Appointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers, Terminations of Commissions, Retirements, and Resignation of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions, transfers, terminations of com-missions, retirements, and resignation of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH Promotions

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from 21 February 1968:

Lindley Jon Robert Francis (82449). John Douglas Peterson (82472).

Termination of Commission

The commission of Pilot Officer David Curtis Wedde (82032) is terminated, with effect from 12 February 1968.

CHAPLAINS BRANCH

Retirement

Squadron Leader (The Rev.) Wallace Harford (78128) is retired, with effect from 16 February 1968.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfers

Flight Lieutenant Graham Charles McLeod (78500) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 8 January 1972, with effect from 9 January 1968. Flight Lieutenant Leslie John Raymond Allen (345053) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 17 February 1972, with effect from 18 February 1968.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are termi-nated, with effect from 15 March 1968:

Squadron Leader John Austin Henry Smith, D.F.C. (132179). Squadron Leader (temp.) Alexander Stewart Ballingall

(132975).

Flight Lieutenant Richard Lonsdale Broderick (458558). Flight Lieutenant Adrian Wilfrid Benjafield Hayman (132481)

- (132481). Flight Lieutenant James Thomas Elliott Matheson (131470). Flight Lieutenant Allan Gabriel Mitchell (133080). Flight Lieutenant Desmond Xavier O'Halloran (133067). Flight Lieutenant Basil William Peryman, DP.V.F.M. (132529). (132529).
- Flight Lieutenant Thomas Gilbert Sullivan (132264). Flight Lieutenant (temp.) John Roger Boscawen (130345). Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Henry Thomas Jeffrey, M.M. Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Henry Thomas Jeffrey, M.M. (76258).
 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Sydney Patterson (132182).
 Flying Officer Thomas McKenzie Austin (133381).
 Flying Officer Thomas McKenzie Austin (133381).
 Flying Officer Rex Bretburton Clark, B.E. (814203).
 Flying Officer Rex Bretburton Clark, B.E. (814203).
 Flying Officer Thomas Elbert Grainger (133269).
 Flying Officer Thomas Elbert Grainger (133269).
 Flying Officer Nervy Frank Gardner Hall (328145).
 Flying Officer Christopher Damer Holt (131457).
 Flying Officer David Rowland McLaren (131560).
 Flying Officer Colin Edward Palmer (131768).
 Flying Officer Peter Myles Irwin (132650).
 Flying Officer Gavin Ross Wallace (330313).
 Flying Officer Robert James Wallace (132890).
 Flying Officer Robert James Wallace (132297).
 Flying Officer Ronald Chester Reeve (77791).
 Pilot Officer Henry Montgomery McHugh (133055).
 Pilot Officer Leslie Bernard Mitchell (132735). 76258)

Retirements

- The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants are retired, with effect from the dates shown:
- Robert John Finlay Porter, A.M.I.MECH.E., C.R.AG A.M.S.A.E., M.I.A.A.E. (133418), 5 March 1968. Francis Augustine McCarthy (132909), 11 March 1968. Robert Ainslie Harper, D.F.C. (132606), 13 March 1968. C.R.Ae.S.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

Robert George Lye is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 26 February 1972, with seniority and effect from 27 February 1968. Barrie Arthur Fromont is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 6 March 1972, with seniority and effect from 7 March 1968

1968.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the dates shown:

Flying Officer Richard Alexander Whyte, 31 March 1971. Pilot Officer Terence Gilbert Dalton, 19 January 1971.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Pilot Officer Lance Colin Frethey is terminated, with effect from 1 February 1968.

Resignation

Acting Pilot Officer Roger Murray Smith is permitted to resign his commission, with effect from 24 January 1968. Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1968.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of Consul of Japan at Auckland

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that Her Majesty's Exequatur in respect of the appointment of

Mr Isaburo Mukumoto

as Consul of Japan at Auckland has been issued.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of March 1968. KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

Appointment of an Assistant Law Draftsman

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Nigel John Jamieson, Esquire, B.A., LL.B.,

to be an Assistant Law Draftsman, in terms of the Statutes Drafting and Compilation Act 1920, on and from 6 May 1968. Dated at Wellington this 1st day of April 1968.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Prime Minister.

Appointment of Member and Chairman of Land Valuation Committees

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Court Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Leslie Norman Ritchie, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate,

to be a member and Chairman of the Waikato No. 2 Land to be a member and Chairman of the Waikato No. 2 Land Valuation Committee, for a period commencing on 29 January 1968 and terminating on 25 February 1968, vice Gaven John Donne, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, and to be a member and Chairman of the Wanganui Land Valuation Committee, for a period commencing on 26 February 1968 and ter-minating on 7 April 1968, vice Brian Sweeney Barry, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, transferred.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of April 1968.

J. R. MARSHALL, for Minister of Justice. (J. 10/5/6, J. 10/5/10)

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wanganui Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wanganui for a term of one year expiring on the 28th day of February 1969: Henry Moody Hopper, Chairman; Ronald Charles Bebarfald, Geoffrey Guy Burgess, and John Bruce Morrison (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Thomas Roy Anthony, James Richard Farrell, and Douglas Frank Rasmusen (nominated by the Wanganui Waterside Employees' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of March 1968.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.