Appointments, Promotions, Transfer, Terminations of Com-missions, and Cancellation of Commission, of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, transfer, terminations of commissions, and cancellation of commission, of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieu-tenants with effect from 23 May 1967:

Kevin Augustine Jones (80536). Ivor John Roberts (80560). Bruce McGregor Johnston (80650).

Transfer to Retired List

Wing Commander Ronald Arthur Manners, M.B.E., A.F.C. (70094) is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 31 May 1967.

Cancellation of Commission

The short-service commission of Acting Pilot Officer Geoffrey William McClatchy (82471) is cancelled, with effect from 25 May 1967.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

A ppointment

Squadron Leader Charles Swanston, M.B., CH.B., D.O.M.S., F.R.A.C.S. (131418) to be temporary Wing Commander, with effect from 1 June 1967.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants are terminated with effect from the dates shown:

Philip John Rickard (818134), 22 January 1967. David Allen Arvidson (134238), 26 May 1967.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

Kenneth Stuart Leigh, M.A., is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Flight Lieutenant for a period ending 23 May 1971, with seniority from 24 May 1960, with effect from 24 May 1967. William Buchanan Smith is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 7 May 1971, with seniority from 8 May 1966, with effect from 8 May 1967.

The under-mentioned are granted commissions in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 6 May 1971, with seniority and effect from 7 May 1967:

William Bayne. Graham James Moore. Peter James Tate.

Craig Mundell Parsons is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 21 May 1971, with seniority and effect from 22 May 1967

Hope Guiseppe Oldham Bennett is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 23 May 1971, with seniority and effect from 24 May 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1967.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of Ambassador of the Netherlands

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that

Mr Hendrik Maurits van Walt van Praag

presented his Letters of Credence as Ambassador Extra-ordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Netherlands to New Zealand at Government House, Wellington, on 7 June 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1967.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

Appointment of Consul of the Argentine Republic at Wellington

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that Her Majesty's Exequatur in respect of

Mr Oscar Rene Agüero

as Consul of the Argentine Republic at Wellington has been issued.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1967.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has revoked the appointments of the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown, specified in the Schedule below, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

POST OFFICE

Second Deputy Director-General, General Post Office. Postmaster, Christchurch North.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of June 1967.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice. (J. 10/7/10)

Revocation of Appointments of Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has revoked the appointments of the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown, specified in the Schedule below, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

PUBLIC TRUST OFFICE District Manager, Rangiora. District Manager, Rangiora. District Accountant, Ashburton. District Accountant, Dannevirke. District Accountant, Hawera. District Accountant, Graaru. District Accountant, Stratford. District Accountant, Waipukurau. Senior Estates Clerk, Takapuna.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of June 1967. J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/7/1)

Revocation of Appointments of Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has revoked the appointments of the officers in the service of the Crown, specified in the Schedule below, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

PUBLIC TRUST OFFICE

Robert Arnold Needham, Senior Estates Clerk, Gisborne. Brian Edward Gibson, Senior Estates Clerk, Hastings. Harold Francis Welsford, Senior Estates Clerk, Invercargill. Kendal Richard Balch, Senior Estates Clerk, Invercargill. Ivan Nicholas Versalko, Senior Estates Clerk, Napier. John Aubrey Bedingfield, Senior Estates Clerk, Napier. John Aubrey Bedingfield, Senior Estates Clerk, Palmerston North. Andrew John Howie, Senior Estates Clerk, Tauranga. Dated at Wellington this 10th day of June 1967.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice. (J. 10/7/1)

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1968.

- Huia Derham McAven, Chairman; and Cecil Porter Smith, Deputy Chairman; and Eric Charles Buscke, Alfred Geoffrey Hardy, and Cecil Owen Hughes (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Henry Allan Brumby, William McCarthy, and William John Wright (nominated by the Onehunga Port Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of June 1967.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.