- Section Officer (Assessments), Oamaru. District Commissioner of Taxes and Stamp Duties, Palmerston North.

- Assessor (Duties), Palmerston North. Assessor (Taxes), Rotorua. Assessor, Takapuna. District Commissioner of Taxes and Stamp Duties, Tauranga.
- District Commissioner of Taxes and Stamp Duties, Tauranga. Assessor (Duties), Tauranga. Assessor, Te Aroha. District Commissioner of Taxes and Stamp Duties, Timaru. Senior Assessor (Taxes), Timaru. Assessor (Duties), Timaru. District Commissioner of Taxes and Stamp Duties, Wanganui. Senior Assessor (Taxes), Wanganui. Assessor (Duties), Wanganui. First Assistant District Commissioner of Taxes, Wellington. Second Assistant District Commissioner of Taxes, Wellington. Second Assistant District Commissioner of Taxes, Wellington. Second Assistant District Commissioner of Taxes, Wellington. Assistant Controller, Duties Division, Wellington. Assistant Controller, Duties Division, Wellington. District Commissioner of Taxes and Stamp Duties, Whangarei. Senior Assessor (Taxes), Whangarei. Assessor (Duties), Whangarei. Dated at Wellington this 9th day of May 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of May 1967. J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

J. 10/7/21)

#### Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1968.

- In or one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1968. Nicholas Allan Murphy, Chairman; and Harold Samuel Beehre, Deputy Chairman; and Donald William Foot, David Norris Gillespie, and Kevin Joseph Westmore (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Ernest Edmund Flower, Leslie Thomas Matheson, and Brian Robin Zimmer (nominated by the Whangarei Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers). Dated at Welligten this 12th day of May 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of May 1967.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

# Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1968.

- Robert Hamilton Duff, Chairman; and Allan Parnel Gale, John Joseph Griffiths, Phillip John Howe, and John Twomey (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
- and Raymond Keith Fergus, James Samuel Hughes, Fredrick Albert Hamilton Sage, and Ronald James Wasley (nominated by the Lyttelton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of May 1967.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Member of Pahiatua Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10069)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Trevor Osborn Lund

to be a member of the Pahiatua Rabbit Board, vice L. E. Timmons, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1967.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20891A)

Appointment of Members of Cinematograph Films Licensing Authority

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Cinematograph Films Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

William Watson Duff, of Auckland, and Henry Lipman Erle Peryman, of Wellington

to be members of the Cinematograph Films Licensing Authority for a further term of three years, expiring on 14 April 1970 and 4 June 1970 respectively.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of May 1967.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 64/112/1)

## Revoking Appointment of, and Appointing Licensing Authorities for, Issue of Heavy Traffic Licences

PURSUANT to subclause (2) of regulation 10 of the Heavy Motor Vehicle Regulations 1955\*, the Minister of Transport hereby revokes, as from the 31st day of May 1966, the Warrants dated 27 September 1965†, 10 August 1966‡, and 18 August 1966§, appointing the local authorities described in column 1 of the First Schedule hereto as the licensing authorities for the purpose of collecting heavy traffic fees due under the said regulations for the district of the respective local authority, and for such area or other areas as are described in column 2 of the First Schedule hereto, and hereby appoints, as from the said 31st day of May 1967, the local authorities described in column 1 of the Second Schedule hereto to be the licensing authorities for the purpose of col-lecting heavy traffic fees due under the said regulations for the district of the respective local authority, and for such area or other areas as are described in column 2 of the Second Schedule opposite the respective name of the said local authority: local authority:

Provided that the Commissioner of Transport shall be the licensing authority in the case of all heavy motor vehicles owned by the Crown as provided by subclause (2) of the said regulation.

#### FIRST SCHEDULE

Column 1	Column 2
Takapuna City Council	Waitemata County, Birkenhead Borough, Devonport Borough, and
Auckland City Council	the East Coast Bays Borough. Waitemata County, Birkenhead Borough, Devonport Borough, East Coast Bays Borough, Ellers-
Commissioner of Trans- port	lie Borough, Glen Eden Borough, Henderson Borough, and the Waiuku Town District. Manukau City, Mount Wellington Borough, Newmarket Borough, Northcote Borough, and the Waiheke Road District.

#### SECOND SCHEDULE

Column 1	Column 2
Takapuna City Council	Waitemata County, Birkenhead Borough, Devonport Borough, and the East Coast Bays Borough.
Auckland City Council	Waitemata County, Birkenhead Borough, Devonport Borough, East Coast Bays Borough, Ellers- lie Borough, Henderson Borough, and the Waiuku Town District.
Commissioner of Transport	Manukau City, Glen Eden Borough, Mount Wellington Borough, Newmarket Borough, Northcote Borough, and the Waiheke Road District.
Dated at Wellington th	nis 19th day of May 1967.
J. B. GORDON, Minister of Transport.	

\*S.R. 1955/59 (Reprinted with Amendments Nos. 1 to 4: S.R. 1961/159)

Amendment No. 5: S.R. 1963/70 Amendment No. 6: S.R. 1963/199 Amendment No. 7: S.R. 1965/142 Amendment No. 8: S.R. 1965/198 Amendment No. 9: S.R. 1967/2

†Gazette, No. 56, 30 September 1965, Vol. III, page 1659. ‡Gazette, No. 50, 25 August 1966, Vol. II, page 1335 §Gazette, No. 52, 1 September 1966, Vol. III, page 1407

### Board Appointed to Have Control of Tahuna Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Ernest Richard Collins, Ernest Richard Collins, Leonard George Collins, Walter Henry Hanson, George Seales Leeson, Donald McRobbie, William Earle Silcock, William Solley, Hector Backmann Street, and Frederick Bernard Whitechurch

to be the Tahuna Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a public domain.

#### SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-TAHUNA DOMAIN-PIAKO COUNTY

SECTIONS 27 and 29, Village of Tahuna. Also Lots 1 and 2, D.P. S. 752, being parts Sections 22, 23, 24, 25, and 26, Village