Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

- Brannigan, Owen Henry, 5 Onewa Road, Northcote, Auck-
- Brannigan, Owen Henry, 5 Onewa Road, Northcote, Auckland N. 4.
  Brooking, William Frederick, 98 Ocean View Road, Northcote, Auckland N. 4.
  Bryant, Albert William, Moerangi R.D., Te Mata.
  Bryden, Francis, 103 Raven Street, Kaiapoi.
  Burnett, Leslie Melville, Hall Street, Cheviot.
  Chitty, Geoffrey Marion, Waikaretu, No. 5 R.D., Tuakau.
  Clark, Andrew Horwood, 18 Daniel Street, Bulls.
  Colcord, George Melville, 1 Garthwood Road, Hillcrest, Hamilton.
  Comer, Joseph Hampton, 64 Churchill Street, Kaikoura.

- Hamilton.
  Comer, Joseph Hampton, 64 Churchill Street, Kaikoura.
  Cooke, Douglas Lawrence, 55 Maungakiekie Avenue, One Tree Hill, Auckland S.E. 4.
  Dear, Harry William, 11 Jubilee Street, Woolston, Christ-church, 2.
  Eade, Leicester George, 36 Rue Balgueri, Akaroa.
  Eccles, John Albert Edward, 15 Currie Avenue, Mount Roskill, Auckland S. 3.
  Fletcher, Jack Campbell, 51 Hudson Street, Christchurch, 5.
  Foster, George Arthur, 113 Maunganui Road, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga.
  Hagan, George Matthew, 356 Richardson Road, Mount

- Hagan, George Matthew, 356 Richardson Road, Mount Roskill, Auckland S. 3. Halley, Kevin Noel, 274 Travis Road, North New Brighton, Christchurch, 7.
- Harper, William Maynard, Main Road, Ngunguru, Whanga-
- rei.
- Hayes, Sydney William, 13 Barrington Street, Spreydon, Christchurch, 2. Haylock, Dr Owen Fillbridge, "Lethenty", 25 Daniell Street,

- Haynes, Phillip Arnold, Norswood Road, Umutoi. Haynes, Phillip Arnold, Norswood Road, Umutoi. Hopkins, John Edward, 234 Dyers Road, Christchurch, 6. Johns, Benjamin Felix, 7 Darrock Street, Belfast, Christ-church, 5.
- church, 5. Kingi, Bertram, Tauranga Highway, Okere Falls, Rotorua. Lee, George Arthur, 76 Commissariat Road, Panmure, Auckland E. 2. McNabb, Alfred Donald, No. 1 R.D., Cheviot. Massey, William Bancroft, 24 Old Lake Road, Devonport, Auckland N. 1. Merritt, Donald Derek, 16 Allan Street, Nelson. Mitchell, John William, 382 Main Road, Stoke, Nelson. Te Morehu, Te Mapu Ote-Rangi, R.D. 4, Rotorua. Mortion (Mrs), Johan Calder, Seaward Downs, No. 1 R.D., Invercargill.

- Invercargill. Mundy, Trevor Richard Norman, Coutts Island, Christ-church.

- Mulidy, Hevor Richard Holman, Courts Island, Children Church.
  Neno, Albert Hugh, 7 Wells Avenue, Mount Maunganui.
  Parker, Raymond Arthur, M.B.E., Flat 3, Hillcrest Court, Hillcrest Avenue, Northcote, Auckland N. 4.
  Peake (Mrs), Grace, 78 12th Avenue, Tauranga.
  Prendergast, John Edward, 12 Smith Street, Akaroa.
  Scott, George, 27 Aorangi Crescent, Lake Tekapo.
  Sibun, Alfred George, 104 Bleakhouse Road, Howick.
  Snow, Stanley John, 16 Dinniss Avenue, Whangarei.
  Tennent, M.P., Hon. William Blair, 587 Featherston Street, Palmerston North.
  Wilson, Kenneth McKenzie, 77 Seaview Road, Remuera, Auckland S.E. 2.
  Wood, Kenneth Douglas, 21 Neale Avenue, Stoke, Nelson.
  Wooller, Ernest Cyril, 12 Korokino Road, One Tree Hill, Auckland S.E. 4. Auckland S.E. 4.
- Dated at Wellington this 29th day of November 1966.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/4/28)

Revocation of Appointment of Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

His Excellency the Governor-General has revoked the appointments of the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown specified in the Schedule below as officers authorised to take and receive statutory declarations under section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957.

# SCHEDULE

### POST OFFICE

Postmaster, Wellington East Postmaster, Upper Symonds Street

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of December 1966.

(J. 10/7/10) J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Revocation of Appointment of Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

His Excellency the Governor-General has revoked the appoint-ments of the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown, as set out in the Schedule below, as officers authorised to take and receive statutory declara-tions under section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957.

## SCHEDULE

# INLAND REVENUE DEPARTMENT Section Officer (Assessments), Te Aroha Section Officer (Assessments), Greymouth

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of December 1966.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/7/21)

Members of the Taitokerau Maori Trust Board Appointed.

PURSUANT to section 14 (2) of the Maori Trust Boards Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Taitokerau Maori Trust Board, for the term of three (3) years from and including 1 November 1966, to represent the several divisions of the beneficiaries as set out opposite their respective names:

Walter Tepania	Te Aupouri and Rarawa			
Ngatikahu Kingi Waiaua	Ngatikahu			
Henry Kemp Nathan	Ngatiwhatua and Uriohau			
Kira Williams	Ngapuhi Ki Whangaroa			
Herbert James Toia	Ngapuhi Ki Waimate			
James Clendon Tau Henare,	Ngapuhi Taumarere Ki Hoki-			
D.S.O., C.B.E				
David Waetford	Ngapuhi Ki Whangarei			
Dated at Wellington this 6th day of October 1966.				
The second se				

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 26/17/2)

Members of Valuers Registration Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Valuers Act 1948, the Minister in Charge of the Valuation Department hereby appoints

Ludlov	v Ellison	Brooker,	
John A	Wilking C	allathr	

- John Wilkins Gellatly, Montague Burgoyne Cooke, and William Alexander Gordon

to be members of the Valuers Registration Board, to hold office for a term of three years, commencing on the 1st day of January 1967, and it is hereby notified that the said

- Ludlow Ellison Brooker and John Wilkins Gellatly

have been appointed on the recommendation of the New Zealand Institute of Valuers, as required by the said Act.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of December 1966. J. K. MCALPINE, for Minister in Charge of the Valuation Department.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Puketoi Public Hall

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

	Kevin James Dillon,	
	Rita Madge Dillon,	1. A.
	Charles Noel Grant Gore,	a da ta f
	Irene Agnes Gore,	18 1 N
	Hillary Gupwell,	eser for all the second
	Ernest Kent,	
	Terence Matthew Moynihan,	
	Maurice Peter Olsen, and	• • .
-	Lindsay Cowper Ross	at a specific

to be the Puketoi Public Hall Board, to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a Hall Board.

#### SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT-AKITIO COUNTY SECTION 44 (formerly part section 41), Block IV, Mount Cerberus Survey District: Area, 2 roods, more or less (S.O. 24695).

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of December 1966. JOHN MCALPINE, for the Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/206; D.O. 8/2/36)