HONORARY DENTAL SURGEON

Auckland

Auckland

Lieutenant Colonel James Francis Farrell, B.D.S., Royal New Zealand Dental Corps.

HONORARY NURSING SISTER

Matron Joan Frances Brown, Royal New Zealand Nursing Corps.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of December 1967. DAVID S. THOMPSON, Minister of Defence.

(Def. 31/1/5)

New Year Honours List

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has announced that the Queen has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the New Year, to confer the following honours:

CIVIL DIVISION

Knight Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (K.B.E.):

Mr John te Herekiekie Grace, M.v.o., of Wanganui R.D. 3. Knight Bachelor:

Mr William Calder Mackay, o.B.E., M.C., of Auckland. Companion of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George (C.M.G.):

Mr Orton Sutherland Hintz, of Auckland. The Most Reverend Dr James Michael Liston, of Auckland. Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (C.B.E.):

Mr Matthew Oliver Barnett, of Wellington.
Mr Anthony Ian Cottrell, of Christchurch.
Mr Hallam Walter Dowling, of Taradale.
Mr Thomas Clarence Morrison, of Wellington.

Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.):

Mr William Sykes Baverstock, of Christchurch.
Mr Reginald George James Berry, of Wellington.
Mr Kenneth Clifford Alwyn Carter, of Auckland.
Dr Eric Mitchell Elder, of Tuatapere.
Mr Raymond Ferner, of Tauranga.
Miss Rua Isobel Gardner, of Auckland.
Mr Oswald George James, of Hamilton.
Mr William Malcolm, of Enfield, North Otago.
Mr Horace Mawson, of Dargaville.
Dr Michael Elliott Shackleton, of Dunedin.
Mr Hamish Stewart Thomas, of Christchurch.

Companion of the Imperial Service Order (I.S.O.): Mr Douglas Archibald Campbell, of Wellington.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

Mrs Emily Church Craven, of Spring Creek, Blenheim.
Mr Mervyn Thomas Dearsly, of Palmerston North.
Mr Alfred Harold Finnie, of Dunedin.
Mr D'Arcy Ormonde Haskell, of Taradale.
Mr Fredrick Ensor Humphreys, of Ngatapa, Gisborne.
The Reverend William Wesley Hamilton Greenslade, of

Rotorua.
Miss Helen Mary Johnson, of Wellington.
Captain Richard Thomas Mounsey, of Auckland.
Mr Edward William Norman, of Hopelands, Woodville.
Mr Austin Edward Reid, M.M., of Carrington, Carterton.
Mr Robert Clarence Reid, of Auckland.
Mr Robert William Robson, of Stratford.
Mr Alfred Geoffrey Scott, of Wellington.
Mr Thomas Duncan Scott, of Dannevirke.
Miss Isabella Ramsay Stevenson, of Gore.
Mrs Mona Bessie Veitch, of Wellington.
Mr Cecil Roy Wylde, of Runanga.

British Empire Medal for Gallantry (B.E.M.):
Miss Leila Mary Robertson, of Auckland.

Miss Leila Mary Robertson, of Auckland.

British Empire Medal (B.E.M.):

Mrs Alison Grace Booth, of Taupo. Mr William Charles Chambers, of Rangiora. Constable Louis Irvine Dolman, New Zealand Police, of

Mr James Hunt Harding, of Te Puke.
Mr Albert Richard Hurst, of Nelson.
Mr Kenneth Ray Lott, of Titirangi, Auckland.
Miss Piata Heni Park, of Christchurch.
Mr William Niu Tirene Puke, of Auckland.
Mr Arthur Waldin Soundy, of Dannevirke.
Mrs Mary Jane Symon, of Timaru.

Queen's Police Medal for Distinguished Service:

Chief Superintendent George Claridge, New Zealand Police, of Wellington.

Queen's Fire Service Medal, for Distinguished Service:

Chief Fire Officer Matthew Ferguson Morton, of Wanganui. Deputy Chief Fire Officer Leslie Vincent Horne, of Petone.

MILITARY DIVISION

Companion of the Most Honourable Order of the Bath (C.B.):

Air Vice Marshal Cameron Archer Turner, C.B.E., Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wellington.

Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (C.B.E.):

Brigadier Harold rigadier Harold Albert Purcell, D.S.O., E.D. Brigadiers' List (Regular Force), of Wellington. Albert Purcell, A.D.C.,

Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire

Honorary Commander William Henry Minchall, V.R.D., Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Lieutenant-Colonel Ralph Minton Grierson, E.D., Royal New Zealand Artillery (Territorial Force), of Auckland.
Group Captain Malcolm Stuart Gunton, A.F.C., Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Auckland.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

Lieutenant Reginald Goddard, Royal New Zealand Navy,

Lieutenant Reginald Goddard, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.

Major Roger John Pearce, Royal New Zealand Artillery (Regular Force), of Hobsonville.

Major Samuel Bruce Matthews, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Territorial Force), of New Lynn.

Chaplain Third Class James Hugh McNeill, Royal New Zealand Chaplains Department (Regular Force), of Depute.

Bulls Warrant Officer First Class Peter Emil Wischnowsky, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Regular Force), of

Papakura

Papakura.

Squadron Officer Gilda St. Clair Bezar, Women's Royal
New Zealand Air Force, of Wellington.

Flight Lieutenant Johnston Vivian William Thomas, Royal
New Zealand Air Force, of Wigram.

Air Force Cross (A.F.C.):

Wing Commander Bernard Joseph O'Connor, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Auckland.

British Empire Medal (B.E.M.):

Chief Petty Officer Alastair Mark Cameron, Royal New Zealand Navy, serving in Malaysia.
Regulating Coxswain Stanley Harper, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Chief Shipwright Desmond John Butler, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Chief Petty Officer Dental Assistant George Leslie Bouterey, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Staff Sergeant Robert Charles James, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Regular Force), of Burnham.
Staff Sergeant Henry Keith Handley, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Regular Force), of Burnham.
Sergeant George Arthur Horsfall, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Regular Force), of Christchurch.
Sergeant Bobbie Miwa Edwards, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wigram.
Flight Sergeant Robert Henry Palmer, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wigram.

Queen's Commendation for Valuable Services in the Air:

Flight Lieutenant Noel James Stewart Rodger, Royal New Zealand Air Force, serving in Malaysia.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of January 1968.

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

Notice of Intention to Vary Hours of Sale of Liquor at Licensed Premises: Porirua Licensing Trust

PURSUANT to subsection 10 of section 34B of the Licensing Trusts' Act 1949, as inserted by section 3 (1) of the Licensing Trusts' Amendment Act 1967, I, John Lochiel Robson, Secretary for Justice, hereby give notice that the Porirua Licensing Trust at a special meeting on 11 December 1967 passed the following resolution:

"That on any day other than a day on which premises are required to be closed, the Titahi Bay Retail Bottle Store, situated at Whitehouse Road, Titahi Bay, and the Elsdon Retail Bottle Store, situated at Prosser Street, Elsdon, shall open at the hour of 9 a.m. and close at the hour of 6 p.m. except that between the second Saturday in the month of December in any year and up to and including the third Saturday in the month of January in any year these premises shall open at the hour of 9 a.m. and close at the hour of 7 p.m."

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of December 1967.

J. L. ROBSON, Secretary for Justice.

(J. 18/25/217)

Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956 (as amended by section 3 (1) of the Local Authorities Loans Amendment Act 1967), the undersigned Assistant Secretary to the Treasury, acting under powers delegated to the Secretary to the Treasury by the Minister of Finance, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities mentioned in the Schedule hereto of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.