AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

Murray Robert Carr, B.Sc. is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Flight Lieutenant for a period ending 13 March 1972, with seniority from 14 March 1966, with effect from 14 March 1968.

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Ernest Ian Richard Kidman, DIP.TCHG. to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 10 January 1968.

January 1968.

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Michael Robert Brathwaite to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 6 February 1968.

Acting Pilot Officer Anthony Colin Rutherford to be Pilot Officer, with effect from 28 March 1968.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of The under-inentoned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the dates shown:

Squadron Leader Carl Frank Miller, 31 January 1970.

Squadron Leader Lewis James Day, D.F.C., 9 April 1971.

Flying Officer Brian Lloyd Powell, 16 March 1970.

Flying Officer Francis Ross Godwin, 31 March 1970.

Pilot Officer Anthony Colin Rutherford, 27 March 1971.

Extension of Commission and Date of Retirement

Squadron Leader Ronald Henry Swain is granted an extension of his commission and age for retirement until 13 January 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of April 1968.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointments Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Terminations of Commissions, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions, terminations of commissions, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

Officer Cadet Peter James Garnett (81390) is granted a permanent commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 15 December 1967.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are terminated, with effect from 31 March 1968.

Flight Lieutenant John McNamara (70162)

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Adam Johnston Anderson (710810).

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Gary Rae Forster (332630). Flying Officer Reginald John Allen (132585). Flying Officer John Parker Franklin (132085).

Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired, with effect from the dates shown.

Squadron Leader Murray Davy Nairn, M.B.E., M.SC.(HONS.) B.A. (133546), 24 March 1968. Flight Lieutenant Alexander Colville (133673), 21 March

Pilot Officer Reginald Raine Watchman (132196), 25 March 1968.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

John Gordon Sinclair is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer for a period ending 7 June, 1970, with seniority and effect from 18 March

Promotions

Pilot Officer Douglass Robert John Sheppard, B.Sc., to be Flying Officer, with effect from 21 January 1968.

Acting Pilot Officer John Barnett Lockett to be Pilot Officer, with effect from 21 March 1968.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Robert Frank Johncock, 31 March 1970. Flying Officer James Alexander Greenfield, 31 March 1970. Flying Officer John Desmond Copas, 31 March 1970. Pilot Officer John Barnett Lockett, 20 March 1971.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer John Alexander Hogg is terminated, with effect from 31 March 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of April 1968.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointment and Relinquishment of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to sections 15 and 136 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointment and relinquishment of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH Appointment

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Roger Musson Cattermole is appointed Provost Marshal of the Royal New Zealand Air Force, with effect from 1 April 1968.

Relinquishment

Squadron Leader Colin James Fraser relinquishes the appointment of Provost Marshal of the Royal New Zealand Air Force, with effect from 31 March 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of April 1968.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3, subsection (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Andrew, Jeffery Mervyn, 40 Roseneath Terrace, Wellington. Andrews, Robert William, 178 Derby Street, Westport.
Arnott, Gordon Raymond, Thames Street, Rongotea.
Baillie, William Richardson, "Thorndale", Edievale, West

Burnside, Edgar Vivian, 5 Reeves Avenue, Papatoetoe. Cammell, Eric Albert, 97 Sylvan Avenue, Northcote 9, Auckland.

Campbell, Alexander Duncan, Main Street, Otautau, South-

Cheriton, Ernest, Matai Road, Raumati South. Christie, Henry Charles, 9 Stafford Road, Northcote, Auckland 9.

Collett, James Bruce, 15 Sumner Road, Lyttelton.

Collett, James Bruce, 15 Sumner Road, Lyttelton.
Dawson, William John, 6 Dowling Road, Paroa, Westland.
Feasey, Richard Percy, 13 Hedley Road, Mount Roskill,
Auckland 4.
Fleming, Ian Douglas, "Rocklands", Fortrose, No. 5 R.D.,
Invercargill.
Fletcher, William John, "Hope Fields", Willowbridge, No.
10 R.D., Waimate.

Francis, James William, 173 Princes Street, Otahuhu, Auckland 6.

Gilchrist, James Andrew, 7 Frayne Street, Fairlie. Graham, Thomas Bertram, 26 Tamaki Avenue, Otahuhu, Graham, Tl Auckland.

Haydon, Leo Albert, 207 Church Street, Onehunga, Auckland 6.

Jones, Basil Verner, Box 21, Kaukapakapa.
Linklater, Robert George, Taonui Road, Colyton, Feilding.
McBride, David James, "Mossburn", No. 2 R.D., Lumsden.
McKegg, Amos Robinson, 10 St. John's Avenue, Palmerston
North.

McLean, Mervyn Fitzroy, "Caroline", Dipton R.D., Southland.

Miller, Arthur William, 34 Avondale Road, Taradale.
Oates, Stuart, 170 Cook Street, Howick.
O'Connor, Eamon Terence, Waimangaroa, Westport.
Old, D'Arcy Henry, 204 Powderham Street, New Plymouth.
Piper, Leslie George, 15 Upland Road, Remuera, Auckland 5.

land 5.
Potae, George William, 85 Spenser Street, Milton.
Rodger, Keith, 50 Durham Street, Tapanui.
Roselli, Peter, Haselden Street, Westport.
Rowe, Nicholas Edward, Humber Street, Rongotea.
Rowley, Donald Kenneth Robin, Main Road, Hari Hari, South Westland.
Samson, Gwendoline Mabel (Mrs), 82 Harbour Road, Brooklands, Christchurch 5.
Sherson, Aubrey Forbes, 10 Arcyll Road Greenton.

Sherson, Aubrey Forbes, 10 Argyll Road, Greerton, Tauranga.

Smith, Charles Glynne Maxwell, Mount Rosa 1 R.D.,

Sterritt, David John, 24 Picquet Hill Road, Te Awamutu.