#### ORDER

- 1. This order may be cited as the Otago Disabled Citizens' Society (Incorporated) Dunedin Order 1968.
- 2. Exemption is hereby granted to the Otago Disabled Citizens' Society (Incorporated) Dunedin, an organisation approved by the Minister of Labour under section 3 of the Disabled Persons Employment Promotion Act 1960, in respect of the sheltered workshop at 199 Hillside Road, Dunedin, from:
  - (a) All the provisions of every award and industrial agreement which would otherwise be applicable in respect of persons employed in that workshop; and
    (b) Section 34 of the Factories Act 1946 and all the provisions of the Annual Holidays Act 1944 and the Minimum Wage Act 1945.

  - 3. The Otago Disabled Citizens' Society (Incorporated)
    Dunedin Order 1965\* is hereby revoked.

\*Gazette, 1965, Vol. I, p. 482

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Appointing Eleven Members and the Chairman of the Water Allocation Council

#### ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 8 of the Water and Soil Conservation Act 1967, I, Sir Arthur Espie Porritt, Baronet, the Governor-General of New Zealand hereby appoint:

Donald Stuart Gore Marchbanks, Esquire, D.S.O., M.B.E., M.I.C.E., M.N.Z.I.E., of Wellington, civil engineer.
Russell Herman Scott, Esquire, B.COM., of Wellington, an officer of the Department of Agriculture.
Patrick Jerad O'Dea, Esquire, M.V.O., A.PROF., D.P.A., of Wellington, an officer of the Department of Internal Affaire

Affairs.

Eric Bruce Mackenzie, Esquire, B.E.(ELECT.), M.I.E.E.,
A.M.I.MECH.E., of Wellington, an officer of the New Zealand Electricity Department.

Donald Gordon McGill, Esquire, I.I.B., of Wellington, an
officer of the Ministry of Works.

Robert Richard Louis Harcourt, Esquire, A.M.I.C.E., of
Wellington, an officer of the Department of Health.

Frederick Howard Stewart, Esquire, B.SC., F.N.Z.I.E., A.M.I.C.E.,
M.I.W.E., of Wellington, civil engineer, as representing
local authorities.

local authorities.

Alan David Talbot, Esquire, of Geraldine, farmer, as representing local authorities.

Geoffrey Harold Blundell, Esquire, of Carterton, farmer, as

representing local authorities.

Alexander Campbell Begg, Esquire, B.Sc., of Mount Somers, Mid-Canterbury, farmer, as representing the interests of primary industry in natural water.

Bartholomew Robin Mann, Esquire, M.Sc., Ph.D., A.N.Z.I.C., of Christchurch, manager, as representing manufacturing interests in natural water.

interests in natural water. to be members of the Water Allocation Council from and including the 3rd day of May 1968; and I also hereby appoint the said Donald Stuart Gore Marchbanks to be Chairman of the said Council.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 3rd day of May 1968.

PERCY B. ALLEN, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 74/70/1)

(Mines 6/6/148)

Exempting Interest in Leasehold Land in the Otago Land District from the Operation of Part III of the Coal Mines

### ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General

Pursuant to the Coal Mines Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby gives the following notice.

### NOTICE

The leasehold interest in the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby exempted from the operation of Part III of the Coal Mines Act 1925.

### **SCHEDULE**

ALL that parcel of land containing eleven (11) poles and six-tenths (0.6) of a pole, be the same a little more or less, situated in the City of Dunedin being Section numbered thirty-two (32), Block fifty-five (LV) on the plan deposited in the Lands Registry Office at Dunedin as No. 679, and being part of the land comprised in certificate of title, Register Book Volume 176, folio 210.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of April 1968.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Mines.

Exempting Land in the Westland Land District from the Operation of Part III of the Coal Mines Act 1925

# ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General

Pursuant to the Coal Mines Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby gives the following notice.

#### NOTICE

THE land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby exempted from the operation of Part III of the Coal Mines Act 1925.

#### SCHEDULE

ALL that area of land within the Westland Land District in the Runanga Borough containing by way of admeasurement 24 perches, more or less, being Lot 3, Block IV, D.P. 148, being part Section 4 of Square 124, situated in Block III, Cobden Survey District, and being part of certificate of title, Volume 2A, folio 1079.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of April 1968.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 6/10/100)

Promotions, Transfer to Retired List, Terminations of Commissions, and Resignation of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following promotions, transfer to retired list, terminations of commissions, and resignation of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

#### REGULAR AIR FORCE

### GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

#### Promotions

The under-mentioned Acting Pilot Officers to be Pilot Officers, with seniority and effect from 29 March 1968:

Graeme Robert Thomson (82176). Darryl John McEvedy (81969). Stephen Caldwell Orr (82937).

### TECHNICAL BRANCH

### Transfer to Retired List

Engineer Division

Flight Lieutenant Harold George Horton (70431) is transferred to the Retired List "A", with seniority and effect from 26 March 1968.

# ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

### **Promotion**

Equipment Division

Flying Officer William Ronald Chappell (70751) to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 12 April 1968.

# **EDUCATION BRANCH**

### Promotion

Flying Officer Garth John Voyce (73958) to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 12 April 1968.

### TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

## ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

## Promotion

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer John Desmond Jury (130378) to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 30 January 1968.

# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are terminated, with effect from 1 April 1968:

Flight Lieutenant Reginald William Henderson (70190). Flying Officer Peter Lloyd Jones (133476). Flying Officer Dalziel Alan Stott (132959).

# AIR TRAINING CORPS

# Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are terminated with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Bruce James Wotherspoon, 1 February

Flying Officer Alan Waight Paterson, 8 April 1968.

## Resignation

Pilot Officer Anthony Matheson is permitted to resign his commission, with effect from 1 April 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of May 1968.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)