Members of the Arawa Maori Trust Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 14 (2) of the Maori Trust Boards Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Arawa Trust Board, to represent the subtribes of the Arawa tribe set out opposite their respective names, for the term of three (3) years from and including 10 February 1967:

Whakaue Whakaue Tuhourangi Tuhourangi Wahiao Rangiwewehi

Rangiteaorere-Uenukukopako Aperahama Te Kiri Parua

Aperahama Te Kiri
Harry Ngahere
Rangihotoke Hunuhunu
William Emery
Te Mapu Morehu
Tamati Wharehuia
Meketanara Tukuru Te Takinga Te Rangiunuora Hinekura Rongomai Tamateatutahi Kawiti

Makino Tumatawera Hokohinu Horne Tame Amotawa Kapua te Ua ... Tarawhai

Harry Semmens Rangitihi and Kuru Waaka to represent the Returned Soldiers. Dated at Wellington this 20th day of February 1967.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 26/4/2)

Appointment of Member of the Coal Mines Council

PURSUANT to the Coal Mines Act 1925, the Minister of Mines hereby appoints

Claude Clayton Hester to be a member of the Coal Mines Council, as from the 1st day of April 1967 to the 31st day of March 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of February 1967.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 14/24/3)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Pohara Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Nelson Land

District, ex officio;

A member of the Golden Bay County Council, ex officio, to be appointed in that behalf by the County Council;

Brian Edward Gerrish,

Robert Stuchbery Haile, Andrew Joseph, James Alexander Marshall, Claude Page Reilly, and Patrick Rod Reilly

to be the Pohara Domain Board, to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

Nelson Land District—Golden Bay County—Pohara Domain

LOTS 1-13, D.P. 1703, being part Sections 1, 2, 3, 66, and 68, Town of Clifton, parts Section 104 and part Section 104A, Square 11, and Section 153A and part Section 153, District of Takaka, all situated in Block VII, Waitapu Survey District: Area, 6 acres 3 roods 17.3 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 78, folio 76.

Also Lot 14, D.P. 1703, being Section 6, Block VII, Waitapu Survey District: Area, 4 acres and 1.8 perches, more or less.

tapu Survey District: Area, 4 acres and 1.8 percnes, more or less.

Also all the land shown on D.P. 959, being part Section 151, District of Takaka, situated in Block XI, Waitapu Survey District: Area, 8 acres 3 roods 10 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 45, folio 281.

Also Lot 7, D.P. 6385, being part Section 4, Town of Clifton, situated in Block VII, Waitapu Survey District: Area, 24 perches, more or less.

Also Lots 16-19, D.P. 5525, being part Sections 2 and 3, Town of Clifton, situated in Block VII, Waitapu Survey District: Area, 3 roods 8 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 144, folio 23.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of February 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of February 1967.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/902; D.O. 8/3/44)

Cancelling Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, notice is hereby given that the persons whose names are set out in the Schedule hereto have resigned.

SCHEDULE

Executive Gazette Reference Name to Appointment Committee No. 64, 4 November 1965, p. 1888. No. 66, 30 October 1958, p. 1464. No. 6, 24 January 1957, p. 110. Wiremu Tawhai Whakatohea Jack Hudson Whakatohea Charles William Hawkins Heretaunga

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of February 1967.

C. M. BENNETT, Assistant Secretary.

(M.A. 36/4/4, 36/4/7, 36/4/10)

Appointing a Supervising Officer Under the Motor Launch Regulations 1962

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265 (a) of the Harbours Act 1950 and the Motor Launch Regulations 1962, the Acting Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

John Harold Wildermoth

to be Supervising Officer for Totaranui Bay, Abel Tasman National Park.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of February 1967.

C. W. FRANKS, Acting Secretary for Marine. (M. 43/7/10)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, with the authority of the Minister of Marine, the Acting Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Richard Austin Carr

to be an Honorary Launch Warden for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of February 1967.

C. W. FRANKS, Acting Secretary for Marine. (M. 43/24/10)

Declaring an Undertaking to be an Approved Undertaking

Pursuant to section 110A of the Industrial Conciliation and Arbitration Act 1954, the Minister of Labour hereby declares the undermentioned undertaking to be an approved undertaking for the purposes of the said section:

The Tongariro Power Project and Associated Works.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of February 1967.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Declaring Land in the Nelson Land District to be Crown Land, Subject to the Land Act

PURSUANT to the Coal Mines Act 1925, the Minister of Mines hereby gives the following notice:

NOTICE

The land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be Crown land, subject to the provisions of the Land Act 1948.

SCHEDULE

ALL that area of land in the Nelson Land District containing 11 acres 0 roods 28.4 perches, more or less, being Sections 1228 to 1257, and 1289 to 1313 inclusive, Town of Reefton; as the same is more particularly delineated on the plan S.O. 9594 deposited in the office of the Mines Department at Wellington, and thereon coloured red.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of February 1967.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 11/15)