Appointment of Members of Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

#### Margaret Rose Holden

to be a member of the Mawheraiti Domain Board, Nelson Land District, Inangahua County, in place of Robin Reginald Addison, resigned, and further increases the total number of members of the said Mawheraiti Domain Board from seven to nine and appoints

Robin Martyn Biddulph, and John Robert Lloyd Harwood

as the additional members of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of December 1966.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1052; D.O. 8/3/32)

Member of the Central Council of Raspberry Growers Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10019)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1950, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Charles Victor Nye

(on the nomination of the Otago Raspberry Marketing Committee)

to be a member of the Central Council of Raspberry Growers. Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1966.

J. R. HANAN, for Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 1237)

Member of the Central Council of Raspberry Growers Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 10018)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1950, the Minister of Agriculture hereby reappoints Alan Stanley Bathgate

(on the nomination of the Otago Raspberry Marketing Committee)

to be a member of the Central Council of Raspberry Growers. Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1966.

J. R. HANAN, for Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 1237)

Members of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Patriotic and Canteen Funds Act 1947, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints the following persons to be members of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board for a period of three years on and from the 1st day of January 1967:

Nominated by Provincial Patriotic Councils-

Frank Wilmot Horton, of Blenheim,
Reginald Charles Major, of Whangarei,
Basil Otto Peterson, o.B.E., of Wellington,
George Alfred Harris, M.B.E., of Temuka,
Joseph Auty Harley, o.B.E., of Nelson,
Robert William Robson, M.B.E., of Stratford,
fan James Preston, of Hokitika,
Dr Denis Rogers, o.B.E., of Hamilton,
Hugh Kenneth Carswell, of Invercargill,
Irvine James Quigley, M.B.E., of Gisborne,
Alfred John Henry Jeavons, of Dunedin,
Albert Edmund Wrigley, of Matamata,
Herbert Eric Phillips, of Havelock North, and
Harry Archibald Mildon, M.B.E., of Auckland. Frank Wilmot Horton, of Blenheim,

Nominated by the New Zealand Returned Services' Association (Incorporated)

Clifford Oswald Bell, o.B.E., of Wellington, Hamilton Mitchell, of Wellington, and Charles Joseph Tustin, of Lower Hutt.

Nominated by the Second New Zealand Expeditionary Force Association (Incorporated)—

Ormond Thomas Butler, of Invercargill.

Nominated by the New Zealand Home Servicemen's Association (Incorporated)-

Stanley Benjamin Butler, of Dunedin, Douglas Hamilton Hume, of Wellington, and Keith Mills, M.B.E., of Auckland.

Nominated by the Air Force Association (Incorporated)— Robert Maxwell McKay, o.B.E., A.F.C., of Wellington.

Nominated by the Ex Royal Naval Men's Association and Merchant Service Guild—

John Sharp, of Wellington.

Nominated by the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board-

Jefferey Mervyn Andrew, of Wellington,
John Bruce Brown, of Wellington,
Colin Fraser Grant, of Lower Hutt,
Oscar Gerald Smith, M.B.E., of Wellington,
Walter Frederick Sturman, M.B.E., of Paraparaumu, and
Rolph Henry Beaumont, of Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of December 1966.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 182/21)

Appointment of Deputy Member of Police Staff Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 68 of the Police Act 1958, His Excellency the Governor-General in Council has been pleased to appoint John Turnbull, o.B.E., to be the Government member of the Police Staff Tribunal during the absence from office of Jack Kent Hunn, c.M.G.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of December 1966.

PERCY B. ALLEN, Minister in Charge of Police.

### Appointing a Supervising Officer

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Brian Edmund Turner

to be a Supervising Officer for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of December 1966. C. W. FRANKS, for Secretary for Marine. (M. 3/13/508/13)

#### Appointing a Supervising Officer

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Keith Kaye Lamberton

to be a Supervising Officer for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of December 1966.

C. W. FRANKS, for Secretary for Marine. (M. 3/13/508/20)

## Appointing a Supervising Officer

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

John David Wisker

to be a Supervising Officer for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of December 1966. C. W. FRANKS, for Secretary for Marine. (M. 3/13/508/9)

Revocation of Appointment of an Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950; with the authority of the Minister of Marine, the Secretary for Marine hereby amends the notice\* of appointments signed on 2 September 1964 by revoking the appointment of

John Stanley

as honorary launch warden for Lake Katrine and Lake Sumner. Dated at Wellington this 14th day of December 1966.

C. W. FRANKS, for Secretary for Marine.

\*New Zealand Gazette, 10 September 1964, p. 1528 (M. 4/4475)

# Revocation of Honorary Beach Ranger

Pursuant to the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby revokes the warrant made on 20 March 1964\* appoint-

Allan Edward Hogan

be an Honorary Beach Ranger for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of December 1966.

C. W. FRANKS, for Secretary for Marine.

\*N.Z. Gazette, 2 April 1964, p. 563 (M. 4/1339)