ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Regular Force

Captain (temp. Major) I. Bojesen-Trepka to be Major. Dated 5 November 1965. Captain (temp. Major) James Roland McGregor is trans-ferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Major. Dated 26 September 1966.

Captain (acting Major) G. A. Millichip to be temp. Major. Dated 5 October 1966. Captain and Quartermaster I. F. Forsyth, M.B.E., to be temp.

Major and Quartermaster. Dated 31 October 1966.

Territorial Force

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson-Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

David Joseph Clarkson to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 10 August 1966. John David Attwood to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 10 August

1966.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Captain R. D. Smith to be temp. Major. Dated 16 October 1966.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Regular Force

Captain G. Maddaford, having reached retiring age for rank, is transferred to the Supernumerary List and re-engaged for one year. Dated 23 November 1966.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Territorial Force

3rd Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

John Charles Flanagan to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 2 September 1966.

Otago University Medical Company, RNZAMC

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Maxwell Kenneth Johnson lapses. Dated 17 October 1966.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Territorial Force

3rd Infantry Workshop, RNZEME

2nd Lieutenant I. E. Hyde to be Lieutenant. Dated 1 October 1966.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Regular Force

Major J. G. Bell, B.D.S., is appointed Consultant in Conserva-tive Dentistry to the New Zealand Armed Forces. Dated 1 November 1966.

Territorial Force

1st Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDC

Lieutenant Robert John Ward, B.D.S., resigns his commission. Dated 29 September 1966.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Regular Force

Sister P. J. Miley is re-engaged for the period 2 April 1967 to 30 November 1969.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters, 3rd Infantry Brigade Group

Captain Rex Herbert Lucas is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Captain. Dated 1 July 1966.

N.Z. CADET CORPS

New Plymouth Boys' High School Cadets

2nd Lieutenant Phillip Cowan Thomason resigns his com-mission. Dated 19 September 1966.

Rerekohu District High School Cadets

2nd Lieutenant W. J. Wanoa to be Lieutenant. Dated 16 October 1966.

Wanganui Collegiate School Cadets

Richard Hugh Ellis, B.A. (OXFORD), late 2nd Lieutenant (on rob.), N.Z. Cadet Corps, to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 16 September 1966.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

General List Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Principal Matron Christina McDonald, R.R.C., is posted to the Retired List, retaining her appointment as Colonel Com-mandant, Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps. Dated 21 August 1966.

The following Officers are posted to the Retired List:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Captain Alan Ogilvy Barrowclough, B.E., A.M.I.C.E., M.N.Z.I.E. Dated 31 October 1966.

2nd Lieutenant Robert John Sinclair Murchison. Dated 5 October 1966.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers Captain Murray William Allerby. Dated 31 October 1966. Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Sister Adeline Ruth Duffus. Dated 30 October 1966.

N.Z. Cadet Corps

- Captain Antonie Frederick Woodbury, M.A. Dated 4 November 1966. Lieutenant Anthony Francis Pallant Cooper, B.Sc. Dated 7
- November 1966 Lieutenant Desmond Keith MacDonald, B.A. Dated 31 October 1966.

Lieutenant Leslie Rex Millar, B.SC. Dated 4 November 1966. Dated at Wellington this 17th day of November 1966.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, and Extension of Date of Retire-ment of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, and extension of date of retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

Flight Lieutenant Robert Thomas Reynolds Gilbert (79208) is granted a permanent commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, with effect from 2 June 1966.

Flight Sergeant Engineer William George Laing (72340) is granted a short-service commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 27 April 1975, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 5 July 1964, with effect from 5 July 1966.

Promotions

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieu-tenants, with effect from the date shown:

Rodger Frederick Barson (80014), 1 August 1966. Milton Bryce Wylie (80584), 23 September 1966. Frank Joseph Doyle (74428), 24 September 1966.

Extension of Date of Retirement

The age for retirement of Air Commodore Arthur Percy Gainsford, D.S.O., O.B.E., D.F.C., A.F.C. (70039), is extended until 28 February 1967.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

A ppointments

Engineer Division

Warrant Officer James Eric Rasmusen, B.E.M. (70937), is granted a short-service commission in the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 17 November 1973, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 5 January 1966, with effect from 5 July 1966.

Signals Division

The under-mentioned Sergeants are granted short-service commissions in the Technical Branch (Signals Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 4 July 1978, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 5 January 1966, with effect from 5 July 1966:

Bryan Leonard Hegley (76806). Neville John Milne (78317).

Corporal Peter John Lennard (79511) is granted a short-service commission in the Technical Branch (Signals Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 4 July 1978, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 5 July 1966.

Administrative and Supply Branch

A ppointments Secretarial Division

The under-mentioned Sergeants are granted short-service commissions in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secre-tarial Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 4 July 1978, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 5 October 1965, with effect from 5 July 1966. 5 July 1966:

Basil Frederick Richard Gladwell (76645). John Girven (76712).

Promotion

Equipment Division

Flying Officer William Henry O'Byrne, B.E.M. (71251), to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 8 October 1966.