

SUPPLEMENT

TO THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

OF

THURSDAY, 22 JUNE 1967

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON: MONDAY, 26 JUNE 1967

Proposed Boundaries of the Electoral Districts in the North Island and South Island of New Zealand

THE Representation Commission appointed in pursuance of section 15 of the Electoral Act 1956 hereby publishes, in accordance with the provisions of section 18 of the said Act, the proposed boundaries of the Electoral Districts in the North and South Islands of New Zealand; and, further, gives notice that written objections to the same will be received by the undersigned, the Chairman of the Commission, at the office of the Surveyor-General, Government Buildings, Wellington, not later than noon on Wednesday, the 26th day of July 1967, for consideration by the aforesaid Commission.

Maps of the proposed districts may be seen at the office of any city or borough council, county council, town board, or road board; of the Chief Surveyor at Auckland, Hamilton, New Plymouth, Gisborne, Napier, Wellington, Blenheim, Nelson, Hokitika, Christchurch, Dunedin, and Invercargill; of the Chief Electoral Officer at Wellington; and of the Registrars of Electors through the Dominion.

Counties, ridings, cities, boroughs, and town districts where mentioned in this notice shall, unless otherwise stated, be as existing on 22 March 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June 1967.

L. G. H. SINCLAIR, Chairman of the Representation Commission.

Hobson

ALL that area comprising the Counties of Mangonui, Whangaroa, Hokianga, Bay of Islands, and Hobson; the Boroughs of Kaitaia, Kaikohe, and Dargaville; the Town District of Kawakawa; and the Otonga and Mangakahia Ridings of the County of Whangarei; and including Motuopao, Murimotu, Moturoa, and Stephenson Islands, the Cavalli Islands and the Poor Knights Islands and other adjacent islands.

MARSDEN

ALL that area comprising the City of Whangarei; the Town District of Hikurangi; the Hikurangi, Wairua, Maunu, Kiripaka, Manaia Ridings of the County of Whangarei; and including the Hen and Chicken Islands, the Mokohinau Islands, Fanal Island, Pataua Island, and other adjacent

RODNEY

RODNEY

ALL that area comprising the Maungakaramea, Maungapai, and Waipu Ridings of the County of Whangarei; the Counties of Otamatea and Rodney; the Borough of Helensville; the Town District of Warkworth; that portion of the County of Waitemata being the Ridings of Helensville, Whangaparaoa and Wainui, and the parts of the Ridings of Kumeu and Albany to the north of a line commencing at a point on the sea coast on the northern boundary of the Borough of East Coast Bays and proceeding generally south-westerly along that boundary to the production of the middle of Albany-Browns Bay Road; thence generally south-westerly to and along the middle of Albany-Browns Bay Road, the No. 1 State Highway, and the No. 18 State Highway to its junction

with Wake Road; thence due west along a right line to the middle of the Rangitopuni Stream; thence generally south-westerly along the middle of that stream to the middle of No. 18 State Highway; thence generally southerly along the middle of that highway to the boundary of the Riding of Kumeu aforesaid; thence generally south-westerly along that boundary to the sea coast; and including the Tiritiri Matangi, Kawau, Motuora, and other adjacent islands.

WAITEMATA

WAITEMATA

All that area comprising the Borough of East Coast Bays, that portion of the City of Takapuna not included in the Electoral District of North Shore hereinafter described, that portion of the Glenfield Riding of the County of Waitemata not included in the Electoral District of Birkenhead hereinafter described, those portions of the Albany and Kumeu Ridings of the County of Waitemata not included in the Electoral District of Rodney hereinbefore described, and the portion of the Waitakere Riding of the County of Waitemata not included in the Electoral District of Henderson hereinafter described.

BIRKENHEAD

BIRKENEAD

ALL that area comprising the Boroughs of Northcote and Birkenhead and that portion of the Glenfield Riding of the County of Waitemata lying to the south-west of a line commencing at a point on the western boundary of the Borough of East Coast Bays in the middle of Blakeborough Drive and proceeding generally north-westerly along the middle of that drive, Trinidad Road, and Tonkin Drive and the production of the middle line of the last-mentioned drive to the boundary of the Glenfield Riding of the County of Waitemata.

NORTH SHORE

NORTH SHORE

ALL that area comprising the Borough of Devonport and that portion of the City of Takapuna lying to the south of a line commencing at a point on the western boundary of the said City of Takapuna on the common back boundary of the sections between Richards Avenue and Selwyn Crescent and proceeding generally easterly along the common back boundaries of the aforesaid sections to and along the middle of Dewsbury Terrace, Parr Terrace, Seaview Road, Marama Street, and Rahopara Street and the production of the last-mentioned street to the sea coast.

HENDERSON

ALL that area comprising the Borough of Henderson, the Waikumete and Te Atatu Ridings of the County of Waitemata, and that portion of the Waitakere Riding of the County of Waitemata to the south-east of a line commencing at a point on the northern boundary of the Borough of Henderson at the intersection of Rathgar Road and the Henderson Kumeu via Swanson Road and proceeding northerly and easterly along the middle of Rathgar and Pomaria Roads and the production of the last-mentioned road to the boundary of the Te Atatu Riding of the County of Waitemata.

NEW LYNN

ALL that area comprising the Boroughs of Glen Eden and New Lynn; the Titirangi Riding of the County of Waitemata; and that portion of the City of Auckland to the west of a line