and termination of commission of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Transfers to Retired List

The under-mentioned officers are transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 7 March 1967:

Air Commodore Percival Patrick O'Brien, C.B.E., B.COM., j.s.s.c. (70044).
Group Captain Robert Keith Walker, A.F.C. (70077).

TECHNICAL BRANCH

A ppointment

Engineer Division

Flight Lieutenant Andrew Phillip Henry Lee, M.B.E. (70376), to be temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 February 1967.

Extension of Commission

Flying Officer Denys James Miles (78191) is granted an extension of his commission until 25 October 1976, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

Transfer to Retired List

Group Captain William Glanville Woodward, o.B.E., B.E., F.R.Ae.S. (70028), is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 2 February 1967.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointment

Equipment Division

Officer Cadet Paul Edward Outtrim (81216) is granted a permanent commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division), Regular Air Force, in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 1 January

Adjustment of Seniority

The notices published in *Gazettes*, 23 June 1966, No. 38, p. 993, and 4 August 1966, No. 46, p. 1230, relating to the promotion of Flight Lieutenant Rowe, are hereby cancelled. Flight Lieutenant Robin Henry Rowe (76756) is appointed temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 17 December 1965, and promoted substantive Squadron Leader, with effect from 10 Louvey 1966. from 10 January 1966.

Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader Clement Sydney Boulton, M.B.E. (70426), is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 17 February 1967.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Appointment

Harold John Beecher Guy, B.MED.SC., M.B., CH.B. (U.OTAGO) (82952), is granted a short-service commission in the Medical Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 8 July 1972, to be followed by 12 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 9 January 1967.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

Promotion

Section Officer Patricia Joyce Compton (80556) to be Flight Officer, with effect from 26 February 1967.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointment

Special Duties Division

John Desmond Jury (130378) is granted a commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, for a period ending 30 January 1972, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 30 April 1965, with effect from 31 January 1967.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Ian Bruce Scales is terminated, with effect from 31 January 1967.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfers

Wing Commander Raymond George Jeffs, O.B.E., p.s.c. (70097), is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 13 February 1971, with effect from 14 February 1967.

Flight Lieutenant John Orrick Vass Thompson (821725) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 8 March 1971, with effect from 9 March 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of February 1967.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Coroner Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Jabez Ernest Chapman, Esquire,

of Te Kuiti, to be a Coroner for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of February 1967.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/1/98)

Coroner Appointed

Pursuant to section 2 of the Coroners' Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint John Robert Callaghan, Esquire,

of Stratford, to be a Coroner for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of February 1967.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Member of Board of Maori Affairs Appointed

PURSUANT to section 6 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Eriapa Jerry Hamlin, of Waipatu, Hastings,

to be a member of the Board of Maori Affairs, for a term of three years from 24 February 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of February 1967.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 51/1/3)

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wanganui Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wanganui, for term of one year expiring on the 28th day of February 1968:

Henry Moody Hopper, Chairman; Ronald Charles Bebarfald, Geoffrey Guy Burgess, and John Bruce Morrison (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Thomas Roy Anthony, James Richard Farrell, and Douglas Frank Rasmusen (nominated by the Wanganui Waterside Employees' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of February 1967.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Members of the Board of Examiners Under the Mining Act 1926 Appointed

PURSUANT to section 241 of the Mining Act 1926, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Andrew Ernest Robinson

to be a member of the Board of Examiners, with effect from the 1st day of August 1967, and

William Joseph McConachie, Herbert Eric Rowe, and George Marshall Bradley

to be members of this Board, with effect from the 1st day of April 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of February 1967.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 17/31)

Member of Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10034)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Derek Wilford Wilson

to be a member of the Rangitoto Rabbit Board, vice W. W. Wilson resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of January 1967.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(20891A)

Members of Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10033)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Fraser Cooper,
John William Boyd Stevenson,
Arthur Gentry Pitts,
Kelvin John Taylor,
Barry Edwin Benseman, and
Graham McKenzie Black,

representing the Awatere Ward, and