Appointment of Members of Waikeria Borstal Parole Board

PURSUANT to section 31 (3) of the Criminal Justice Act 1954, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Waikeria Borstal Parole Board for a term of three years from 1 December 1967.

Alexander Douglas Crabb, Esquire, of Hamilton;

Michael Rotohiko Jones, Esquire, o.B.E., M.M., J.P., of Otewa.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of November 1967.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 21/5/10)

Appointment of Members of Waipiata Borstal Parole Board

PURSUANT to section 31 (3) of the Criminal Justice Act 1954, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Waipiata Borstal Parole Board for a term of three years from 1 December 1967.

James Alexander Becker, Esquire, of Waipiata; James Lawrence Falconer, Esquire, of Waipiata.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of November 1967.

(J. 21/5/10)

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Members of Arohata Borstal Parole Board

PURSUANT to section 31 (3) of the Criminal Justice Act 1954, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Arohata Borstal Parole Board for a term of three years from 1 December 1967.

Mrs June Margaret Dean, of Paremata; Mrs Margaret Annie Radford, of Wellington. Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of November 1967.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 21/5/10)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 7 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori Wardens for the Maori Executive Committee areas shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

First Column	Second Column
Manuel Oneroa	Manukau
Arthur Roberts	Manukau
Joseph Hauraki	Ngapuhi
Rosina Hineihaea Murphy	Mangakino-Pouakani
Robert Hudson	Ngatiawa
Ernest Wairakau Ryland	Hatea-a-Rangi
Colin Fairlie	Hatea-a-Rangi
Reuben Parahi	Heretaunga
Clement Ranginui Robinson	Heretaunga
Daymond Mako	Heretaunga
Alfred Tanetekohurangi Peaki	man Heretaunga
Tony Papangaio Rauhihi	
Dated at Wellington this 27th day of November 1967	

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of November 1967.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/2, 36/4/4, 36/4/5, 36/4/7, 36/4/10)

Appointing Honorary Welfare Officers Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as Honorary Welfare Officers.

SCHEDULE

Joseph Waru,
Taxi Aonui Kapua,
Jessie Lavinia Thompson,
Priscilla Wild,
Dorothy Waititi,
Allan William Salt, and
Neil Apanui Watene.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of November 1967.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/4, 36/5/6, 36/5/7, 36/5/9)

Appointment of Temporary Judge Made Permanent

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Judicature Act 1908 (as amended by section 2 of the Judicature Amendment Act 1961) and in the name and on behalf of Her Majesty the Queen, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

the Honourable Graham Davies Speight, of Auckland, to be a Judge of the Supreme Court of New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of November 1967.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/3/86)

Inspector Under Stock Act Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10167)

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Stock Act 1908, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Richard Edward Currey

to be an Inspector of Stock from 9 October 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of November 1967.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(3335A)

Member of the National Hydatids Council Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 10166)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Hydatids Act 1959, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to reappoint

Harold Stewart Lusk

(on the nomination of the New Zealand Kennel Club Incorporated), to be a member of the National Hydatids Council for a term of three years commencing on 10 December 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of November 1967.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 21151)

Appointment of Member of Kaiwaka Park Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Sydney Douglas Leslie

to be a member of the Kaiwaka Park Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Ronald John McClean, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of November 1967.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/571; D.O. 8/3/81)

Appointment of the Rotary Club of Richmond to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

the Rotary Club of Richmond

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a recreation reserve.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT—WAIMEA COUNTY

Lor 1, D.P. 7161, being Part Section 1, Block I, District of Waimea South, situated in Blocks X and XIV, Waimea Survey District: Area, 2 acres and 30 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of November 1967.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1211; D.O. 8/5/25/26)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Duntroon Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Alan Blair Gardiner, George Alan Johnston Gibson, William John Johnston, John Gordon McKenzie, Ross William McKenzie, John Crutchley Matheson, Irwin Ross Ormandy, Eion Ritchie Rutherford, and John Watson

to be the Duntroon Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.