The Southern Secondary Schools' Board of Governors Order 1966

BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 16th day of November 1966

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to sections 50 and 51 of the Education Act 1964, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1. (1) This order may be cited as the Southern Secondary Schools' Board of Governors Order 1966. (2) This order shall come into force on the 1st day of

June 1967.

2. The Board of Governors of Papatoetoe High School, Aorere College, and Otara College shall be known as the Southern Secondary Schools' Board of Governors, and shall be constituted as follows:

- (a) One member appointed by the Auckland Education Board:
- (b) Three members elected by the parents of the pupils attending Papatoetoe High School;
 (c) Three members elected by the parents of the pupils
- attending Aorere College; (d) Three members elected by the parents of the pupils
- (d) Infee members elected by the parents of the pupils attending Otara College;
 (e) One member appointed by the Papatoetoe City Council;
 (f) One member appointed by the Manukau City Council;
 (g) One member co-opted by the Board itself, if and when
- it thinks fit.

3. The Papatoetoe Secondary Schools' Board of Governors Order 1964* is hereby revoked.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. *Gazette, 10 September 1964, p. 1522

Polling Places Revoked, Altered, or Added Under the Electoral Act 1956

BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General

PURSUANT to the Electoral Act 1956, I, Brigadier Sir Bernard Edward Fergusson, the Governor-General of New Zealand, do hereby revoke, alter, or add the polling places as shown against the electoral districts, the names of which are specified in the following Schedule.

SCHEDULE

AWARUA ELECTORAL DISTRICT

Polling Place Added

Lochiel, Public School,

ASHBURTON ELECTORAL DISTRICT Polling Place Altered

Oxton, Old School Building,

altered to

Orton, Old School Building. CLUTHA ELECTORAL DISTRICT

Polling Place Amended

Evans Flat, Harrex's Woolshed,

amended to

Evans Flat, Harrex's Residence.

LYTTELTON ELECTORAL DISTRICT Polling Place Amended

Mount Pleasant, Major Hornbrook Road, School,

amended to

Mount Pleasant, Major Hornbrook Road, New School. MOUNT ALBERT ELECTORAL DISTRICT

Polling Place Revoked

Mount Albert, 1 Ennismore Road, Mr J. M. Lewis's Garage. NEW LYNN ELECTORAL DISTRICT

Polling Place Amended

- Blockhouse Bay, 66 Kinross Street, Mr B. J. Turvey's Garage, amended to
- Blockhouse Bay, 66 Kinross Street, Mr B. J. Turley's Garage.

NEW PLYMOUTH ELECTORATE

Polling Places Amended Adventure Street, Marfell, Mr J. J. Koch's Garage,

amended to

- 15 Adventure Street, Marfell, Mr J. J. Koch's Garage.
- Devon Street East, Fitzroy, Waiwakaiho Bridge,

amended to

614 Devon Street East, Fitzroy, Waiwakaiho Bridge.

Devon Street West, Spotswood, Mr L. C. Macartney's Garage, amended to

548 Devon Street West, Spotswood, Mr L. C. Macartney's Garage.

Frankley Road, Mr A. E. Dally's Garage,

amended to

87 Frankley Road, Mr A. E. Dally's Garage.

Lyn Street, Lynmouth, Mr A. Berry's Garage, amended to

15 Lyn Street, Lynmouth, Mr A. Berry's Garage.

RICCARTON ELECTORAL DISTRICT

Polling Place Altered

Riccarton, Clarence Road, Riccarton Borough Chambers, altered to

Riccarton, Clarence Road, Methodist Sunday School Room.

WAITOMO ELECTORAL DISTRICT

Polling Place Altered

altered to

Oruaiwi, Sunday School Building,

Oruaiwi Post Office.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-

General this 23rd day of November 1966. T. P. SHAND, for the Minister of Justice.

(C.E.O. 21/1/4)

Appointment of Member of New Zealand Naval Board

PURSUANT to the Defence Act 1964, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the appoint-ment of Captain L. B. Carey, RNZN, as Third Naval Member of the New Zealand Naval Board and as Chief of Naval Technical Services, vice Commodore F. T. Healy, RN, to date 1 December 1966 (to serve in the rank of Commodore whilst holding this appointment).

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of November 1966. DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retire-ments of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 16 of the New Zealand Army Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army:

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Regular Force

Major Gordon Richard Tomline, A.N.Z.I.M., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Major. Dated 31 October 1966. Lieutenant G. J. Williams to be temp. Captain. Dated

8 October 1966.

Supernumerary List

Captain and Quartermaster T. H. Woolloff, A.N.Z.I.M., is re-engaged on a month-to-month basis, as from 18 November 1966.

Territorial Force

4th Medium Battery, RNZA

Captain (temp. Major) E. J. Valintine, E.D., to be Major. Dated 13 May 1966.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS Regular Force

Lieutenant I. J. Duthie to be temp. Captain. Dated 4

October 1966. 33586 Warrant Officer Class I David John Brunton to be Lieutenant and Quartermaster. Dated 6 November 1966.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Regular Force

Captain and Quartermaster Trevor Norman Kitchener Neate, A.R.A.N.Z., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 6 November 1966.

Captain (temp. Major) J. G. Kelly, B.E. (CIV.), having comofficer, as from 1 February 1964 until 30 September 1967. Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) and Quartermaster E. E. T. Heaphy to be Captain and Quartermaster. Dated 27 June 1966.