Thevenard, Mary Grace (Mrs), Terrace Road, Kimbolton, No. 3 R.D., Feilding.
Thwaites, Leo Thompson, 23 Mary Street, Otautau, South-

Thomson, Alexander John, 57 Pilcher Avenue, Bluff.
Thomson, James Graeme, 25 Gladstone Street, Westport.
Waigth, John Rickard, 47 Scotland Street, Roxburgh.
Williams, Kira, Omaunu Road, Kaeo.
Youngman, Robert David, 1864 Waterloo Road, Lower

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of March 1968.

(J. 10/4/28)

Stipendiary Magistrate Appointed

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Magistrates' Courts Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Joseph Bernard Bergin, Esquire,

of Foxton, barrister and solicitor, to be a Stipendiary Magistrate to exercise criminal and civil jurisdiction within New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of March 1968.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Stipendiary Magistrate Appointed to Exercise Jurisdiction in the Children's Court

PURSUANT to section 27 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Joseph Bernard Bergin, Esquire,

Stipendiary Magistrate, to exercise jurisdiction in the Children's Court established at Whangarei.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of March 1968.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1969.

Harold George Jamieson, Chairman;
Kenneth James Chappell, Edward James Sadd, and Eisdell
Jarvis Mawkes (nominated by the New Zealand Port
Employers' Association (Incorporated));
William Henry Parr (nominated by the Nelson Harbour
Board); and
Peter Howard Belton, William Rollo, Keith Charles Thomas,
and Wallace Arthur Wratt (nominated by the Nelson
Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1968.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Member of Te-Ngutu-O-Te-Manu Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Robert Edwards Shearer

to be a member of the Te-Ngutu-O-Te-Manu Domain Board, Taranaki Land District, Hawera County, in place of Jack Preece, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of April 1968.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/251; D.O. 8/1/23)

Appointment of Member of Rongomai Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Harold Maxwell Cooper to be a member of the Rongomai Domain Board, Wellington Land District, Eketahuna County, in place of Frederick John Evans, deceased

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of April 1968.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1101; D.O. 8/3/179)

Appointment of Members of Ngakawau-Hector Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

James Raymond McArthur, and George Arthur Tyler

to be members of the Ngakawau-Hector Domain Board, Nelson Land District, Buller County, in place of Walter Mullan and Brian Sydney Theobald, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of April 1968.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/703; D.O. 8/3/38)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Tokatoka Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Charles Edward Bickers Ian Hamilton Copeland Dassler, Terence Malcolm Downs, Ronald Edwin Peter MacKenzie,
Peter Gordon Simpkin,
Colin John Thompson,
Charles James Watkins, and
The member of the Otamatea County Council representing
the Tokatoka Riding, ex officio,

to be the Tokatoka Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

North Auckland Land District—Tokatoka Domain—Otamatea County

Sections 73, 90 to 97 inclusive, 112, 119, 125, 126, and parts Sections 109, 110, 111, 113, 114, and 116, Town of Tokatoka situated in Block VI, Tokatoka Survey District: Total area, 36 acres 3 roods 33.1 perches, more or less (S.O. Plans 7186, 4000, 43781)

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of April 1968.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/19; D.O. 8/3/170)

Appointment of the Hauraki Catchment Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the Hauraki Catchment Board to control and manage the reserves described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act, as soil conservation and river control reserves.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-HAURAKI PLAINS COUNTY Section 78, Block I, Waihou Survey District: Area, 2 roods 1.2 perches, more or less (S.O. 42372).

Section 54, Block II, Waihou Survey District: Area, 12 acres 2 roods 10 perches, more or less (S.O. 42372).

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 1968.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 15/244/14; D.O. 8/5/245)

Chairman of Pollution Advisory Council Appointed

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Waters Pollution Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General, on the recommendation of the Minister of Marine, has been pleased to appoint

a member of the Pollution Advisory Council, to be Chairman of the said Pollution Advisory Council, as from 3 April 1968. Dated at Wellington this 1st day of April 1968.

W. J. SCOTT, Minister of Marine.

(M. 44/2/1)