Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Timaru Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Timaru for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1969:

Henry James Roberts Somerville, J.P., Chairman; William Stephen Mineham, J.P., Deputy Chairman; Richard Lloyd Ramsay Davidson, Clarence Edward Peagram, and James Elliot Rose (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Thomas Keith Cullen, Bernard John Hargadon, and Lloyd Row Jenkin (nominated by the Timaru Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of March 1968.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Notifying the Appointment of Members of the Electricians Registration Board

THE Minister of Electricity hereby notifies the appointment of

Jack James, Allan William Gooder, Stanley Cowley, Charles Oscar Larsen, and Wesley John Anderson-Smith

as members of the Electricians Registration Board, for the purposes of the Electricians Act 1952.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of March 1968.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Electricity.

(N.Z.E.D. 9/0/4)

Members of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Council Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10210)

Pursuant to section 4 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Bruce Alexander Robertson, and Gerald Gordon Wilson

(on the nomination of the North Island Rabbit Boards Association),

Robert Walter Preston Cameron, Geoffrey Millis Findley, and William Robert Kofoed

(on the nomination of the South Island Rabbit Boards

Terence Mortimer McKewen

(on the nomination of the New Zealand Counties Association Inc.), $\,$

Maxwell Graves Hewitt

(on the nomination of the Federated Farmers of New Zealand Inc.), and

George Brady

(on the nomination of the New Zealand Federated Labourers and Related Trades Industrial Association of Workers), to be members of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Council for a term of three years from 1 April 1968.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. Dated at Wellington this 1st day of April 1968. (21257)

Chairman of the New Zealand Broadcasting Corporation Reappointed

Pursuant to section 3 of the Broadcasting Corporation Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Charles Archibald McFarlane

to be chairman of the New Zealand Broadcasting Corporation for a term of one year from 1 April 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of April 1968.

L. R. ADAMS-SCHNEIDER, Minister of Broadcasting.

Officiating Ministers for 1968-Notice No. 9

Pursuant to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

The Preshyterian Church of New Zealand

The Reverend Thomas William Nalder, B.A.
The Reverend Ross Cameron Thompson
The Reverend Margaret Wynne Smith

Methodist Church of New Zealand The Reverend Charles Seton Horrill Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 1968.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1968-Notice No. 10

It is hereby notified that the following name has been removed from the list of officiating ministers for 1968.

Presbyterian Church of New Zealand

The Reverend James Dawson Crawford Madill Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 1968.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1968-Notice No. 11

It is hereby notified that the following names have been misplaced in the Supplement to the New Zealand Gazette of Thursday, 29 February 1968.

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand At top of page No. 337, column 2:

The Reverend James Henry Thomson The Reverend John Scott Thomson, B.A. The Reverend William James Tibbles, M.A.

These names should appear on page No. 338, column 1. Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 1968.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Upper Hutt College-Amendment of List for Election of Governors by School Committees

PURSUANT to clause 3 of the Order in Council* providing for the constitution of the Board of Governors for Upper Hutt College, the Minister of Education hereby declares that the list of schools referred to in paragraph (e) of clause 2 of the aforesaid order shall be amended to read as follows:

"Brentwood State Primary School, Fraser Crescent State Primary School, Mangaroa State Primary School, Oxford Crescent State Primary School, Pinehaven State Primary School, Plateau State Primary School, Silverstream State Primary School, Te Marua State Primary School, Trentham State Primary School, Upper Hutt State Primary School, and Fergusson Intermediate School."

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of April 1968.

A. E. KINSELLA, Minister of Education. *Gazette, 14 April 1965, No. 19, p. 520

Social Security Act 1964-Maternity Notice

PURSUANT to section 112 (4) of the Social Security Act 1964, the Minister of Health hereby gives notice that pursuant to section 112 of that Act, Peter Floyd Sheppard, M.B., CH.B. (N.Z.), M.R.C.P. (LOND.), R.C.S. (ENG.), M.R.A.C.P., of Harley Chambers, 137 Cambridge Terrace, Christchurch 1, has withdrawn his notice that he is unwilling to afford medical services in relation to maternity benefits on the terms provided in section 112 of the Act.

The maternity notice relating to this said medical practitioner

The maternity notice relating to this said medical practitioner dated 3 February 1966, is hereby consequentially revoked.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of March 1968.

D. N. McKAY, Minister of Health.