Members of the Bledisloe Park Board Appointed

BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General

Pursuant to section 8 of the Maori Purposes Act 1934, I, Brigadier Sir Bernard Edward Fergusson, the Governor-General of New Zealand, do hereby appoint

Hokohinu Horne, Tamati Wharehuia, and Patana Wihapi,

duly nominated by the Arawa Maori Trust Board, and

George Gordon, Edmund William Bragg, Robert James McDowell, Peter Robert Cram, and Edward Alexander Marsh,

duly nominated by the Tauranga County Council, to be members of the Bledisloe Park Board, for a term of three years from the date of this appointment.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 11th day of February 1967.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 19/1/150)

Exempting Lands in the South Auckland Land District from the Operation of Part III of the Coal Mines Act 1925

BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General

PURSUANT to the Coal Mines Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

THE lands described in the Schedule hereto are hereby exempted from the operation of Part III of the Coal Mines Act

SCHEDULE

ALL that parcel of land containing 2 acres 1 rood 32 perches, more or less, being part Lot 1, on Deposited Plan 1053, being part Allotment 9, Pepepe Parish, situated in Block XV, Rangiriri Survey District, and being part of the land in certificate of title, Volume 67, folio 21.

All that parcel of land containing 3 roods 23 perches, more or less, being part Lot 2, on Deposited Plan 28499, being part Allotment 9, Pepepe Parish, situated in Block XV, Rangiriri Survey District, and being part of the land in certificate of title, Volume 716, folio 312.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 3rd day of February 1967.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 11/28/26)

Appointments, Promotions, Transfers, Resignations, Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 16 of the New Zealand Army Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army:

BRIGADIERS' LIST

Regular Force

Brigadier A. H. Andrews, C.B.E., B.E. (MECH.), relinquishes the appointments of Adjutant-General, Army Headquarters, and Military Member of the Army Board, prior to retirement.

and Military Member of the Army Board, prior to retirement. Dated 11 January 1967.

Brigadier Thomas Coates Campbell, C.B.E., D.S.O., M.C., E.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Brigadiers' List, in the rank of Brigadier. Dated 10 February 1967.

Brigadier H. A. Purcell, D.S.O., E.D., relinquishes the appointment of Quartermaster-General, Army Headquarters, and is appointed Adjutant-General, Army Headquarters. Dated 11 January 1967. January 1967.

COLONELS' LIST

Regular Force

Colonel R. J. H. Webb, M.B.E., to be temp. Brigadier and is appointed Quartermaster-General, Army Headquarters, and a Military Member of the Army Board. Dated 11 January 1967.

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Regular Force

Lieutenant-Colonel (temp. Colonel) J. Burns, D.S.O., M.B.E., be Colonel and is transferred to the Colonels' List. Dated December 1966.

Lieutenant-Colonel (temp. Colonel) R. H. F. Holloway,

O.B.E., to be Colonel and is transferred to the Colonels' List. Dated 20 December 1966.

Lieutenant-Colonel R. D. P. Hassett, M.B.E., to be temp.

Colonel. Dated 4 January 1967.

Territorial Force

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Captain Brian Russell Healey is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Captain. Dated 28 November 1966.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Regular Force

Major George Cowen Laidlaw is posted to the Retired List. Dated 28 January 1967.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Regular Force

2nd Lieutenant D. Maclean to be Lieutenant. Dated 20

December 1966.

The appointment of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) N. R. Harkness is confirmed in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 1 August 1966.

Territorial Force

1st Commander Royal N.Z. Engineers (Works)

With reference to the notice published in the Gazette, 27 May 1965, Volume II, page 859, for "Robert Alexander Laybourne" substitute "Robert Alexander Laybourn".

2nd Lieutenant R. A. Laybourn to be Lieutenant. Dated 4

December 1966.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Regular Force

Lieutenant-Colonel M. C. Stanaway, M.C., is granted an extension of his engagement until 22 July 1967.
Captain (temp. Major) T. B. Butson to be Major. Dated 14 December 1966.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) N. S. Kidd to be Captain, next below Captain B. G. Jenkin, RNZE. Dated 20 December 1965.
Lieutenant M. N. Ritchie to be temp. Captain. Dated 11 December 1966.
Lieutenant B. S. Dyer to be temp. Captain. Dated 20 Discussion.

December 1966.

2nd Lieutenant M. R. Farland to be Lieutenant, next below Lieutenant R. G. Baldwin, RNZA. Dated 14 December 1966.

2nd Lieutenant D. G. Shattky to be Lieutenant. Dated 20 December 1966.

2nd Lieutenant J. A. Moller to be Lieutenant. Dated 20

December 1966.

Lieutenant John Richard Webb, from the 7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR, is granted a short-service commission for a term of two years in the rank of Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 8

January 1967.

2nd Lieutenant John Richard Sherriff, from the 7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR, is granted a short-service commission for a term of two years in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 8

two years in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 8 January 1967.

2nd Lieutenant Stanley Frederick Hall, from the 7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR, is granted a short-service commission for a term of two years in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), next below 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) J. R. Sherriff. Dated 8 January 1967.

Territorial Force

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR Captain J. W. Shanks to be temp. Major. Dated 1 February

2nd Lieutenant J. G. Bowler to be temp. Lieutenant. Dated 1 December 1966.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR
Captain L. W. Carman to be temp. Major. Dated 6 December 1966.

Lieutenant J. R. Webb is transferred to the Regular Force on being granted a short-service commission. Dated 8 January

2nd Lieutenant J. R. Sherriff is transferred to the Regular Force on being granted a short-service commission. Dated 8 January 1967.

2nd Lieutenant S. F. Hall is transferred to the Regular

Force on being granted a short-service commission. Dated 8 January 1967.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR
Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) G. J. MacLeod, E.D., to
be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 1 November 1966.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Regular Force

Captain (temp. Major) C. M. Dixon to be Major. Dated 14 December 1966.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) G. W. Talbot to be Captain. Dated 12 December 1966.

Territorial Force

5th Transport Company, RNZASC Captain N. O. Vickridge, M.A., is transferred to the N.Z. Cadet Corps (Category "B"). Dated 15 September 1966.