The Right Honourable Sir Alfred Kingsley North, President of the Court of Appeal, and

The Honourable Sir George Innes McGregor and the Honourable Ian Hannay Macarthur, both Judges of the Supreme Court,

to be members of the Rules Committee, to hold office for a term expiring on the 30th day of June 1967; and

David Stuart Beattie, Esquire, of Auckland, Queen's Counsel,

Alan Murray Cousins, Esquire, and Norman Andrew Morri-son, Esquire, both Barristers, of Wellington,

to hold office for a term expiring on the 31st day of December 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of February 1967. J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Members of the Wairoa Maori Trust Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 14 (2) of the Maori Trust Boards Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Wairoa Maori Trust Board for a term of three (3) years:

Sir Alfred Thomas Carroll, K.B.E. Hugh Evan McGregor Turi Tipoki Rangi Rauna Te Wini Tamihana Aussie Huata Whare Cotter.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of January 1967.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 26/19/2)

Appointment of Member and Chairman of the Coal Mines Council

PURSUANT to the Coal Mines Act 1925, the Minister of Mines hereby appoints

Thomas McGhie

to be a member and Chairman of the Coal Mines Council as from the 1st day of January 1967 to the 31st day of December 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of February 1967.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Mines. (Mines 14/24/3)

# Member of Physiotherapy Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Physiotherapy Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint Sir Alexander Gillies, KT., M.B., CH.B., M.CH. ORTH., L.R.C.P., L.R.C.S., L.R.F.P. AND S., F.R.C.S., F.R.A.C.S., D.M.R.E.,

to be a member of the Physiotherapy Board, for a period

of three years from the 1st day of January 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of February 1967.

D. N. McKAY, Minister of Health.

## Member of Physiotherapy Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Physiotherapy Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint John Little Meney, M.N.Z.S.P.,

to be a member of the Physiotherapy Board, for a period of three years from the 1st day of January 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of February 1967.

D. N. McKAY, Minister of Health.

## Board Appointed to Have Control of the Mangatainoka Public Hall

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Douglas James Bicknell, Bruce Brady, Margaret Laura Brady, Trevor Wyvonne Cooper, Ronald Henry Eglinton, Bruce Arnold Kennerley, Leonard Frank Kerrison, Edward Cecil Matthews, and Gladys Koa Symonds gatajacka Public Hall Board

to be the Mangatainoka Public Hall Board, to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a hall site.

## SCHEDULE

Wellington Land District-Pahiatua County SECTION 55, Block IV, Mangahao Survey District: Area, 2 acres 3 roods 14 perches, more or less (S.O. 12615).

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of February 1967. DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 27714; D.O. 8/2/14)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Le Bons Bay Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The member of the Akaroa County Council representing the Okains Bay Riding, Murray Albert Blake, Gordon Edward Hueston,

Laurie James Inwood, Peter Thomas Johnston, Calvin John McIntosh,

Gerhard ten Hove, Lemuel Alfred Oscar Thelning, and George Dingwall Watson

to be the Le Bons Bay Domain Board, to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

### SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-AKAROA COUNTY

RESERVE 4665 situated in Block VI, Okains Survey District: Area, 10 acres, more or less.

All certificate of title, Volume 116, folio 235 (S.O. Plan 2903L).

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of February 1967.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/549; D.O. 8/3/8)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Woodville Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> John Abercrombie Bolton, George Henry Morgan, Martin David Murray, Matun David Mutray, Douglas Alexander Peebles, Rory Nyall Smith, Alan Beatty Turnbull, and Arthur Clare Vowell

to be the Woodville Domain Board, to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a public domain.

#### SCHEDULE

Wellington and Hawke's Bay Land Districts---Woodville Domain---Counties of Woodville and Pahiatua

ALL that area in the Wellington Land District, being Sections 24, 26, 27, 42, and 43, Block I, Mangahao Survey District: Area, 114 acres 3 roods 33.5 perches, more or less. Also, all that area in the Hawke's Bay Land District, being Section 1, Block XIII, and Section 19, Block XIV, Woodville Survey District, and Rural Section 78, Woodville, situated in Block VIII, Woodville Survey District: Area, 109 acres 1 rood 35 perches, more or less. Dated at Wellington this 13th day of February 1967

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of February 1967.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/465; D.O. 8/3/18)

Revocation of Appointment of Stockton Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Stockton Domain Board, as published in *Gazette*, 2 July 1964, Vol. II, p. 1077.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of February 1967. DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/660; D.O. 8/3/61)