Board Appointed to Have Control of the Springston Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Colin Athol Bailey,
Kenneth William Blackmore,
Frederick Ernest Hoskin,
George Harold Hoskin,
George Stewart Meyer,
Thomas Henry Newall,
Keith Winter Percival Thomas,
Errol Hood Tweedy, and
Allen John Watkins,

to be the Springston Domain Board, to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-SPRINGSTON DOMAIN RESERVE 2362, situated in Block VIII, Leeston Survey District: Area, 10 acres 3 roods 29 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of December 1966.

JOHN McALPINE, for the Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/65; D.O. 8/3/59)

Member of the Dairy Board Managers' Registration Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 10012)

PURSUANT to section 3:2 of the Dairy Factory Manager's Regulations 1941, the Minister of Agriculture hereby reappoints David Andrew Fitzgerald

(on the recommendation of the New Zealand Dairy Factories and Related Trades Employees Industrial Union of Workers) to be a member of the Dairy Factory Managers' Registration Board for a two-year term commencing on the 26th day of November 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of December 1966.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 50194)

Members of Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. 10008)

PURSUANT to section 18 (3) of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Robert William Bell,
David McLeod,
Richard Barton Johnson,
Roger Frederick James,
Kenneth Charles Kitching Grant, and Sydney George Buxton

to be members of the Tawera Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of November 1966.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20891A)

Member of the New Zealand Wool Testing Authority Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 10010)

Pursuant to section 3 of the Wool Testing Authority Act 1964, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Thomas Joseph Bourke

(on the nomination of the New Zealand Wool Board) to be a member of the New Zealand Wool Testing Authority for a term of three years commencing on the 1st day of January 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of November 1966.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 3477)

Member of Assessment Court for Farm Land List for the Borough of Eltham Appointed

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Leonard Charles Harrison, farmer, of Stratford

to be a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Eltham on the recommendation of the Eltham Borough Council.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1966.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 103/2/68)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Ernest Moreland Groube

to be honorary launch warden for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of December 1966.

G. L. O'HALLORAN, Secretary for Marine.

(M. 3/13/508)

Revocation of Appointment of an Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, with the authority of the Minister of Marine, the Secretary for Marine hereby revokes the appointment* of

William Young

as honorary launch warden for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of December 1966.

G. L. O'HALLORAN, Secretary for Marine. *Gazette, 2 July 1964, page 1079

(M. 3/8/67)

Member of Assessment Court for Farm Land List for Eltham Resigned

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of

Percy Stainton, of New Plymouth

as a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Eltham constituted under the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1966. DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 103/2/68)

Officiating Ministers for 1966-Notice No. 47

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, commonly called The Church of England

The Reverend Michael Desmond Coleman, B.A., L.TH.
The Reverend Francis Arthur Cotterell
The Reverend Hector Percival Harold Davis

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Elder Tufa Fau Elder Reweti Whaanga Winiata Kewene Elder Alan Francis Thomson

The Ratana Established Church of New Zealand Apostle Wati Matiu.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1966.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the local authorities specified in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

County Clerk, Dannevirke County Council. County Clerk and Chief Executive Officer, Maniototo County

Council.

County Clerk, Rangiora County Council.
County Clerk, Waipukurau County Council.
County Clerk, Woodville County Council.
County Engineer, Woodville County Council.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of November 1966.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/7/98)