TECHNICAL BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Armament Division

Pilot Officer David Anthony Provan (80091) is granted an extension of his commission until 15 February 1980, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extensions of Commissions and Dates of Retirement Secretarial Division

The under-mentioned Squadron Leaders are granted an extension of their commissions and age for retirements until the dates shown:

Charles Edward Baxter, D.F.C. (70096), 9 April 1969. Colin Ernest Baird Papps, M.B.E., D.F.C. (133241), 26 January 1973.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Appointment

Gerald Lane Batchelor, M.B., CH.B. (134343), is granted a commission in the Reserve of Air Force Officers (Medical Branch). He is appointed in the rank of Flight Lieutenant for a period ending 27 November 1971, with seniority from 28 November 1965, with effect from 28 November 1967.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted an extension of their commissions until the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Barrie Jansen Dudding (300775), 30 November 1971. Flying Officer Arthur John Petrie (774262), 24 November 1971.

Retirements

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants are retired, with effect from the dates shown:

John Andrew Day (827148), 24 November 1967. William Allan Murray (132889), 18 December 1967. Francis Potter (76270), 18 December 1967.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Resignations

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants are permitted to resign their commissions, with effect from the dates shown:

Angus Ogilvy, M.A., 24 November 1967. Ivan George Dey, 1 December 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of December 1967.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Reappointment of Chairman of Prisons Parole Board

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Criminal Justice Act 1954, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

The Honourable Mr Justice Henry

as a member and Chairman of the Prisons Parole Board for a term of three years from 25 February 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of December 1967.

(J. 21/5/2)

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Stipendiary Magistrate as a Justice of the Peace

PURSUANT to the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to Excellency appoint

Donald Iain Neil McLean, Esquire,

Stipendiary Magistrate of the Magistrate's Court, Otahuhu, to be a Justice of the Peace for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of December 1967.

J. R. HANAN Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/4/22)

Member of New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Patriotic and Canteen Funds Act 1947, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints

Prentice Arthur Kusabs, of Rotorua,

on the nomination of the Bay of Plenty Provincial Patriotic Council, to be a member of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board in place of Albert Edmund Wrigley, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of December 1967.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 182/21)

Member of New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board Appointed

Pursuant to the Patriotic and Canteen Funds Act 1947, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints

Edward John Waters, of Auckland,

on the nomination of the Auckland Provincial Patriotic Council, to be a member of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board in place of Harry Archibald Mildon, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of December 1967.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Motu Domain

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Dallas Archie Richardson, Lionel John Richardson, Francis William Storey, William David Thompson, Henri Eric Trafford, Maurice Trafford, and Roland Morphet Twisleton

to be the Motu Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

GISBORNE LAND DISTRICT-WAIKOHU COUNTY Section 31, Block II, Motu Survey District: Area, 15 acres, more or less (S.O. Plan 1672).

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of January 1968.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/40; D.O. 8/1)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Pongakawa Domain

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Trevor Burdett Benner,
Robert Nix Black,
Matthew Harold Cameron,
Thomas Claude Galpin,
Edward Alexander Marsh,
Alfred Milsom,
Donn Maxwell Randell,
Maxwell Deacon Wickham, and
Marcus James Wilkins

to be the Pongakawa Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-TAURANGA COUNTY SECTION 7, Block II, Waihi South Survey District: Area, 51 acres 2 roods, more or less (S.O. Plan 2589A).

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of January 1968. DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/445; D.O. 8/1080)

Board Appointed to Have Control of the Mapiu Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Russell Albert Aldridge,
James Allan George Andrew,
Campbell Winfield Buckeridge,
David Percival Dowman,
Katharine Dowman,
Mervyn Brice Peterson, and
Canning Richard Spencer

to be the Mapiu Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT—WAITOMO COUNTY—MAPIU DOMAIN Sections 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, and 7, Block III, Town of Mapiu, and Section 48 (formerly closed road), and Section 46, Block XI, Mapara Survey District: Area, 7 acres 3 roods 15.1 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 4927, 9856, 9758).

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of January 1968.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/610; D.O. 8/1/17)