ORDER

1. This order shall take effect on 1 October 1967.
2. The area described in the Schedule hereto shall be excluded from the County of Hawke's Bay and included in the Borough of Taradale.
3. The alteration of the boundaries of the said County and

the said Borough hereinbefore made, shall be deemed to he been effected under the Municipal Corporations Act 1954.

SCHEDULE

ALL that area in the Hawke's Bay Land District, Hawke's Bay County, Puketapu Riding, bounded by a line commencing at a point in Block VII, Heretaunga Survey District, being the north-western corner of Part Lot 41, Deeds Plan 557, and being a point on the eastern boundary of the Borough of Taradale, as described in New Zealand Gazette, 1961, page 895, thence westerly along the southern boundary of Part Lot 11, Deeds Plan 194, to the eastern boundary of Suburban Section 61 Meeanee, thence northerly along that boundary to the northern boundary of that Suburban Section, thence easterly along that northern boundary for 1110 links, thence along right lines southwesterly bearing 191° for 370 links, and again south-westerly bearing 211° for 290 links, and south-easterly bearing 101° 12′ for 460 links, to the south-western corner of Lot 1, D.P. 6554, thence south-westerly and north-westerly along the south-eastern and south-western boundary of Part Lot 11, Deeds Plan 194, to the point of commencement.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 176/179)

Setting Apart Maori Freehold Land as a Maori Reservation

BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 12th day of July 1967

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to section 439 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby sets apart the Maori freehold land described in the Schedule hereto as a Maori reservation, for the purposes of a marae and papakainga for the use of the Maniapoto tribe.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land situated in Block XV, Orahiri Survey District, and described as follows:

Being A. R. P.

1 2 10 Te Kumi A 27A.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council. (M.A. 21/3/560)

Revoking a Licence Authorising William Manson Sutherland, of Omarama, Farmer, to Use Water for the Purpose of Generating Electricity

BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 12th day of July 1967

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Public Works Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, and with the consent of the licensee, hereby revokes the Order in Council dated the 31st day of March 1958, and published in the Gazette, on the 10th day of April 1958, at page 468, authorising William Manson Sutherland, to use water for the purpose of generating electricity.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council. (N.Z.E.D. 11/20/95)

Polling Places Under the Electoral Act 1956 Appointed

BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General

Pursuant to the Electoral Act 1956, I, Sir Bernard Edward Fergusson, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby abolish all existing polling places in the electoral district of Eastern Maori, and hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule hereto to be polling places for the said electoral

SCHEDILE EASTERN MAORI ELECTORAL DISTRICT Anaura Bay, Maori School. Athenree, Taupiro Hall. Bartletts, Public School. Bartletts, Public School.
Bethlehem, Maori School.
Cape Runaway, Maori School.
Coroglen, Public School.
Coromandel, Public School.
Coromandel, Public School.
Edgecumbe, War Memorial Hall.
Gisborne, Cook Hospital, Side Ward.
Gisborne, Fitzherbert Street, Army Hall.
Gisborne, Lytton Road, Cobham Public School.
Gisborne, Riverdale Public School, Stout Street.
Gisborne, Wainui Road, Kaiti Public School.
Greerton, Public School.
Hairini, Public School.
Hicks Bay, Maori School.
Hicks Bay, Maori School.
Hiruharama, Maori School.
Hiruharama, Maori School.
Judea, Bay Meat Co.
Kaingaroa Forest, Public Hall.
Katikati, Primary School.
Kawerau, Central Public School.
Kawerau, College.
Kawerau, Security Office Building.
Kennedy's Bay, Public School.
Kopu, Public Hall.
Koutu, Tumahaurangi Meeting House.
Kutarere, Public School. Bethlehem, Maori School Kennedy's Bay, Public School.
Kopu, Public Hall.
Koutu, Tumahaurangi Meeting House.
Kutarere, Public School.
Lower Kaimai, Public School.
Makarika, Public School.
Makarika, Public School.
Maketu, Public School.
Mamaku, Primary School.
Manaia (Coromandel), Public School.
Mangahanea, Dining Hall.
Mangatuna, Maori School.
Marangairoa, Maori School.
Marangairoa, Maori Hall.
Matahii, Meeting House.
Matahiin, Hell.
Matakini, Meeting House.
Matahina, Hall.
Matakana Island, District High School.
Matatapihi, Maori School.
Matata, Maori School.
Matawai, Public School.
Maungatautari, Maori Hall.
Minginui Forest, Public School.
Mount Maunganui, Main Road, Palm Beach Motors.
Mourea, Te Takinga Meeting House.
Muriwai, Public School.
Ngakuru, Public School.
Ngakuru, Public School.
Ngapuna, Hurunga Meeting House.
Ngatapa, Public School.
Ngongotaha, Public School.
Ngongotaha, Public School.
Nukuhou North, Public School.
Ohinemutu, Tamatekapua Meeting House.
Okauia, Douglas Meeting House.
Okauia, Douglas Meeting House.
Omaio, Public School.
Omanu, Arataki Public School.
Omanu, Arataki Public School.
Opotiki, Courthouse.
Opoutere, Maori School.
Orepunga, Memorial Hall. Omarumutu, Public School.
Opotiki, Courthouse.
Opoutere, Maori School.
Orepunga, Memorial Hall.
Otamarakau, Public School.
Otaramarae, Houmaitewhitu Meeting House.
Otumoetai, Primary School.
Owhata, St. Marks Hall.
Paeroa, Courthouse.
Papamoa, Maori School.
Paroa, Maori School.
Pongokawa, State Forest Social Hall.
Poroporo, Maori School.
Potaka, Maori School.
Putaka, Maori School.
Pukehina, Hall.
Puketawai, Meeting House.
Puru, Public School.
Putaruru, Courthouse.
Rangitukia, Maori School.
Rangiuru, Te Matai Maori School.
Rangiuru, Te Matai Maori School.
Reporoa, Public School.
Reporoa, Public School.
Rere, Public School.
Rotorua, Kettles Store.
Rotorua, Selwyn School, Old Quarry Road.
Rotorua, Sunset Road, Primary School.
Ruamata, Pikirangi Meeting House.
Ruatahuna, Mission House. Ruamata, Pikirangi Meeting House. Ruatahuna, Mission House. Ruato, Poumanawa-e-waru-o-te-Arawa Meeting House. Ruato, Poumanawa-e-waru-o-te-Arawa Mee Ruatoki North, Maori District High School. Ruatoria, Public School.
Taheke, Rangitihi Meeting House.
Tairua, Public School.
Taneatua, Memorial Hall.
Tapu, Public School.
Tauhareparae, Public School.
Tauranga, Courthouse.
Tawera, Maori School.