Territorial Force

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson-Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

Captain E. M. Maclennan, from the Regular Force, to be Captain, with seniority from 13 October 1964. Dated 12 June 1966.

Lieutenant David Frederick Mitchell is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 1 August 1966.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant) D. A. J. Fraser to be Lieutenant. Dated 1 July 1966.
2nd Lieutenant R. D. Newlove to be Lieutenant. Dated 2 July 1966.
2nd Lieutenant W. H. Palmer to be Lieutenant. Dated 2 July 1966.

July 1966.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Captain (temp. Major) F. N. Griffin to be Major. Dated 1 April 1966.
Lieutenant H. D. Browett to be temp. Captain. Dated 1

August 1966.

2nd Lieutenant Colin Davis Kingsbury is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 24 June 1966.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Regular Force

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster J. A. Watson to be Captain and Quartermaster. Dated 27 June 1966.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster A. Dick to be Captain and Quartermaster. Dated 27 June 1966.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) P. J. Tohill to be Captain.
Dated 10 August 1966.
Lieutenant W. J. Grassick to be temp. Captain. Dated 20 June 1966

2nd Lieutenant R. S. V. Kellett to be Lieutenant. Dated

20 June 1966. 2nd Lieutenant M. F. J. Bent to be Lieutenant. Dated 20 June 1966.

Territorial Force

1st Transport Company (General Transport), RNZASC

Lieutenant T. S. Dillon to be temp. Captain. Dated 15 July

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Regular Force

Brian Thomas McMahon, M.B., CH.B., is granted a short-service commission on a Special Medical Engagement for a period of four-and-a-half years in the rank of Captain (temp. Major), with seniority as Captain from 19 August 1962. Dated 19 August 1966.

Territorial Force

Captain Rodney Fergus Jardine Hickey, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 15 July

3rd Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Richard Tanner Moloney, M.B., CH.B., to be Captain. Dated 2 May 1966.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Territorial Force

1st General Troops Workshop Stores Section, RNZAOC

2nd Lieutenant D. I. Chesney, B.Sc., to be temp. Lieutenant. Dated 1 August 1966.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Regular Force

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster A. K. McMichael to be Captain and Quartermaster. Dated 7 July 1966.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Regular Force

Captain (temp. Major) W. D. Prowse, B.D.S., is re-engaged on a month-to-month basis as from 10 August 1966.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS DEPARTMENT

Regular Force

The Rev. F. R. Scott, Chaplain 4th Class (Roman Catholic), to be Chaplain 3rd Class. Dated 26 February 1966.

The Rev. Francis Harrison (Church of England), is granted a short-service commission for a period of three years in the rank of Chaplain 4th Class. Dated 1 August 1966.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Regular Force

Captain C. F. W. Leach is re-engaged for the period 22 August 1966 to 22 October 1966.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Regular Force

Territorial Force

Charge Sister E. M. Dooney ceases to be seconded to the Royal New Zealand Air Force. Dated 16 August 1966. Sister (temp. Charge Sister) G. A. P. Sherriff to be Charge Sister. Dated 5 May 1966. Sister A. F. Birss is re-engaged on a month-to-month basis as from 22 July 1966.

Staff Nurse E. A. Russell to be Sister. Dated 2 August 1966.

Charge Sister H. MacKenzie, 1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC, to be temp. Matron. Dated 26 July 1966.

Alyson Rae Parker to be Sister, with seniority from 18 July 1962, and is posted to the 2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC. Dated 18 July 1966.

Ruby Jones to be Sister, with seniority from 21 June 1963, and is posted to the 1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC. Dated 21 June 1966.

Dawn Bruton to be Sister, with seniority from 22 June 1969.

Dawn Bruton to be Sister, with seniority from 22 June 1963, and is posted to the 2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC. Dated 22 June 1966.

Janice Marie Morris to be Sister, with seniority from 9 June 1964, and is posted to the 1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC. Dated 9 June 1966.

Sugar Losephine Fourles to be Sister, with seniority from Sugar Losephine Fourles to be Sister, with seniority from

Susan Josephine Fowler to be Sister, with seniority from 14 June 1965, and is posted to the 2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC. Dated 5 July 1966.

Margaret Graham Palmer to be Sister, with seniority from 27 December 1965, and is posted to the 2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC. Dated 27 June 1966.

N.Z. CADET CORPS

King's College Cadets

Captain Mark Crawford Hanna, M.A.(CANTAB.), B.A.(N.Z.), resigns his commission. Dated 18 August 1966.

Rangiora High School Cadets

The following officers resign their commissions on being appointed to commissions in the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

Captain Arthur Gavin Elliott. Hon. Lieutenant (Director of Music) Roger Malcolm Buck-

ton, A.R.C.M., A.C.A.
2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Peter Bertram Oxenbridge, A.M.I,MECH.E.

Dated 4 August 1966.

Rawene District High School Cadets

Major Donald Graeme McMillan relinquishes the appointment of O.C. and is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Major. Dated 1 July 1966. RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Major Andrew Lawrence Fleming, E.D., from the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, to be Major, with seniority from 1 April 1963. Dated 20 July 1966.

General List

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

With reference to the notice published in the Gazette, 16 June 1966, No. 35, p. 952, the name of Lieutenant-Colonel Alan Mervyn Smith, E.D., is hereby deleted.

The following Officers are posted to the Retired List:

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Captain Laurence Arthur Comyn Pigou. Dated 5 August 1966.

Captain John Sydney Whiting. Dated 21 August 1966.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Lieutenant Bruce White. Dated 22 August 1966.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Major George Henry Hawkesby, D.S.O., E.D. Dated 29 July 1966.

Captain Sydney Garmston Hunter. Dated 29 August 1966. Captain Edward Day Mabin. Dated 9 August 1966.

Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

Major Douglas Ronald Orange, M.B.E., ED. Dated 11 August

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Lieutenant-Colonel Owen Haitlie Burn. Dated 31 August

Royal N.Z. Chaplains Department

The Rev. Patrick William Dennis Parr, Chaplain 4th Class (Church of England). Dated 29 August 1966.

N.Z. Cadet Corps

Captain Archibald Fergus Brown. Dated 16 August 1966. Captain Harry Duncan. Dated 24 August 1966. Captain Murray Owen Nicholas, M.A. Dated 16 August 1966. Captain Alexander William Thomson. Dated 22 August 1966. Lieutenant Stewart William Christie. Dated 24 August 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of September 1966. DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.