Name	Office Held
David Henry Postow	Port Agriculture Officer, Auckland
Albert Tolladay	Port Agriculture Officer, Auckland
Horace Stanley Taylor	Port Agriculture Officer,
Thomas Patrick Troy	Tauranga Port Agriculture Officer,
John Allen Webber	Gisborne Port Agriculture Officer,
Walter William Robertson	Napier Port Agriculture Officer,
Alfred Davies	New Plymouth Port Agriculture Officer,
Harold Raymond Dalley	Wellington Port Agriculture Officer,
Clifford Arthur Frederick	Wellington Port Agriculture Officer,
Jaques George William Mitchell	Wellington Port Agriculture Officer,
Graham Liddell Cuthbert	Wellington Port Agriculture Officer,
Douglas Ray Millier	Wellington Port Agriculture Officer,
John Douglas Galletly	Blenheim Port Agriculture Officer,
Charles Henry Pile Crapp	Timaru Port Agriculture Officer,
Harold James Wiggins	Christchurch Port Agriculture Officer, Christchurch
Herman Andrew Payne	Port Agriculture Officer, Christchurch
George Alister Bland	Port Agriculture Officer, Christchurch
Edward Ramsey	Port Agriculture Officer, Christchurch
Barry Phil Short	Port Agriculture Officer,  Dunedin
Jack Norden McGregor	Port Agriculture Officer, Dunedin
Ralph Burnett	
Dated at Wellington this 24th	2
J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.	

Declaring Land in the North Auckland Land District to be Crown Land, Subject to the Land Act 1948

PURSUANT to the Coal Mines Act 1925, the Minister of Mines hereby gives the following notice.

# NOTICE

THE land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be Crown land, subject to the provisions of the Land Act 1948.

#### **SCHEDULE**

ALL that area of land in the North Auckland Land District containing 1 rood 23.6 perches, more or less, being Lot 33 and part Lot 62, Deeds Plan W 15, being part Allotment 50, Whangarei Parish, situated in Block VIII, Purua Survey District, and contained in part certificate of title, Volume 538, folio 189 (mines and minerals).

As the same is more particularly delineated on the plan as above mentioned, deposited in the office of the Mines Department at Wellington, and thereon coloured red.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of January 1967.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 11/21)

Southland and Wallace Counties Joint Building Bylaw Confirmed

THE following certificate has been executed on the sealed copy of the Southland and Wallace Counties Joint Building Bylaw 1966 by the Councils of the Counties of Southland and Wallace.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of February 1967.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

### Certificate of Confirmation

PURSUANT to the Bylaws Act 1910, I hereby confirm the above written bylaw, and declare that the same came into force on the 1st day of October 1966.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of February 1967.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 103/6/41)

Amendments to Rules of the Hawke's Bay Acclimatisation

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Wildlife Act 1953, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby gives notice that he has approved rule 8 of the Society's rules being revoked and the following rule 8 enacted in substitution therefore.

#### COUNCIL

8. (1) The Society shall be governed by a Council of 16 members, who shall, so long as they continue to be members of the Society, hold office for two years, and a President. Those members and the President shall be elected from and by the general membership in accordance with subclause (2) of this rule and shall not be eligible for election unless they have their permanent and principal or only place of residence within the district.

(2) (a) Four members of the Council shall be elected from such members who have their permanent and principal or only place of residence in that part of the district north of a line commencing at the mouth of the Tutackuri River and thence up the centre of the river to that point on the western boundary of the district adjacent to its source.

(b) Four members of the Council shall be elected from such members who have their permanent and principal or only place of residence in the balance of the County of Hawke's Bay.

(b) Four members of the Council shall be elected from such members who have their permanent and principal or only place of residence in the balance of the County of Hawke's Bay.

(c) Four members of the Council shall be elected from such members who have their permanent and principal or only place of residence in that part of the district which is bounded in the north by the southern boundary of the County of Hawke's Bay and in the south by a line extending from the centre of Tungara Cove on a bearing of 270 degrees to the western boundary of the district.

(d) Four members of the Council shall be elected from such members who have their permanent and principal or only place of residence in the remaining part of the district.

(3) The President shall, so long as he continues to be a member of the Society, hold office for two years. He shall be eligible for re-election by ballot of the general membership. If for any reason the position of President becomes vacant, the Council may elect one of its members to be President for the unexpired term.

(4) The Council at its first meeting following the annual general meeting shall elect such number of Vice-Presidents as it sees fit. The Vice-Presidents shall retire as Vice-Presidents at the next annual general meeting held after their election, but shall be eligible for re-election.

(5) At each annual general meeting the eight Councillors who have been longest on the Council without being re-elected shall retire but shall be eligible for re-election, but in the case of unequal numbers of representatives from any area, half adjusted to the next whole figure shall retire in one year, and the balance in the year following. The vacancies created under this rule shall be filled by ballot as provided in rule 9 hereof.

9 hereof.

(6) Vacancies on the Council caused by the retirement of members shall be filled from such members as will maintain the proportional or district representation as set out in subclause (2) of this rule.

(7) Where any member of the Council ceases to have his permanent and principal or only place of residence within the district he shall cease to be a member of the Council as from the commencement of the next annual general meeting.

(8) In the event of any member of the Council dying, resigning, or vacating his office, the Council may appoint to the vacancy any member of the Society who is available and eligible. Such appointee shall hold office for the balance of the term of his predecessor. Any such appointment shall maintain the proportional or district representation as set out in subclause (2) of this rule.

(9) A member of this Council shall vacate his office if he has absented himself from three consecutive meetings of the Council without leave of absence having been granted by the Council.

(10) An elected member or a member appointed to fill a vacancy under subclause (8) of this rule shall vacate his office if he ceases to be a member of the Society.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of February 1967.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 40/20/4)

Crown Land Set Apart for Road in Block VII, Piako Survey District, Hauraki Plains County

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be set apart for road from and after the 13th day of February 1967.

## **SCHEDULE**

#### SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of Crown land containing 2 acres 2 roods 10.3 perches being part Section 13, Block VII, Piako Survey District; as the same is more particularly delineated on the plan