Northern Military District Territorial Officers' Special Training

Lieutenant-Colonel Denis Frederick Phillips, DIP.AGR., relinquishes the appointment of C.O. and is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 6 August

#### N.Z. CADET CORPS

Central Military District Cadet Officers 'X' List

Lieutenant John Robert Jones, M.A., resigns his commission. Dated 1 December 1966.

Kaeo District High School Cadets

Robert Darrell Tudor Franklin to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 1 September 1966.

Nelson College Cadets

Major George Hughes, B.A., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 13 November 1966.

Northern Military District Cadet Officers 'X' List

Captain Rodney John Gordon Hopkins is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 30 September 1966.

Lieutenant Christopher Field is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 1 October 1966.

St. Stephen's College Cadets

Lieutenant Aorere Riddell, B.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 1 September 1966.

Southern Military District Cadet Officers 'X' List

Lieutenant Keith Tourell is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 22 August 1966.

Lieutenant David Montague Plumb, DIP.PHYS.ED., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 6 February 1966.

Waipu District High School Cadets

Captain Ivan Herbert Wright is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 31 October 1966.

## RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

1st Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDC

Captain William David Prowse, B.D.S., from the Regular Force, to be Captain, with seniority from 10 December 1962. Dated 5 October 1966.

General List

The following officers are posted to the Retired List: Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Lieutenant Allan David Scrymgeour. Dated 10 November 1966

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Captain Robert Hamilton Bell. Dated 23 November 1966. The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Lieutenant William Leonard Annan. Dated 16 November

Lieutenant Allan Joseph Macdonald, B.E. (CIV.), A.M.I.C.E., A.M.N.Z.I.E. Dated 1 November 1966.

N.Z. Defence Scientific Corps

Captain William Stanley Simpson, M.Sc. Dated 30 May 1966. N.Z. Cadet Corps

Lieutenant Robert Benjamin Goodall. Dated 26 October 1966.

Lieutenant Thomas Trevor Ryder, M.A. (HONS.), Dated 11 November 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1966.

DEAN J. EYRE, Minister of Defence.

# Members of the Whakatohea Maori Trust Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 14 (2) of the Maori Trust Boards Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons for the term of three (3) years from and including 15 December 1966 to be members of the Whakatohea Maori Trust Board, to represent the subtribe of the Whakatohea Tribe set opposite their respective names:

Joseph Hohaia Ross Henry Mokomoko Ngaitama Pita Baker John Raimona Papuni Ngati Rua Apanui Tairua Manu Apanui Ngati Patu Francis Matchitt Henry Edwardson Ngati Ngahere

Ngakohu Pera Mokotua Papuni Ngatiira Joseph Edwards Jack Karauna

Te Upokorehe

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of October 1966.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 26/18/2)

Temporary Judge of Compensation Court Reappointed

PURSUANT to section 43 of the Workers' Compensation Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Archibald Patrick Blair, Esquire, Judge of the Court of Arbitration, to be Judge of the Compensation Court, for the period commencing on the 1st day of February 1967 and ending on the 31st day of January 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of December 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Members of the Board of Examiners under Quarries Regulations 1959

PURSUANT to the Quarries Regulations 1959, the Minister of Mines hereby appoints

Frederick Kurt Betham and Herbert Eric Rowe

to be members of the Board of Examiners under these regulations for a term of three years, as from 1 April 1967. Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1966.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 17/31/2)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Carluke Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Alec Frederick Carpenter, James Winter Hughes. John Roger Lawson, Cyril Turner Leov, Dennis Francis Morrison, Robert Murray Robinson, Leslie Radford Schroder, Woodrow Wilson, and Eric Frank Woodward Eric Frank Woodward

to be the Carluke Domain Board, to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

MARLBOROUGH LAND DISTRICT—MARLBOROUGH COUNTY SECTIONS 33B, 33c, 77, 79, and 83, Block I, Wakamarina Survey District: Area, 7 acres 1 rood 2.5 perches, more or

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of December 1966. DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/901; D.O. 8/3/16)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Albury Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

the member of the Mackenzie County Council representing the Albury Riding ex officio,

James Lowry Austin, James Joseph Cosgriff, James Aitken France, Eric Hugh Garner, Kenneth Guy, Peter Kidd Ian Lewis Murchison, and James Bernard O'Reilly

to be the Albury Domain Board, to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

### **SCHEDULE**

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-MACKENZIE COUNTY

RESERVE 4663, situated in Block III, Opawa Survey District: Area, 7 acres 1 rood 18 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 8821.)

Also Reserve 4812, situated in Block III, Opawa Survey District: Area, 3 acres 2 roods 13.3 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 8746.)

Also Reserve 5196, situated in Block III, Opawa Survey District: Area, 3 roods 29.3 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 10317.)

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of December 1966. DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/274; D.O. 8/3/109)