ORDER

1. (1) This order may be cited as the Wairarapa College Board of Governors Order 1967. (2) This order shall come into force on the 1st day of

June 1967.

2. The Wairarapa College Board of Governors shall be constituted as follows:

(a) One member to be appointed by the Wellington Education Board;
(b) Four members to be elected by the parents of the pupils attending Wairarapa College;
(c) Two members, to be appointed by the Board if and when any other school is placed under the control of the Board, who shall be appointed to represent the parents of the pupils attending that school;
(d) One member to be appointed by the Masterton Borough Council;

Council;

(e) One member to be appointed by the Masterton County Council:

(f) One member to be appointed by the Masterton Trust

Lands Trust;
(g) One member to be co-opted by the Board itself if and when it thinks fit.

3. The orders specified in the Schedule hereto are hereby revoked.

SCHEDULE

ORDERS REVOKED

Title or Subject-matter Reference Gazette

he Wairarapa College Board
Order 1925

1925, Vol. III, page 3004, Wairarapa College Board

Order 1925, Amendment No. 1 1961, Vol. II, page 1303. T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Appointments, Promotions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

URSUANT to section 16 of the New Zealand Army Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army:

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Regular Force

Captain M. D. Stanley to be Major. Dated 20 April 1966. Captain Francis Edward Hopkinson, E.D., from the 4th Medium Battery, RNZA, is granted a short-service commission for an initial period of one year in the rank of Captain with seniority from 1 June 1960. Dated 2 April 1967. Captain B. A. Murphy, M.C., to be temp. Major. Dated 10 December 1966.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) G. J. Williams to be Captain.

Dated 8 October 1966.

2nd Lieutenant G. D. Stevenson to be Lieutenant. Dated

20 December 1966.

2nd Lieutenant P. K. Hollingsworth to be Lieutenant. Dated 20 December 1966.

2nd Lieutenant B. G. A. Harrison to be temp. Lieutenant for the period 7 February 1967 to 20 March 1967.

Territorial Force

4th Medium Battery, RNZA

Major E. J. Valintine, E.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 4th Medium Battery, RNZA, in his present rank and seniority. Dated 19 February 1967.

Captain F. E. Hopkinson, E.D., is transferred to the Regular Force on being granted a short-service commission. Dated 2 April 1967.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Regular Force

Captain Donald Houlton Crabb, from the Southern Military District Territorial Officers Special Training Unit, is granted a short-service commission for a period of one year in the rank of Captain (temp. Major) with seniority as Captain from 1 October 1962 and temp. Major from 17 April 1967. Dated 17 April 1967.

Captain B. Meldrum to be temp. Major. Dated 1 January 1967.

The notice published in the Gazette, 30 March 1967, No. 19, page 446, relating to Captain Peter Kenneth Shaw, is hereby

mended to read:

"Captain Peter Kenneth Shaw resigns his commission.

Dated 5 March 1967."

Lieutenant E. T. Finnimore to be temp. Captain. Dated 1 January 1967.

Territorial Force

2nd Reconnaissance Squadron (N.Z. Scottish), RNZAC

Captain Clive Ashley Nelson resigns his commission. Dated

3 April 1967.
Donald Ernest Cameron McKechnie to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 1 February 1967.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Regular Force

Captain K. H. Mitchell to be temp. Major. Dated 1 February

Lieutenant H. E. Wedde, B.E.(CIV.), to be temp. Captain. Dated 5 December 1966.

2nd Lieutenant N. R. Harkness to be temp. Lieutenant. Dated 10 January 1967.

Supernumerary List

Captain and Quartermaster R. W. Bowman is re-engaged for one year as from 26 December 1966.

3rd Independent Field Squadron, RNZE

John Brunswick Bell to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 1 January 1967.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Regular Force

Major J. F. Kearney, having reached retiring age for rank, is transferred to the Supernumerary List and re-engaged for one month. Dated 12 April 1967.

Captain J. Pearson to be Major. Dated 5 December 1966.

Captain H. C. Clark is re-engaged for three years as from 5 November 1967.

Captain J. D. McGuire to be temp. Major. Dated 20 January 1967.

Captain (acting Major) I. T. A. Goodman relinquishes the acting rank of Major. Dated 10 March 1967.

Captain D. R. Walton to be temp. Major. Dated 1 January 1967.

1967.

Lieutenant C. R. H. Dundas to be temp. Captain. Dated 5 December 1966.

2nd Lieutenant Ian Walter Toddun resigns his commission. Dated 19 April 1967.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) G. J. Keelty is confirmed in his present rank and seniority.

is confirmed in his present rank and seniority.

2nd Lieutenant Stanley James Kidd, from the 2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson-Marlborough and West Coast),
RNZIR, is granted a short-service commission for a period of three years in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.).

Dated 17 April 1967.

Supernumerary List

Captain F. J. Blakeley is re-engaged for one year as from 6 February 1967.

Territorial Force

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson-Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant S. J. Kidd is transferred to the Regular Force on being appointed to a short-service commission. Dated 17 April 1967.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Murray Holmes Bishop to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 25 September 1966.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Warren James Harding is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Captain. Dated 1 March

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR Lieutenant C. C. Wisker is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR, in his present rank and seniority. Dated 18 March 1967.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Colonel Commandant

Lieutenant-Colonel C. A. Blazey, o.B.E., E.D., Retired List, was reappointed Colonel Commandant, Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps, for a further term of three years. Dated 1 October 1965.

Regular Force

Captain (temp. Major) P. R. Sumner to be Major. Dated 19 February 1967.
Captain A. W. Ancell to be temp. Major. Dated 1 January

1967. Captain J. A. Hawkins to be temp. Major. Dated 1 January

Captain R. C. Tanner to be temp. Major. Dated 1 January 1967.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Regular Force

Captain (temp. Major) T. R. King, M.B., CH.B., D.P.H., D.T.M. AND H., is transferred to the Territorial Force (1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC), on completion of his short-service engagement. Dated 16 March 1967.

Territorial Force

Captain (temp. Major) Leslie Frank Jepson, M.R.C.S. (ENG.) L.R.C.P. (LOND.), D.P.H., R.C.P. (LOND.), R.C.S. (ENG.), is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in the rank of Major. Dated 1 May 1967.