ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Equipment Division

Pilot Officer Alisdair John McKenzie (81213) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 13 October 1967. Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Roger Musson Cattermole (70894) to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 16 October 1967.

Extension of Commission and Date of Retirement Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Colin James Fraser (70100) is granted an extension of his commission and age for retirement until 31 March 1968.

EDUCATION BRANCH

A ppointment

Graham Richard Greenwood (83401) is granted a short-service commission in the Education Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 21 July 1971, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 20 September 1964, with effect from 20 September 1967.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Resignation

Squadron Leader (temp.) William George Flux, M.B., CH.B.(U.N.N.), DIP. OBST.(U.OTAGO) (133897), is permitted to resign his commission, with effect from 16 October 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of October 1967.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of High Commissioner for Pakistan to New Zealand

His Excellency the Administrator of the Government directs it to be notified that

Mr M. Aslam Malik

presented his Letters of Commission as High Commissioner for Pakistan to New Zealand at Government House on 28 September 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of November 1967. KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

Members of New Zealand Industrial Design Council Appointed

PURSUANT to the Industrial Design Act 1966, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

George Philip Proctor, of Wellington, as Chairman; William Graham Caughey, of Auckland; James Bowkett Coe, of Wellington; Patricia Dorothy Coleman, of Dunedin; John Keith Dobson, of Christchurch; and James Nimmo Crawford Doig, of Auckland;

to be members of the New Zealand Industrial Design Council for a term of two years commencing on the 15th day of November 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of November 1967.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Industries and Commerce. (I. and C. 5/19/1)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Tapu Flat Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Kay Johnson,
John McCaig,
Selwyn Douglas McMahon,
Roy James Nicol,
Llewellyn Richards,
Eileen Alice Russek, and
Paul Russek

to be the Tapu Flat Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-THAMES COUNTY SECTION 54, Block XI, Hastings Survey District: Area, 5 acres 2 roods 39 perches, more or less. All certificates of title, Volume 614, folio 87, Volume 614, folio 88, and Volume 622, folio 173 (S.O. Plan 26664).

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of November 1967.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/900; D.O. 8/1029)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Owaka Township Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

A member of the Clutha County Council representing the Catlins Riding, ex-officio;
William Henry Dreaver;
Bruce Henry Jaggar;
Lester James Logan;
Garfield Blackie McGill;
John Ronald McNab;
Ronald Stanley Niles; and
William David Thompson

to be the Owaka Township Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-OWAKA TOWNSHIP DOMAIN-CLUTHA COUNTY

122, and part Section 3, Block VIII, Glenomaru Survey District: Area, 5 acres 3 roods 21.1 perches, more or less (S.O. 13180).

Lots 21, 22, 30, 31, 32, and 33, D.P. 2414, being parts Section 3, Block VIII, Glenomaru Survey District: Area, 1 acre 3 roods 1.4 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 313, folio 231, balance certificate of title, Volume 314, folio 25, and all certificates of title, Volume 345, folio 54, Volume 310, folio 156, and Volume 201, folio 176, subject as to certificates of title, Volume 313, folio 231, and Volume 314, folio 25, to prohibition of resubdivisions reducing frontages to less than 40 ft.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of November 1967.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/167; D.O. 8/3/27)

Commissioner of Supreme Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 47 of the Judicature Act 1908, the Right Honourable Sir Richard Wild, K.C.M.G., Chief Justice of New Zealand, has this day appointed

Kenneth John King, Esquire, Broadmeadow, New South Wales. Australia,

a solicitor of the Supreme Court of New South Wales, to be a commissioner of the Supreme Court of New Zealand in New South Wales for the purpose of administering and taking of oaths, affidavits, and affirmations as in the said section mentioned.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of October 1967.

G. J. GRACE, Registrar, Supreme Court, Wellington.

Commissioner of Supreme Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 47 of the Judicature Act 1908, the Right Honourable Sir Richard Wild, K.C.M.G., Chief Justice of New Zealand, has this day appointed

Ian James Harvey, Esquire, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia,

a solicitor of the Supreme Court of New South Wales, to be a commissioner of the Supreme Court of New Zealand in New South Wales for the purpose of administering and taking of oaths, affidavits, and affirmations as in the said section mentioned.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of October 1967.

G. J. GRACE, Registrar, Supreme Court, Wellington.

Trustee of Savings Bank Appointed

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Finance that, on the 6th day of November 1967, pursuant to section 8 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government appointed

Nevill Irving McKean

as a trustee of the Waikato Savings Bank for the residue of the term of office of Robert Button Seabrook, who has resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of November 1967.

J. S. CLENDON, for Secretary to the Treasury.