3. Subject to the provisions of section 34 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1940, no mining privilege affecting the lands described in the Schedule to this order, whether granted before or after the commencement of this order, shall be transferred, leased, mortgaged, pledged, or otherwise disposed of or dealt with, whether by the holder thereof or by any executor or administrator, without the previous written consent of the Minister of Mines; nor shall any such mining privilege be liable to forfeiture for any cause whatsoever, and no certificate of abandonment in respect of any such mining privilege shall be given without the like consent.

#### **SCHEDULE**

ALL that area of land situated in the South Auckland Land District bounded as follows:

ALL that area of land situated in the South Auckland Land District bounded as follows:

Commencing at a point situated in Section 8, Block X, Wairere Survey District, being distant 3 chains on a bearing of 93° from the easternmost corner of Section 7, Block X, Wairere Survey District, and proceeding north-easterly generally for a distance of approximately 5 miles 46 chains, passing in, into, through, over, or under the following lands, namely, Sections 8 (C.T. 86/24), 9 (C.T. 95/11), and 11 (C.T. 71/110), Block X, Wairere Survey District; Section 10, Block XI, Wairere Survey District (Scenic Reserve, section 7, Reserves and Other Lands Disposal Act 1936), part Waiharakeke East No. 5 Block (Scenic Reserve, Gazette, 1936, page 2188) (Gordon Park), situated in Blocks IV, X, and XI, Wairere Survey District, and Maurihoro B Block, situated in Blocks IV and XI, Wairere Survey District; State forest land (Gazette, 1935, page 3572), situated in Blocks VI and VIII, Aongatete Survey District, Section 24, Block V, Aongatete Survey District, and Sections 4 and 31, Block VIII, Aongatete Survey District (provisional State forest, Gazette, 1949, page 1003); Sections 5 (C.T. 870/282), 6 (C.T. 704/120), 7 (C.T. 726/206), 8 (C.T. 713/231), 14 (C.T. 870/35), and 21 (C.T. 734/198), all in Block V, Aongatete Survey District; Allotment 202, Apata Parish (C.T. 1257/61), situated in Block V, Aongatete Survey District; including all adjoining and intervening places, lands, reserves, roads, tracks, lakes, rivers, streams, and watercourses, all situated in the South Auckland Land District, in the Counties of Piako and Tauranga; as the same are more particularly delineated on the plan marked M.O.W. (S.O. 43951) deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington, and thereon coloured red.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council. Wellington, and thereon coloured red.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council.

The Kapiti College Board of Governors Order 1967

## BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 16th day of August 1967

## Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to sections 50 and 51 of the Education Act 1964, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

# ORDER

1. (1) This order may be cited as the Kapiti College Board of Governors Order 1967.

(2) This order shall come into force on the 1st day of June 1968.

- 2. The Board of Governors of Kapiti College shall be constituted as follows: (a) One member appointed by the Wellington Education
  - Board; (b) One member elected by the parents of the pupils attending the school, being parents who are resident in the Waikanae School District or the Reikorangi School District;

(c) One member elected by the parents of the pupils attending the school, being parents who are resident in the Paraparaumu School District;

in the Paraparaumu School District;

(d) One member elected by the parents of the pupils attending the school, being parents who are resident in the Paraparaumu Beach School District;

(e) Two members elected by the parents of the pupils attending the school, being parents who are resident in the Raumati School District;

(f) One member elected by the parents of the pupils attending the school, being parents who are resident in the Raumati South School District;

(g) Two members elected by the parents of the pupils attending the school, being parents who are resident in the Paekakariki School District or the Pukerua Bay School District; Bay School District;

(h) One member elected by the members of the School Committees of the Waikanae State Primary School, the Reikorangi State Primary School, the Paraparaumu State Primary School, the Paraparaumu Beach State Primary School, the Raumati State Primary School, the Raumati State Primary School, the Paekakariki State Primary School, and the Pukerua Bay State Primary School;
(i) One member appointed by the Hutt County Council.

(i) One member appointed by the Hutt County Council.

3. The Minister of Education may from time to time, by notice in the *Gazette*, amend the school districts to which paragraph (b), or paragraph (c), or paragraph (d), or paragraph (e), or paragraph (f), or paragraph (g) of clause 2 of this order applies, and may likewise amend the list of schools to which paragraph (h) of clause 2 of this order applies applies.
4. The Kapiti College Board of Governors Order 1962\* is

hereby revoked.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council. \*Gazette, 18 April 1962, page 625

Marlborough County Council Appointed to Manage Manaroa Cemetery

# BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 23 of the Burial and Cremation Act 1964, I, Brigadier Sir Bernard Edward Fergusson, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint the Marl-borough County Council to have the control and management of the Manaroa Cemetery, being the area described in the Schedule hereto, as from the 31st day of August 1967.

#### **SCHEDULE**

## MANAROA CEMETERY

ALL that area in the Marlborough Land District containing 2 acres, more or less, being part Section 7, situated in Block V, Orieri Survey District (S.O. Plan 167).

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 12th day of August 1967.

D. N. McKAY, Minister of Health.

(H.B. and C. 67/10)

Promotions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 16 of the New Zealand Army Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Armv:

COLONELS' LIST

Regular Force

Colonel L. A. Kermode, o.B.E., to be acting Brigadier. Dated 9 August 1967.

# ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Regular Force

Captain and Quartermaster R. S. Wait, E.D., to be temp. Major and Quartermaster. Dated 15 July 1967.
Lieutenant and Quartermaster M. T. Denman to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster. Dated 1 July 1967.

Territorial Force

Hon. Captain F. B. Smyth, M.B.E., E.D., to be Hon. Major. Dated 20 June 1967.

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Captain Mervyn Fairgray is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Captain. Dated 1 April 1967. 3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Alan Rodney Smith to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 1 July 1967.

# THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Regular Force

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) R. T. Bennett to be Captain. Dated 12 December 1966.

6th Independent Field Squadron, RNZE

Lieutenant Richard Murray Johnson resigns his commission. Dated 30 June 1967.

## ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Regular Force

Lieutenant and Quartermaster C. A. S. Bradley to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster. Dated 1 July 1967.

2nd Lieutenant D. W. Smith to be Lieutenant. Dated 20 June 1967.