TECHNICAL BRANCH Appointment

Armament Division

Leading Aircraftman David Anthony Provan (80091) is granted a short-service commission in the Technical Branch (Armament Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 5 February 1979 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 6 February 1967.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH Appointments

Equipment Division

Sergeant Henry Bycroft Hudson (76617) is granted a short-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 5 February 1979 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 6 August 1966, with effect from 6 February 1967.

Special Duties Division

Flight Sergeant Henry Arthur Gledhill (72810) is granted a short-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 5 February 1977 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flying Officer with seniority from 6 November 1966, with effect from 6 February 1967

rank of Flying Officer with seniority from 6 November 1966, with effect from 6 February 1967.

Sergeant Kenneth Leith Milne (326365) is granted a short-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 5 February 1979 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 6 February 1967.

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Christopher David Cole (80710) is granted an extension of his commission until 7 October_1972 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Transfer

Squadron Leader Robert George Batthews Graham, M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST. (U.N.Z.), D.T.M. and H. (R.C.P.LOND. and R.C.S.ENG.) (922766) is transferred from the Medical Branch, Reserve of Air Force Officers, to the Regular Air Force for a period ending 30 April 1968, with seniority from 1 April 1965, with effect from 1 April 1967.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Donald Frank Thompson (133501) is granted an extension of his commission until 3 December 1971.

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Maurice Victor White (78196) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 28 April 1971, with effect from 29 April 1967.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Donald Denton McLeod (130386) is terminated, with effect from 31 March 1967.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

Michael John Burgess, B.Sc., is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 22 March 1971, with effect from 23 March

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants are granted extensions of their commissions until 31 March 1970:

Maurice Jude Ineson, M.SC. Brian Keith Plowright. Bruce James Wotherspoon.

Flying Officer Francis Ross Godwin is granted an extension of his commission until 31 March 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of April 1967.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of Honorary Consul-General for Panama at Wellington

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that Her Majesty's Exequatur in respect of

Mrs Mariana de la Lastra de Francis (Mrs Miriam A. Francis)

as Honorary Consul-General for Panama at Wellington has been issued.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of April 1967.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

Member of Citrus Canker Advisory Committee Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10056)

PURSUANT to Regulation 20 of the Citrus Canker Regulations 1952, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Peter Theodore Soljan

to be a member of the Citrus Canker Advisory Committee, vice A. E. Heseltine, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of April 1967.

NORMAN L. SHELTON, for Minister of Agriculture. (60238)

Member of the Waitomo Milk Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10058)

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Milk Amendment Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint James George Clarence Daniel

to be a member of the Waitomo Milk Board for a term expiring on the 13th day of September 1969, vice J. B. McGregor.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of April 1967.

NORMAN L. SHELTON, for Minister of Agriculture. (50699)

Member of the National Hydatids Council Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 10057)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Hydatids Act 1959, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint Gilbert William Key

(on the nomination of the Municipal Association of New Zealand (Incorporated)) to be a member of the National Hydatids Council for a term of three years commencing on the 10th day of December 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of April 1967.

NORMAN L. SHELTON, for Minister of Agriculture. (21151)

Appointing Members of the Engineers Registration Board

Pursuant to section 3 of the Engineers Registration Act 1924, the Minister of Works hereby appoints the following as members of the Engineers' Registration Board for a term of three years from the first day of April 1967, the three last named having been recommended by the Council of the New Zealand Institution of Engineers (Incorporated).

Benjamin William Binion Cooper, Esquire, civil engineer, of Nelson.

Arthur James Dickson, Esquire, civil engineer, of Auckland. Lester Frank Withers, Esquire, electrical engineer, of Christ-

Rodger Norman Kerr, Esquire, mechanical engineer, of Wellington.

Percy Lyndon Laing, Esquire, civil engineer, of Wellington. Grant Raglan Milne, Esquire, electrical engineer, of Wellington.

As witness my hand at Wellington this 10th day of April 1967.

PERCY B. ALLEN, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 30/922/1)

Appointment of Additional Member of Pohara Domain **Board**

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby increases the total number of members of the Pohara Domain Board, Nelson Land District, Golden Bay County, from eight to nine and appoints

John Michael Harte

as the additional member of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of April 1967.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/902; D.O. 8/3/44)