Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Tauranga Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Tauranga for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1968.

James Ross Faulkner, Chairman; and Charles Robert Faulkner, Deputy Chairman; and Leslie Harold Batchelor, Athol Ernest Lawrence, and James Clause Scott (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Henry Hulton, Gilbert Rennie Ormsby, and Charles Williams (nominated by the Mount Maunganui and Tauranga Waterside Workers Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of June 1967.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Officers Under the Child Welfare Act 1925

 $\ensuremath{\text{PURSUANT}}$  to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints:

Education hereby appoints: Monaghan, Sheila Mary, Murphy, Catherine Mary, Kearton, Elizabeth Anne, McGrath, Mervyn Barry, Alexander, Diane Aile, Wright, Cynthia Mary, Blake-Palmer, Lynnette Alexis, Mayne, Alan Donald, Schmidt, Geoffrey Allan, Davies, Lloyd Iolo, Thompson, Karen Stopford, O'Neil, Colin James, and Hollis, Brian

to be Child Welfare Officers for the purposes of the said Act. Dated at Wellington this 19th day of June 1967.

D. N. McKAY, for the Minister of Education.

Child Welfare Act 1925—Revoking Appointments of Child Welfare Officers

PURSUANT to the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby notifies that as the under-mentioned persons have ceased to be Child Welfare Officers their appointments, made under section 2 of the said Act, have been revoked as from the date hereof.

Barnett, Albert William Edwin, Barnett, Albert William Edwin, Fry, John Richmond Laurence, Rijkse, Susan Stavely, Lawrie, Margaret Anne Claire, Boldt, Alice (*née* White), Matuszek, Isabella, Myers, Virginia Rumford, Hancock, Mervyn Wilkinson, Gower, Diane Joan, McDonald, Margaret Ann, McDowell, Rosalie Claire, Wynne, Gerald Peter, Bellaney, Patricia Wendy, Madar, Elizabeth Lavinia, and Jackson, Keith Alan. Jackson, Keith Alan. Dated at Wellington this 19th day of June 1967. D. N. McKAY, for the Minister of Education.

Board Appointed to Have Control of the Brydone Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John McKay Archibald, Stuart Wilson Gray, John Charles Hardy, John McLaren McKeown, and James McKenzie Stuart

to be the Brydone Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

## SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT-BRYDONE DOMAIN-SOUTHLAND COUNTY

SECTION 152E, Edendale Settlement, situated in Block X, Lindhurst Hundred: Area, 4 acres 3 roods, more or less (S.O. Plan 3674)

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June 1967.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/362; D.O. 8/3/5)

## Board Appointed to Have Control of Monavale Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William David Chisholm, William David Chisholm, Ronald Leonard Connelly, Frederick Thomas Dwan, Alfred Ray Leslie, Alister Dale Pye, Alan Banfield Rogers, James Banfield Rogers, John David Stevens, and Donald Normer Warford Donald Norman Wreford

to be the Monavale Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provi-sions of the said Act as a public domain.

## SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-MACKENZIE COUNTY RESERVE 5087, situated in Block VII, Opawa Survey District: Area, 4 acres 3 roods 15.1 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 1524L).

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of June 1967.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1509; D.O. 8/3/260)

Appointment of Members of Chatto Creek Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Alaister Arthur Drake, Allan John Duncan, and Bruce Francis Duncan

to be members of the Chatto Creek Domain Board, Vincent County, Otago Land District, in place of Kenneth Henry Duncan, Eric David Ellis, and James Millar Love, all resigned, and John Meffen McIntosh, deceased. Dated at Wellington this 21st day of June 1967.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/102; D.O. 8/3/104)

Appointment of Members of Brighton Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Melville Bruce Peden, and Leslie Gerald Trounson

to be members of the Brighton Domain Board, Taieri County, Otago Land District, in place of Robert Hugh Gray, resigned, and Stanley Gasebert Kear, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of April 1967.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/146; D.O. 8/3/14)

Member of Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10091)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Noel Ernest Davies,

being an Inspector under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Hutt County Rabbit Board, vice W. Stiefel, transferred.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of June 1967.

D. J. CARTER, for the Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20890)

## Commissioner of Supreme Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 47 of the Judicature Act 1908, the Right Honourable Sir Richard Wild, K.C.M.G., Chief Justice of New Zealand, has this day appointed

Graham Lederman, Esquire, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia, a Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Victoria, rustraia, a solicitor of the Supreme Court of Victoria, to be a Com-missioner of the Supreme Court of New Zealand, in Victoria, for the purpose of administering and taking of oaths, affida-vits, and affirmations as in the said section mentioned.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of June 1967.

G. J. GRACE, Registrar, Supreme Court, Wellington.