20 JULY

Te Araroa, Maori School. Te Awahou, Tawakeheimoa Meeting House. Te Kaha, Maori District High School. Te Karaka. Waikohu College. Te Mahoe, Public School. Te Poi, Memorial Hall. Te Poi, Memorial Hall. Te Puia Springs, Public School. Te Puke, High School. Te Puna, Maori Meeting House. Te Teko, Maori School. Te Whaiti, Maori School. Thames, Courthouse. Thames, South School. Tikitiki, Maori School. Tinirote Public School. Tikitki, Maori School. Tiniroto, Public School. Tirau, Public School. Tokomaru Bay, District High School. Tokoroa, Courthouse. Tolaga Bay, District High School. Torere, Maori School. Waharoa, Public School. Waihi, Courthouse. Waihirere Meeting House. wanaroa, Public School.
Waihi, Courthouse.
Waihirere, Meeting House.
Wai-iti, Rotoiti Maori School.
Waioana, Public School.
Waioau, Maori School.
Waioau, Maori School.
Waiorongomai, Maori School.
Waiotapu, Forestry Recreation Hall.
Waipaoa Station, Public School.
Waipaoa Station, Public School.
Waipiro Bay, Trading Company's Store.
Waipiro Bay, Trading Company's Store.
Waikatane, James Street School.
Whakatane, Wairaka Meeting House.
Whakatane, Board Mills, Recreation Room.
Whakatane, Naori School.
Whangarat, Public School.
Whagamata, Public School.
Whagamata, Public School.
Whagamata, Public School.
Whangarata, Public School.
Whatatutu, Public School.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 19th day of July 1967.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Transfer, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following promotions, extensions of commissions, transfer, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

The under-mentioned Wing Commanders (temp.) to be Wing Commanders, with effect from the dates shown: Bernard Joseph O'Connor (814234), 31 May 1967. Colin Morris Hanson, p.s.c. (70181), 1 June 1967.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotion

Equipment Division

Squadron Leader William Neil Alexander McKay (70314) to be Wing Commander, with seniority from 7 June 1966, with effect from 7 June 1967.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the date shown:

Squadron Leader Kenneth Ewen Stanley Fenwick (130894), 30 April 1968.

Flight Lieutenants:

- Robert William Duke, B.A. (133167), 5 March 1968. Frank Horace Johnson (132417), 15 March 1968. Ronald Maddox Hector Webber (133213), 20 March 1968

Flight Lieutenants (temp.):

- Ernest Alexander Pilcher (132432), 11 March 1968. Derek Bromley Scott (897414), 13 January 1968. Murray James McPhail (888664), 19 January 1968. David William Gray (70155), 31 July 1968.

- Flying Officer William Van Selles (79472), 28 May 1968. Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Garnet Allen Kennedy (133273), is trans-ferred to the Retired List 'B' with effect from 7 April 1967.

Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenants:

Allen Calvert, A.R.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S. (131386), 15 April 1967. John Richard Wenden, A.F.C. (412771), 17 April 1967. John William Veale, A.R.A.N.Z. (131946), 5 May 1967. Flight Lieutenant (*temp.*) Harold William Boon Webber, B.A. (133741), 5 June 1967. Flying Officer Cecil David Wilson (132271), 8 June 1967.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Joseph Grave, M.A., is retired, with effect from 29 June 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of July 1967.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of High Commissioner for New Zealand in Malaysia

HIS Excellency the Governor-General in Council has been pleased to appoint

Balfour Douglas Zohrab

to be High Commissioner for New Zealand in Malaysia under and for the purposes of the External Affairs Act 1943, to hold the said office as from the 18th day of July 1967 until the 17th day of July 1970.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of July 1967.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

Appointment of a Member of the Timber Preservation Authority

PURSUANT to the Timber Preservation Regulations 1955, the Minister of Industries and Commerce hereby reappoints

- Harold Robert Holt (nominated by the Dominion Saw-millers' Federation),
- to be a member of the Timber Preservation Authority.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of July 1967.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Appointment of Members of the Rules Committee Under the Judicature Amendment Act 1930

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Judicature Amendment Act 1930, the Chief Justice of New Zealand has appointed:

- The Right Honourable Sir Alfred Kingsley North, the President of the Court of Appeal, to be a member of the Rules Committee, to hold office for a term commencing on the 1st day of July 1967 and expiring on the 31st day of December 1967; and
- The Honourable Sir George Innes McGregor; The Honour-able Reginald Hardie Boys; and the Honourable Ian Hannay Macarthur; all Judges of the Supreme Court, to be members of the Rules Committee, to hold office for a term commencing on the 1st day of July 1967 and expiring on the 31st day of December 1969.
- Dated at Wellington this 5th day of July 1967.
- J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice. (J. 10/13/8)

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Auckland Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Auckland for a term of one year expiring on the 30th day of June 1968.

- Huia Derham McAven, Chairman; and
- Huia Derham McAven, Chairman; and Cecil Porter Smith, Deputy Chairman; and Robert Campbell Downie, Ian Kennedy Gray, and Kelvin George Poole (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and James Anderson Coutts, Emanual Isbey, and Scott Pearce Ritchie (nominated by the Auckland Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of July 1967.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.