Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Pursuant to section 7 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori Wardens for the Maori Executive Committee areas shown in the second column of the Schedule.

## **SCHEDULE**

First Column

Second Column

Thomas Richard Howard Hare Wairua Para
Te Ika-Ote-Hopua Rameka
Judith Haumaha
Jim Ngawehe Mikaere
Ronald Tauaiti McKinnon Ronald Tauaiti McKii Richard Falwasser Marama Wall Tamati Potene Richard Haupa Rewi Henry Keil Jones Muraahi Wall Rauri James Cooper Rauri James Cooper

South Hokianga Western Kaikohe Western Kaikohe Taniwharau Matakana Taniwharau Arawa No. 3 Tuwharetoa Arawa No. 1 Rotorua City Rotorua City Tuwharetoa No. 2 Kahungunu

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of October 1966.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/1, 36/4/3, 36/4/4, 36/4/5, 36/4/10)

Appointment of Air Services Licensing Appeal Authority

Pursuant to section 33 of the Air Services Licensing Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Mr John Hector Luxford, C.M.G.,

to be Air Services Licensing Appeal Authority. The appointment is to take effect on 1 September 1966, and to endure until 31 August 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of August 1966.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Civil Aviation. (98/1/65)

Appointment of Members of Trotters Creek Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Peter Ross McInnes Christina Isabel Malthus, and Edith Marion Trotter

to be members of the Trotters Creek Domain Board, Otago Land District, Waikouaiti County, in place of Ian Johnston Ross, James Logan Ross, and Michael Malthus Trotter, all resigned, and further increases the total number of members of the said Trotters Creek Domain Board from five to six and appoints

Errol Meiklejohn Trotter

as the additional member of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of October 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/187; D.O. 8/3/52)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Kaimata Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Ronald Ashley Bocock, Maxwell Taylor Bracegirdle, George Edward Burwell, Francis John Campbell, John Lorraine Cartwright, the younger, John Lotraine Cartwright, Douglas Gordon Dobson, James Blair Higgie, Kenneth Basil Riley, and William Stanley Ritchie

to be the Kaimata Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as public domain.

## **SCHEDULE**

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT-KAIMATA DOMAIN-INGLEWOOD COUNTY

SECTION 63, Block I, Huiroa Survey District: Area, 1 acre 0 roods 14.6 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of October 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1320; D.O. 8/5/11)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Tapawera Memorial Park Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The member of the Waimea County Council representing the Wangapeka Riding, ex officio,

William Alfred Gilbert Biggs, John Benjamin Curnow, Lloyd Valmont Faulkner, Donald Heric Fenemor, Owen Hilton Gibbs, Henry John Hancock, John Edwin Royds Oldham, and Lewis Kenneth Windleborn

to be the Tapawera Memorial Park Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

## **SCHEDULE**

Nelson Land District—Waimea County—Tapawera Memorial Park Domain

Lor 19, D.P. 2610, being part Section 72, District of Upper Motueka, situated in Block IX, Wai-iti Survey District: Area, 4 acres 3 roods 28 4 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 115, folio 133.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of October 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1124; D.O. 8/3/64)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Hampden Bush Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Victor\_Stanley Collins, John Ellmers, James Gair, Robert William Mackie, and Albert Leach Rumbal

to be the Hampden Bush Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

## **SCHEDULE**

HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT—HAMPDEN BUSH DOMAIN

Town Sections 5, 6, and 7, Hampden: Area, 2 acres 1 rood 24 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, H.B. Volume 81, folio 221.

Also, Agricultural Section 36, Tikokino: Area, 52 acres 2 roods 20 perches, more or less.

Also, Lot 2 of Agricultural Section 37, Tikokino: Area, 52 acres 2 roods 8 perches, more or less.

Also, Agricultural Section 39, Tikokino: Area, 2 roods 0.7 perches, more or less. All situated in Block XIII, Maraekakaho Survey District.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of October 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1, 2/211; D.O. 8/57)

Member of the Roxburgh East Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 9042)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

William Melville Kinaston

to be a member of the Roxburgh East Rabbit Board, vice H. L. J. Smith, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of July 1966.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)

Member of the Saddle Hill Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10001)

PURSUANT to section 35 (1) of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Bruce Wintrup Jones

to be a member of the Saddle Hill Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of October 1966.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)