South Auckland Education Board-Election of Board

PURSUANT to the Education Boards Administration Regulations 1965, it is hereby notified that the under-mentioned candidates have been duly elected as members of the Education Board of the District of South Auckland at the election of eight members held on 20 July 1966:

No. 1 Ward, Taumarunui - Te Kuiti

Rollo George Edkins, of Te Kuiti

No. 2 Ward, Otorohanga

Russell Thomas Davis, of Otorohanga (unopposed)

No. 4 Ward, Hamilton

Maurice Robert Boswell, of Hamilton

No. 8 Ward, Thames - Coromandel Peninsula

William Allison Kelly, of Thames (unopposed)

No. 10 Ward, Rotorua-Murupara

Clement Harold Ludgate, of Rotorua

No. 11 Ward, Tauranga-Waihi Leo Arthur Lorrigan, of Tauranga (unopposed)

No. 12 Ward, Opotiki-Whakatane

William John Inskip, of Opotiki (unopposed)

No. 14 Ward, Putaruru-Tokoroa

James Hassall, of Tokoroa

The result of the postal ballot held on 20 July 1966 for Wards 1, 4, 10, and 14 is as follows:

No. 1 Ward, Taumarunui - Te Kuiti

Edkins, Rollo George

Vile, Albert Lindsay

Total number of valid votes recorded Number of votes rejected as informal 80 (elected) 64 144

No. 4 Ward, Hamilton Boswell, Maurice Robert

Houston, Robert Alan

Total number of valid votes recorded Number of votes rejected as informal 105 (elected) 188 2

No. 10 Ward, Rotorua-Murupara

Bentley, Bruce Ian
Hunt, Edward William Darragh 21 Ludgate, Clement Harold (elected) Sayed, Ivan Reginald

Total number of valid votes recorded

Number of votes rejected as informal 15 147

No. 14 Ward, Putaruru-Tokoroa

(elected) 120 Number of votes rejected as informal

K. C. M. COCKERILL, Returning Officer. Hamilton, 27 July 1966.

Hawke's Bay Education Board-Election of Members

In accordance with the provisions of the Education Boards Administration Regulations 1965, it is hereby notified that the following have been elected as members of the Education Board of the District of Hawke's Bay:

Ward No. 2-Gisborne Urban Area Brian Henry Bull (elected unopposed).

Ward No. 3-Gisborne Rural

Sheila Wade (elected unopposed).

Ward No. 5-Napier Rural John Warnock Tait (elected unopposed).

Ward No. 6-Napier Urban

Lewis Rowland Lewis.

Ward No. 9-Dannevirke District

James Albert Nichols Halford (elected unopposed). The result of the ballot held for Ward No. 6 is as follows:

52 97 King, Gloria Lewis, Lewis Rowland 149 Total number of valid votes recorded nil Informal votes

P. L. PAGE, Returning Officer.

Taranaki Education Board-Election of Members

URSUANT to the Education Boards Administration Regulations 1965, it is hereby notified that the result of the poll held for the election of members for the wards enumerated hereunder of the Education Board of the District of Taranaki was as follows:

Inglewood Ward

			Vote	S
Balsom, Edward Owen	****	******	39	
Bracegirdle, Maxwell Ta	vlor		46	(elected)
Colson, Colin Ingram			9	,
Total number of valid	votes recorde	d	94	
Informal votes			Nil	

Stratford Ward

Cleland, Robert Burt (elected unopposed).

Eltham Ward

Wards, James Frederick (elected unopposed).

Opunake Ward

Harvey, Leonard Manson (elected unopposed).

P. MERCER, Returning Officer.

New Plymouth, 28 July 1966.

Wanganui Education Board-Election of Members

PURSUANT to the Education Boards Administration Regulations 1965, it is hereby notified that the result of the poll held for the election of members for the wards enumerated hereunder of the Education Board of the District of Wanganui was as follows:

West Combined Group of Wards

	Votes		
Houghton, Russell Douglas		1 (elected)	
	6	52	
Total number of valid votes recorded	16	3	
Total number of votes rejected as inform	al	3	

North Combined Group of Wards

Gordon, Alexander Maurice (elected unopposed)

South Combined Group of Wards

McKinnon, Gordon Harewood (elected unopposed)

Palmerston North Combined Group of Wards Campbell, Andrew Neil (elected unopposed)

Wanganui Combined Group of Wards

Catran, Alan Keith (elected unopposed)

W. A. STEPHENS, Returning Officer.

T7 .

Wanganui, 27 July 1966.

Wellington Education Board-Election of Members

PURSUANT to the Education Boards Administration Regulations 1965, it is hereby notified that the results of the poll in connection with Education Board elections held on 20 July 1966 were as follows:

Hutt South Ward

Booth, Adelaide (elected unopposed)

Marlborough North Ward

Jenkins, Pauline (elected unopposed)

I

Wairarapa North Ward

Jones, James Oswald (elected unopposed)

Mana Ward

				v otes	•
Farquhar, Bert Alfred		******		45	
Goldsmith, Allan George		•••••	•••••		(elected)
Valid votes recorded		******	•	125	
Informal votes	•••••	•	•••••	2	
Waira	ana	South Ward			

w airai	apa .	souin wara			
	•			Votes	3
Cameron, Ian Bathgate		•••••	•••••	25	
Woolcott, Arthur Harry	•	•••••	•••••		(elected)
Valid votes recorded	•••••	•••••	•••••	83	
Informal votes	•••••		•••••	1	

Wellington East Ward Votes						
Dellow, John Carpenter Huxford, Claud William Valid votes recorded Informal votes	Barkley 	•••••	•••••	42 78 (elected) 120		
W. CHARLES, Returning Officer.						

27 July 1966, Wellington.

Napier, 27 July 1966.