(Ag. 50412)

Member of the Public Service Appeal Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 61 of the State Services Act 1962, Thomas Seddon Wyman, of Wellington, retired, has been appointed as service member of the Public Service Appeal Board for a term of three years commencing on the 31st day of January 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of January 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Member of the Executive Council.

Member and Chairman of the Workers' Compensation Board Reappointed

Pursuant to section 104 of the Workers' Compensation Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint the following to be a member of the Workers' Compensation Board as from the 10th day of January 1966:

Herbert Leslie Bockett, Esq., C.M.G.

and His Excellency the Governor-General, pursuant to section 105 of the said Act, has been pleased to reappoint the said Herbert Leslie Bockett to be chairman of the Workers' Compensation Board.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of February 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Waiongona Public Hall

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Harley Jackson Clough,
Betty Zona Ivy Death,
Noel Samuel Death,
Walter Alexander King,
Archibald McLean McFarlane,
Kathleen Winnifred McFarlane,
Milton Alban Rumball,
David John Simpson, and
Andrew Kelvin Grant Young

to be the Waiongona Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a site for a public hall.

## **SCHEDULE**

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT—INGLEWOOD COUNTY SECTION 264, Huirangi District, situated in Block XI, Paritutu Survey District: Area 1 rood 24.6 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 8571).

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of February 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/141; D.O. 8/7/5)

Appointment of the Royal New Zealand Society for the Health of Women and Children, Prebbleton Branch (Incorporated), to Control and Manage a Reserve

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Royal New Zealand Society for the Health of Women and Children, Prebbleton Branch (Incorporated)

to control and manage a reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for plunket rooms.

## SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—PAPARUA COUNTY
RESERVE 5206 (formerly part Rural Section 1423), situated in Block XIII, Christchurch Survey District: Area, 25.5 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 10369).

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of February 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/3/602; D.O. 8/5/435)

Appointment of Members of Glenorchy Public Library Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Annie Watherston and Elsie Barbara Veint

to be members of the Glenorchy Public Library Board, Otago Land District, Lake County, in place of Edith May Paulin and Robert Paulin, both left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of February 1966.

R. G. GERARD, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/98; D.O. 8/4/39)

Members of the Wairarapa Milk Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8332)

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Milk Amendment Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Raymond John Donovan, William Wong, and Leslie Dawson Wright,

to be members of the Wairarapa Milk Board for a term of three years commencing on the 3rd day of October 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of January 1966.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8334)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

William Keith McBean

being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Wairarapa Rabbit Board, vice J. E. Neale.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of January 1966.

(Ag. 20890) B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of the Millers Flat Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8335)

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Harold Alexander Gloag

to be a member of the Millers Flat Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of January 1966.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

Members of the Wairarapa Milk Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 8333)

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Milk Amendment Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

William Van Praagh, Barry Wilmshurst, Joseph Anzac Rewi, and Elias Hobson Edge

to be members of the Wairarapa Milk Board for a term of three years commencing on the 3rd day of October 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of January 1966.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 50412)

(Ag. 20891A)

Member of the Cardrona Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 8338)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

George Leonard Morris

to be a member of the Cardrona Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of February 1966.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)

Officiating Ministers for 1966-Notice No. 4

Pursuant to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, commonly called
The Church of England

The Reverend Gerald Winston Tisch, L.TH.

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand
The Reverend Keith Victor Mead, B.COM., B.D.

Evangelical Lutheran Church of New Zealand The Reverend Arthur Charles Rathjen.

Seventh-day Adventists
Pastor Alfred Noble Riggins.