4-year Short Service Commission on the Supplementary List, to date 1 August 1966, with seniority of 5 April 1963.

Lindsay Herbert Carter (NZ15252), Roger Owen Cottrell (NZ56114), Warwick John Calkin (NZ16163), John Francis Lowen (NZ16522), and Christopher John Freeborn (NZ13666) promoted to the rank of Acting Sub Lieutenant, to date 18 July 1966.

Jeremy John Ames Payne entered as Acting Sub Lieutenant to date 8 August 1966, under 8-year Short Service Commission on the Supplementary List.

Acting 3rd Officer S. C. Willard confirmed in rank of 3rd Officer, to date 28 July 1966, and reappointed.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of August 1966. DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Honours and Awards

His Excellency the Governor-General has announced that the Queen has been graciously pleased to approve the following appointment and awards to members of the New Zealand Army for gallant and distinguished services in South Vietnam:

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (Military Division)-

Warrant Officer Second Class Malcolm Charles Nabbs, Royal New Zealand Artillery (Regular Force), of Waiouru

Military Cross-

Captain Bruce Augustine Murphy, Royal New Zealand Artillery (Regular Force), of Papakura

British Empire Medal (Military Division)-

Staff Sergeant Graeme Buxton Black, Royal New Zealand Artillery (Regular Force), of Hamilton

Mentioned in Despatches-

(Army 248/1/23)

Lance Bombardier Douglas Thomas Arthur Morrow, Royal New Zealand Artillery (Regular Force), of Taihape. Dated, 5 September 1966.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Deputy Chairman of Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

Michael John Dimond

to be the Deputy Chairman of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff, for a term expiring on the 31st day of March 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of August 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.