Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Lieutenant-Colonel Raymond Morrell Collins, B.D.S. Dated 5 November 1967.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains Department

The Rev. David William King, Chaplain 4th Class (Church of England). Dated 5 November 1967.

N.Z. Cadet Corps

Major David Thompson Wallace McLean. Dated 1 November 1967

Lieutenant Norman Trevor Moar, M.A. Dated 5 November 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of November 1967.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Army 244/9/1)

Appointments, Extension of Commission, Cancellation of Commission, Transfer to Retired List, Transfers and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to approve the following appointments, extension of commission, cancellation of commission, transfer to retired list, transfers and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

## REGULAR AIR FORCE

#### GENERAL DITTIES BRANCH

Transfer to Retired List

Wing Commander Gordon Harry Saywell Tosland, A.F.C. (72927), is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 19 October 1967.

Cancellation of Commission

The short-service commission of Acting Pilot Officer Gerald Turton Pringle (81526) is hereby cancelled, with effect from 30 August 1967.

# ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

#### Appointment

Special Duties Division

Warrant Officer Ralph Irving Simpson, B.E.M. (73731), is granted a short-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 12 September 1971, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 9 April 1967, with effect from 9 October 1967. Equipment Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant Terrence Evan Harris, A.N.Z.I.M. (971613), is terminated. with effect from 30 September 1967.

## TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

## Transfer

Flying Officer Barrie Vincent Abrahams (333616) is transferred from the Reserve of Air Force Officers, to the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, for a period ending 12 April 1970, to be followed by a period in the Reserve of Air Force Officers ending 6 May 1972, with seniority and effect from 11 October 1967

### RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

#### Appointment

John Joseph Horan, M.B., CH.B. (134340), is granted a commission in the Reserve of Air Force Officers (Medical Branch). He is appointed in the rank of Flight Lieutenant for a period ending 8 October 1971, with seniorty and effect from 9 October 1967.

#### Extenson of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Andrew Jackson King (72262) is granted an extension of his commission until 2 August 1971.

## Transfers

Transfers

Flight Lieutenant Frederick Edgar Arthur Rowe (77533) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 24 September 1971, with effect from 25 September 1967. Squadron Leader Duncan Cumming (72791) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 12 November 1971, with effect from 13 November 1967.

Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Miller (134330) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division) Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 14 November 1971, with effect from 15 November 1967.

### Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader John Roy Butcher (131394), 10 October

Flight Lieutenant Eric Grant, B.A. (131841), 21 October 1967.

Squadron Leader Jeffery George West, D.F.M. (130336), 30 October 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of November 1967.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Member of the New Zealand Citrus Marketing Authority Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 10159)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Citrus Marketing Authority Regulations 1953, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to reappoint

#### Talbot Reginald Hunt

to be a member of and producer's representative on the New Zealand Citrus Marketing Authority for a term of four years commencing on 2 December 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of November 1967.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 3231)

Member of Rabbit Boards Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10158)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Pieter Jacob Van't Wout,

being an Inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Ashley, Kowai, Hurunui, Motunau, and Waitohi Rabbit Boards.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of November 1967.

(Ag. 20890)

Member of New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Patriotic and Canteen Funds Act 1947, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints

William Hales Reid, of Dunedin,

on the nomination of the Otago Provincial Patriotic Council, to be a member of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board in place of Alfred John Henry Jeavons, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of November 1967.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 182/21)

Appointment of Members of Ranui Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Leonard Francis Barton and Ross Albert Cartman

to be members of the Ranui Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Garland Frank Freeman and Henry Fitzsimon, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of November 1967.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1461; D.O. 8/3/417)

Appointment of Members of Oakura Beach Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Walter James Browning, David Ireland, and Harold Jones

to be members of the Oakura Beach Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of George Henry Parsons, deceased, and Renton Kenneth Bain, Edgar Le Clerc Bradney, and William Maynard Harper, all resigned, and further, decreases the total number of members of the Board from nine to eight.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of November 1967.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1488; D.O. 8/3/386)