Southern Military District Cadet Officers 'X' List

Captain Vincent Paul Rabbitt, A.S.P.E., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 1 January 1968.

2nd Lieutenant J. S. Taylor, late Christ's College Cadets, to be Lieutenant. Dated 22 June 1966.

Waimea College Cadets

Major Barry Scotney Buckton is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Major. Dated 1 January 1968.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Captain Alister George Young, from the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, to be Captain with seniority from 2 October 1961. Dated 22 December 1967.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Lieutenant James Thomas Kintore Bradley is posted to the Retired List. Dated 1 January 1968.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

With reference to the notice published in the Gazette, 24 August 1967, No. 52, page 1421, the name of Lieutenant Michael John McCormack is hereby deleted.

Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

Lieutenant Thomas Joseph Matthews is posted to the Retired List. Dated 15 January 1968.

N.Z. Cadet Corps

Major Keith Alister Williamson is posted to the Retired List. Dated 2 February 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of February 1968.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Acting Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extension of Commission, Ter-mination of Commission, Amendment, and Resignation of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extension of commission, termination of commission, amendment, and resignation of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants to be Squadron Leaders (temp.) with effect from the dates shown:

Denis John McMahon (458610), 18 September 1967.

Francis James McDavitt (70972), 16 December 1967.

Promotions

Acting Pilot Officer Lawrence Norman Mitchell, B.COM. (82510) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 14 December 1967.

The under-mentioned Acting Pilot Officers to be Pilot Officers, with effect from 14 December 1967.

Gregory John Fallow (82935). Vaughan Stewart Paul (82911). Brvan Ronald Francis (82973). Robert James Benton (79974). Tony William Medcalf (82969). Reginald Paul Warren (82939). Cecil Rodney Anyan (82907). Paul Keinth George Cox (82936).

Kenneth George Cox (82934). Geoffrey Marten Familton (82972).

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Louis Herbert Ehrler (82420) is terminated, with effect from 30 December 1967.

Amendment

The notice published in the Gazette, 7 December 1967, No. 80, page 2209, relating to the Rev. Ronald Eric Keyte (76046) is hereby amended to read: "the Rev. Ronald Eric Keyte (76046) is granted a short-service commission in the Chaplains Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 31 October 1971, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the relative rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 November 1967."

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Brian James Francis, M.B., CH.B. (UNZ) (184201) is granted an extension of his commission until 25 November 1971.

The under-mentioned officers are retired, with effect from

the dates shown:
Flight Lieutenant Francis Harding Sims, M.SC., M.B., CH.B., PHD. (131413), 27 January 1968. Flying Officer Hunter Barrett Thompson (131948), 18

January 1968.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

Murray Douglas Carlisle is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer for a period ending 7 May 1970, with seniority and effect from 22 January 1968.

Resignation

Pilot Officer Kenneth Robert Dreaver, B.Sc., is permitted to resign his commission, with effect from 25 January 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of February 1968.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Acting Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of Ambassador of the Union of Burma

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified

U Nyo Tun

presented his Letters of Credence as Ambassador Extra-ordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Union of Burma to New Zealand at Government House on 30 January 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of February 1968.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

Appointment of Ambassador of Ireland

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that

Mr Brian Durnin

presented his Letters of Credence as Ambassador Extra-ordinary and Plenipotentiary of Ireland to New Zealand at Government House on 28 November 1967.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of February 1968.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

Members of the Dairy Factory Managers' Registration Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 10197)

PURSUANT to regulation 3:2 of the Dairy Factory Managers' Regulations 1941, the Minister of Agriculture hereby reappoints

Norman Edgenton Briggs, and

William Fleming Black Connell

(being officers of the Department of Agriculture) to be members of the Dairy Factory Managers' Registration Board for a term of two years.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of February 1968.

D. J. CARTER, for Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 50194)

Deputy Managing Director of the State Advances Corporation of New Zealand Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the State Advances Corporation Act 1965, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Courtney John Ashton, Esquire,

to be Deputy Managing Director of the State Advances Corporation of New Zealand as from 20 April 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of February 1968.

JOHN RAE, Minister for State Advances.

Appointment of Member of Tutira Public Hall Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Harry Irvin Bullock

to be a member of the Tutira Public Hall Board, Hawke's Bay Land District, in place of Douglas Andrew Riddell, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of February 1968.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/100; D.O. 8/2/4)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Mapau Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

two members of the Otamatea County Council representing the Ruawai Riding, ex officio,

Kevin George Bennett, Donald Clive Frost, Hugh Ralph Littler, Mate Radich, Graham Morton Stanaway, Grenfell Raymore Thurston, and Raymond Vern Wallace