Adding Land to Mount Aspiring National Park

BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 14th day of June 1967

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 10 of the National Parks Act 1952, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby declares that the land described in the Schedule hereto shall, as from the date hereof, be added to and form part of Mount Aspiring National Park and shall thereafter be managed, administered and dealt with by the Mount Aspiring National Park Board in accordance with the provisions of the said Act.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-LAKE COUNTY

SECTION 2, Block XXI, Town of Glenorchy. Area, 4 acres 2 roods 20 perches, more or less (S.O. 16407).

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (L. and S. H.O. 4/1068; D.O. M. 3113)

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Jack Raymond Poppleton Horn, Esquire,

Stipendiary Magistrate of the Magistrate's Court, Palmerston North and

Maurice Lewis Morgan, Esquire,

Stipendiary Magistrate of the Magistrate's Court, Auckland, to be Justices of the Peace in New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of June 1967.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/4/22)

Judge of Assessment Courts for City of Auckland and for Boroughs of Ellerslie, Mount Eden, Newmarket, and One Tree Hill Appointed

Pursuant to section 26 of the Rating Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Nowel Montgomerie Izard, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, of Auckland.

to be Judge of the Assessment Courts for the City of Auckland, and for the Boroughs of Ellerslie, Mount Eden, Newmarket, and One Tree Hill, in place of Alan Aylmer Coates, S.M.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of June 1967.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 100/57)

Members of Architects Education and Registration Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 33 of the Architects Act 1963, the following persons have been appointed members of the Architects Education and Registration Board as from 1 June 1967:

Edward Michael Coulson Fowler, of Wellington, Graeme Laurenson, of Hawera, Keith Douglas Marshall, of Christ-church, Maurice Balfour Patience, of Wellington, and William Douglas Wilson, of Auckland,

on the nomination of the Council of the New Zealand Institute of Architects Incorporated;

Professor Alfred Charles Light, of Auckland, and Doctor Bernard Crossley Lee, of Wellington,

appointed by the Minister of Education;

Jack Fraser Wight, of Wellington,

appointed by the Minister of Works;

Eoin Robert Garden, of Dunedin,

on the nomination of the New Zealand Institution of Engineers Incorporated:

Royce David Baigent, of Lower Hutt,

on the nomination of the New Zealand Master Builders Federation Incorporated;

Sir Arthur de Terrotte Nevill, K.B.E., C.B., of Wellington,

on the nomination of the University Grants Committee; and Frederick James Gwilliam, J.P., E.D., of Auckland.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of June 1967.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 41/9)

Member of the Taranaki Harbour Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 33 (2) of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Douglas Edwin Rider

to be a member of the Taranaki Harbours Board, as a representative of the County of Waimate West and the Town District of Manaia, in place of Mr A. J. R. Hastie, deceased.

W. G. SCOTT, Minister of Marine.

(M. 43/12/1)

Appointment of Deputy Transport Licensing Authority

PURSUANT to section 100 of the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby appoints

John Sprague Haywood

as deputy for the No. 10 and No. 11 Transport Licensing Authorities from the 6th day of June 1967, until the 31st day of August 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of May 1967.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 20/5/0)

Appointment of the Taumarunui County Council to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the Taumarunui County Council to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a public hall.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT—OTUNUI HALL—TAUMARUNUI COUNTY

Section 12, Block XII, Ohura Survey District: Area, 30.8 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 131, folio 67 (S.O. Plan 9673).

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of June 1967.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 34/394; D.O. 8/7/13)

Appointment of Member of Matakitaki Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Trevor Carl Foulsham

to be a member of the Matakitaki Domain Board, Nelson Land District, Waimea County, in place of Winifred Emily Brooks, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of June 1967.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1284; D.O. 8/3/31)

Appointment of Member of Maungaturoto Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Bryce Trevor Cullen

to be a member of the Maungaturoto Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Richard Ronald Hull, resigned

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of June 1967.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1424; D.O. 8/3/395)

Appointment of Member of Papanui Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Lancelot Sneddon

to be a member of the Papanui Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Bernard Vivian Creedon, resigned. Dated at Wellington this 16th day of June 1967.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/446; D.O. 8/3/105)