N.Z. Defence Scientific Corps

Captain Alister Miles Kennedy, B.Sc., B.E. Dated 30 March 1968.

N.Z. Cadet Corps

Lieutenant John Gillies Hawley, B.E. Dated 3 April 1968. Lieutenant Brian Thomas Lucy, B.Sc. Dated 18 March 1968. Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of April 1968.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

State Services Act 1962—Special Public Service Appeal Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 62 of the State Services Act 1962 a special Public Service Appeal Board has been established with the following membership:

William Lockhart Watson as Chairman, George Robertson as official member, and Edward Spencer Thompson, and Ian Alexander Cedric Levingston as service members.

J. R. MARSHALL, Member of Executive Council.

Appointment of Member and Chairman of Land Valuation Committee

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Court Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Charles Kennedy Fabian, Esquire,

Stipendiary Magistrate, to be a member and chairman of the Wanganui Land Valuation Committee, on and from 16 April 1968, vice Leslie Norman Ritchie, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1968.

J. R. MARSHALL, for Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/5/10)

Appointment of Member of Licensing Committees

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Sale of Liquor Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint John Charles Kennedy Fabian, Esquire,

Stipendiary Magistrate, to be a member of the Wanganui Licensing Committee and the King Country Licensing Committee, on and from 16 April 1968, vice Brian Sweeney Barry, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, transferred.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1968.

J. R. MARSHALL, for Minister of Justice.

(J. 18/25/54)

Appointment of Stipendiary Magistrate as a Justice of the Peace

PURSUANT to the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Charles Kennedy Fabian, Esquire,

Stipendiary Magistrate, of the Magistrate's Court, Wanganui, to be a Justice of the Peace for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of April 1968.

J. R. MARSHALL, for Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/4/22)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 7 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori Wardens for the Maori Executive Committee areas shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

First Column			S	econd Column
Jack Maipi (Junior)		******	******	Taniwharau
Wakanene Matthew	•	******		Taniwharau
Raymond Mati Clark				Taniwharau
Te Kiwi Apare Huhu	*****			Hatea-a-rangi
Doreen Ngatoka Takaran	gi	*****	******	Wanganui Čity
Whitiora Kaiwhare Tauri				Wanganui City
Harry Gillies	•	******		Hastings
Kairau Takotohiwi Ngahi	au	*****		Nelson
75 1 1 1 227 101		1 1 0 4		10.00

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of April 1968.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/4/3, 36/4/5, 36/4/6, 36/4/7, 36/4/8, 36/4/10)

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Gisborne Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the port of Gisborne for a term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1969.

James Arnold Thomas, Chairman;
John Alfred Booth, Deputy Chairman;
Ian Robertson McLeay, Stuart Helsby Robinson, and John Margrave Trafford (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Raymond Frank Brew, Ivan Tamata Tuteri Kerekere, and Reginald Smith (nominated by the Gisborne Waterfront Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of April 1968.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Greymouth Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Greymouth for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1969.

Donald David Alexander McPherson, Chairman;

Donald David Alexander McPherson, Chairman; William Evan Jessie Steer, Deputy Chairman; Clifford Edmond Heaphy, Ranald Stewart Morrison, and Thomas Claude Outram (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Inc.)); and John William Faulkner, Bernard Robert Magee, Edward Albert Markland (nominated by the Greymouth Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of April 1968.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Members of the New Zealand Milk Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10217)

Pursuant to section 3 of the Milk Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Reginald William Bennett

(on the nomination of the New Zealand Counties Association Inc.) and

Russell John Calvert

(on the nomination of the Municipal Association of New Zealand (Inc.)) to be members of the New Zealand Milk Board for a term of three years from 1 September 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of April 1968.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 3568)

Chairman of the Animal Remedies Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10218)

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Animal Remedies Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint David Nielson Ralston Webb

to be Chairman of and a member on the Animal Remedies Board for a term of three years from 1 January 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of April 1968.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 21006)

Members of Radiological Advisory Council Appointed

PURSUANT to the Radioactive Substances Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Colin James Alexander, M.B., CH.B., D.M.R.D., and Anthony Malcolm Goldstein, M.B., B.S., M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P., D.M.R.T., F.F.R.,

to be members of the Radiological Advisory Council for a period of five years from the 1st day of May 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of April 1968. D. N. McKAY, Minister of Health.

Members of Medical Council Reappointed

PURSUANT to the Medical Practitioners Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Dr J. O. Mercer, M.B., CH.B.N.Z., F.R.C.P. (LOND.), F.R.A.C.P.,

Dr A. J. Mason, M.B., CH.B.N.Z., F.R.C.S. (ENG.), F.R.A.C.S., to be members of the Medical Council for a period of three years from the 20th day of May 1968 and the 8th day of July years from the 1968 respectively.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of April 1968.

D. N. McKAY, Minister of Health.