Board Appointed to Have Control of Bannockburn Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The member for the time being of Carrick Riding of the

Vincent County Council, ex officio, James Duncan Stewart, Edward Thomas Lawrence, Frederick William Orme, Henry Vincent Parcell, William Fredrick Olds, John Graham Todd, Eileen Mary Olds, and Mary Jane Lawrence

to be the Bannockburn Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-BANNOCKBURN DOMAIN

SECTION 58, Block I, Bannockburn Survey District, and Sections 102 and 149, Block I, Cromwell Survey District: Area, 12 acres 1 rood 37.4 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 11628).

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of March 1968 DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/730; D.O. 8/3/59)

Appointment of Honorary Beach Rangers

Pursuant to sections 7 and 265a of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Wilfred Ronald Harry, and Arnold Grierson Lamont Cork

as Honorary Beach Rangers for the purposes of the Harbours

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of March 1968.

C. W. FRANKS Assistant Secretary for Marine.

(M. 54/0/18)

Appointment of Customs Examining Place in New Zealand

Pursuant to section 32 of the Customs Act 1966, I hereby appoint the premises described below to be a place for the examination by the Customs of goods subject to the control of the Customs.

Situation

Port of Christchurch— Christchurch International

Description of Examining Place

That ground floor portion of the Passenger Terminal Building known as the International Wing.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of March 1968.

V. W. THOMAS, Comptroller of Customs.

Officiating Ministers for 1968—Notice No. 8

Pursuant to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand The Reverend Franklin Thomas Hayman, B.E., B.SC. The Reverend Russell Barrett Rofe, M.A.

The Roman Catholic Church The Reverend Bernadine Bradbury, o.f.m. The Reverend Alexius Healy, O.F.M.CAP.
The Reverend Johannes Rudolf Joseph Van Der Kaa, A.A.

> The Salvation Army Captain Harold Lawrence Harford. Lieut.-Commissioner Alfred Bramwell Cook.

> > Seventh-Day Adventists Pastor Reginald McCallum Parr.

The Ratana Established Church of New Zealand Apostle Ryder Ivan. Apostle Te Whena Raureti Reweti.

Calvary Church

Mr Charles Raymond Necklen. Dated at Wellington this 25th day of March 1968.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Surrender of Coal Leases Nos. 48 and 140, Southland Land District

PURSUANT to the Coal Act 1948, the Minister of Mines hereby gives the following notice:

NOTICE

Coal lease dated 14 July 1928 and coal lease dated 22 August 1944 in the name of Her Majesty the Queen for the purposes of Part III of the Coal Mines Act 1925 over respectively an area of land containing 66 acres 3 roods 8 perches, being parts of Sections 20 and 20_R, Block III, Wairio Survey District, and an area of land containing 11 acres 3 roods 21 perches, being part of Section 20, Block III, Wairio Survey District, are hereby surrendered.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of March 1968.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 11/18)

Constituting the Kaiwaka Secondary Urban Fire District

PURSUANT to section 18 of the Fire Services Act 1949, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby declares the township of Kaiwaka to be the Kaiwaka Secondary Urban Fire District. Dated at Wellington this 20th day of March 1968.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 176/247)

Constituting the Taneatua Secondary Urban Fire District

Pursuant to section 18 of the Fire Services Act 1949, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby declares the township of Taneatua to be the Taneatua Secondary Urban Fire District. Dated at Wellington this 21st day of March 1968.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 176/246)

Crown Land Set Apart for a Public School and Road in Block III, Whakatane Survey District, Whakatane County

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works hereby declares the land described in the First Schedule hereto to be set apart for a public school and the land described in the Second Schedule hereto to be set apart for road from and after the 1st day of April 1968.

FIRST SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

For a Public School

ALL that piece of land containing 2 acres and 27.4 perches situated in Block III, Whakatane Survey District, being part Lot 2, D.P. 23762; as the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked M.O.W. 21938 (S.O. 43384) deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington, and thereon coloured yellow.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

For a Road

ALL that piece of land containing 13.4 perches situated in Block III, Whakatane Survey District, being part Lot 2, D.P. 23762; as the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked M.O.W. 21938 (S.O. 43384) deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington, and thereon coloured vellow.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of February 1968.

PERCY B. ALLEN, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 31/2570; D.O. 39/253/0)

Crown Land Set Apart for Road in Blocks I and II, Waihi South Survey District, Tauranga County

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be set apart for road from and after the 1st day of April 1968.