Appointments, Promotions, Reversion, Transfers, Termination of Commission, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, reversion, transfers, termination of commission, and retire-ment of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Reversion

Wing Commander Leonard Arnold Ross Hill, p.s.c. (70130), reverts to the rank of Squadron Leader, with seniority from 1 July 1954, with effect from 17 January 1967.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointment

Equipment Division

224

Flight Lieutenant Edmond McCarthy (72603) to be tempo-rary Squadron Leader, with effect from 9 January 1967.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Appointment **Appointment**

Lindsay Muray Laing (82951) is granted a short-service commission in the Education Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 15 January 1970, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 16 January 1967.

Promotions

Squadron Leader John Kenneth Moir, B.A., DIP.TCHG., p.s.c. (70328), to be Wing Commander, with effect from 7 February 1967.

Flight Lieutenant Tony Harris Harrison, B.A., DIP.TCHG. (78646), to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 7 February 1967.

CHAPLAINS BRANCH

Appointment

David Shirley Harrison (83033) is granted a short-service commission in the Chaplains Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 14 November 1968, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the relative rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 9 January 1967.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

Termination of Commission

The commission of Section Officer Margaret Joy Oliver (80543) is terminated, with effect from 25 January 1967.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

A ppointment

Flying Officer William George Flux, M.B., CH.B.(U.N.Z.), DIP.OBST. (U.OTAGO) (133897), to be temporary Flight Lieu-tenant, with effect from 15 December 1958, and temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 16 January 1967.

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Brian Hugh Anderson (463433) is trans-ferred from the Education Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period ending 30 January 1971, with effect from 31 January 1967.

Transfer to Retired List

Wing Commander Ronald Charles Cecil Nairn, A.F.C., D.F.M., PH.D., M.A. (YALE), B.A., p.s.c. (70164), is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 11 January 1967.

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant John William Winefield (132267) is retired, with effect from 24 January 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of February 1967.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealerd Zealand:

- Aderman, Ernest Philip, o.B.E., 34 Bayly Road, New Plymouth.
- Aiken, Douglas Ronald Alexander, 26 Okona Crescent,
- Ngongotaha. Appleby, Wynn Montgomery, Matahi Road, Manawahe, Bay of Plenty. Armstrong, Vernon Joseph, Stony Bay, Akaroa, Banks Peninsula.
- Bairstow, Donald Shepherd, 60 St. Leonards Road, Mount Eden, Auckland S. 1.
- Bannister, Harry Sedgeley, Main Road, Whangaroa, North Auckland.

Barker, Harry Heaton, 218 Harris Street, Gisborne. Barker, Reginald Malcolm, M.B.E., 15A Allendale Road,

No. 10

- Barnett, Laurence Arthur, R.D. 1, Takaka. Beath, George Bently, 12 Royal Terrace, Dunedin. Beattie, Frederick Joseph Burnard, "Pineview", Fraser Street, Wairoa

- Wairoa. Brisco, Donald Gilfrid, "Brockworth", Patangata Road, Otane, Hawke's Bay. Coad, Arthur Howard, 12 Burns Street, New Plymouth. Coghill, David Gordon, 39 Racecourse Road, Waipukurau. Corkill, Maurice Kendall, Norton Street, Te Kopuru. Cozens, John Noble, 4 Leigh Place, Palmerston North. Creighton, Frank, Paturau River, Private Bag, Collingwood. Dawson, Neville Eric, 69 Exmouth Street, Invercargill. Elliffe, Douglas Macfarlane, 74 Bell Road, Remuera, Auck-land. land.

- land. Fannon, John Francis, 18 Charlotte Street, Dargaville. Forbes, Charles Geoffrey, 2 Wellington Road, Waipukurau. Grant, Leslie Ogilvie, Porangahau Road, Waipukurau. Hales, George Septimus, 42 Swinburn Street, Dannevirke. Harker, Cyril Geoffrey Edmund, o.B.E., 15 Domain Road, Waipawa. Hart, George Charles, 355 Richardson Road, Mount Roskill, Auckland. Hickmott, Maurice Ivan, Lower Kaituna Road, Bockville
- Hickmott, Maurice Ivan, Lower Kaituna Road, Rockville,
- Hickmoll, Maurice Ivan, Lower Katuna Road, Rockvine, Collingwood.
 Hyde, Duncan Campbell, 22 Porangahau Road, Waipukurau.
 Jenkins, Mrs Mary Iris, North River Road, Waipu.
 Joel, Hartley Woolf, 18 Ridings Road, Remuera, Auckland S.E. 2.
 King, Trevelyan Hamilton, 18 Rahiri Road, Mount Eden, Auckland S. 1.
- Kitto, George Herbert, 71 Savage Crescent, Palmerston

- Kitto, George Herbert, 71 Savage Crescent, Palmerston North.
 Lee, John Jefcoate, R.D. 7, Otorohanga.
 Love, Arthur, Waikiekie, Northland.
 Lynch, John Joseph, 28 Mason Avenue, Otahuhu.
 Macaulay, Donald Thomas, Valley Farm, Waikouaiti, R.D. 2, Otago.
 McAulife, Timothy Joseph, 60 Hall Avenue, Otahuhu.
 McClean, John Edmond, 37 Layard Street, Invercargill.
 MacGregor, Alan, 34 Great North Road, Waipawa.
 McKenzie, Trevor Lloyd, North River Road, No. 1, R.D. 3, Waipu.
 McLean, Athol John, Pine Hill, South Road, Waipu.
 Matthews, Ralph Henry, "Otoka", Hatuma, Waipukurau.
 Mawson, Douglas William, 18 Ranfurly Street, Inzergaville.
 Meade, Dr John Anthony, 214 Pembroke Street, Hamilton.
 Moloney, Michael Lawrence, 703 Massey Street, Hastings.
 Morton, Bruce Colville, Wai Whiro, Takapau.
 Mouat, William Don, Mangaorapa Station, Porangahau.
 Nairn, John Holdsworth, Amblethorn, R.D. 1, Waipawa.
 Newling, Cecil Coleman, Ormondville.
 Nicholls, Allan William, Nicholls Road, No. 1 R.D., Waipukurau.
 Oliver, Maurice Alfonso, Duncan Street, Raetihi.
 Paerata, Te Arawhanui Atane Kaiser, P.O. Box 73, Tokomaru Bay.
 Papps, Clarence Roland, Commercial Street, Takaka.
 Peploe, Selwyn John, 97 Park Avenue, Papatoetoe.
 Pewhairangi, Mrs Ngoi Kumeroa, P.O. Box 42, Tokomaru Bay.

- Bay. Robinson, Patrick Bernard, 2 William Avenue, Manurewa. Robinson, Percy Kibblewhite, 22 Stout Street, Shannon. Rogers, Dacre Fox, "Weatherley" Farm Road, Waipukurau. Rope, Edward Clifton, P.O. Box 29, Te Kopuru, Northland. Rowland, George Brian, Tiakitahuna, Palmerston North. Russell, Ian, 469 East Coast Road, Murrays Bay, Auckland. Sandford, Ross Hamilton, 5 Greta Street, Hamilton. Simpson, David Graham, Mataura Island, No. 7 R.D., Inver-cargill. Smyth, George Clifford, 171 Onewa Road, Birkenhead, Auckland N. 5. Stancliffe, John Conrad, 33 Forrest Hill Road, Takapuna, Auckland. Steed, Thomas Alison, Waiharara, R.D. 4, Kaitaia.

- Auckiana. Steed, Thomas Alison, Waiharara, R.D. 4, Kaitaia. Thompson, Alan Walter, Manawahe, R.D., Matata. Tibble, Frank, Waipiro Bay. Trotter, John Russell, Nicholls Road, Raupare, Hawke's Bay.

- Bay. Vincent, John Owen, Perth Street, Waikouaiti. Wadsworth, Keith Everett, Commercial Street, Takaka. Waite, Rennie Adair, 308 Hillsborough Road, Mount Roskill, Auckland S. 3. Wells, Trevor Ian Halsey, Upper Takaka, R.D. 1, Takaka. Werry, John Chenoweth, Ballance Street, Raetihi. Wylie, Mrs Emily Alice, 17 Vinter Terrace, Mount Albert, Auckland S.W. 2.
- Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of February 1967.
- J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice. (J. 10/4/28)

Appointment of Members of the Rules Committee Under the Judicature Amendment Act 1930

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Judicature Amendment Act 1930, the Right Honourable the Chief Justice has appointed