Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1968.

Thomas Martin Finnerty, Chairman; and Michael John Dimond, Deputy Chairman; and Andrew Desmond Cleveland Guy, Ewan Henry Jamieson, and Peter Somers Primrose (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated));

and Peter Somers Primrose (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and William David Ainge, William Henry Anglem, and Rex William Powley (nominated by the Bluff Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of March 1967.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Member of Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10052)

PURSUANT to section 40 (2) of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Rex Ambrose Sisley

to be a member of the Whangamomona Rabbit Board, vice A. B. Thomas, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of March 1967.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(20891A)

Member of Medical Research Council of New Zealand Reappointed

PURSUANT to section 4 (1) (g) of the Medical Research Council Act 1950, as amended by section 3 (1) of the Medical Research Council Amendment Act 1965, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint as from 1 April 1967

David Simpson Cole, M.B., CH.B.(N.Z.), F.R.C.S.(ENG.), F.R.A.C.S.

to be a member of the Medical Research Council of New Zealand, on the nomination of the New Zealand Committee of the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1967.

D. N. McKAY, Minister of Health.

Appointment of Member of Galatea Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Reginald William Wellington

to be a member of the Galatea Domain Board, Waikato County, South Auckland Land District, in place of William George Ranstead, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of April 1967.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1043; D.O. 8/891)

Appointment of Member of Motu Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Maurice Trafford

to be a member of the Motu Domain Board, Gisborne Land District, Waikohu County, in place of Douglas Harry Chittenden, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1967.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/40; D.O. 8/1)

Appointment of Member of Alfredton Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Neil John McKay

to be a member of the Alfredton Domain Board, Wellington Land District, in place of John William McKay, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of April 1967.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/99; D.O. 8/3/42)

Appointment of Additional Member of Kawau Island Domain
Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby increases the total number of members of the Kawau Island Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, from four to five, and appoints

John Hector Sinclair

as the additional member of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of April 1967.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 4/3; D.O. 8/3/469)

Appointment of Member of Tokaanu Memorial Park Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Thomas Usher

to be a member of the Tokaanu Memorial Park Domain Board, Wellington Land District, in place of John Taka Asher, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of April 1967.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1011; D.O. 8/3/103)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Waione Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Finlay Gordon Chatfield, Mildred Bessie Chatfield, John Ernest Crosse, William John Ferrick, and Harry George Alfred Waterman

to be the Waione Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a domain board.

SCHEDULE

Wellington Land District—Akitio County
Section 14, Block III, Mount Cerberus Survey District:
Area, 6 acres, more or less (S.O. Plan 13488).

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of April 1967.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/81; D.O. 8/3/61)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Cave Domain

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Ian Schooler Darling,
Jack Lawson Hart,
Charles Cornelis Hasselman,
Ernest William Kerr,
James Graham Little,
James David McKinlay,
Alan Banfield Rogers, and
Frederick Gerard Ulrich

to be the Cave Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—LEVELS COUNTY
RESERVE 3683, situated in Blocks V and IX, Pareora Survey
District: Area, 10 acres 1 rood 35 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 1525_L).

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of April 1967.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/2; D.O. 8/3/37)

Appointment of Customs Examining Places in New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Customs Act 1966, the Comptroller of Customs hereby appoints the premises described in the Schedule hereto to be a place for the examination by the Customs of goods subject to the control of Customs.