Appointment, Promotions, Extension of Commission, Cancellation of Commission, Termination of Commission, Amendment, Transfer to Retired List, Resignation, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointment, promotions, extension of commission, cancellation of commission, termination of commission, amendment, transfer to retired list, resignation, and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

Group Captain (temp.) Nelson Hastings Bright, p.s.c. (71040) to be Group Captain, with seniority from 24 April 1967, with effect from 21 March 1968.

Cancellation of Commission

The short-service commission of Acting Pilot Officer Timothy John Charles Stephens (83341), is cancelled, with effect from 28 March 1968.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Amendment

Signals Division

The notice published in the Gazette, 21 March 1968, No. 15, page 465, relating to Squadron Leader Noel Douglas Dunlop (70481) is hereby amended to read: "Squadron Leader Noel Douglas Dunlop (70481) is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 25 January 1968."

Transfer to Retired List

Armament Division

Flight Lieutenant John Winton Robinson, A.N.Z.I.M., p.s.c. 70511) is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 26 February 1968.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

MEDICAL BRANCH

Appointment

Squadron Leader Kelson Brasted, B.SC., M.B., CH.B.(U.N.Z.), D.I.P.OBST., R.C.O.G. (13088) to be temporary Wing Commander, with effect from 11 March 1968.

Squadron Leader Delwyn Stanley Norris Constance, D.F.C. (70034) is retired, with effect from 27 March 1968.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Promotion

Flying Officer Brian Lloyd Powell to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 17 March 1968.

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Esmond Edgar Delwyn Ware is granted an extension of his commission until 31 March 1969.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer David Royce Burr, A.R.A.N.Z. is terminated, with effect from 19 March 1968.

Resignation

Pilot Officer Mark Raymond Mayhill is permitted to resign his commission, with effect from 25 March 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of April 1968.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of Honorary Vice-Consul of Sweden at Invercargill

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of

Mr Percival Burness Davis

as Honorary Vice-Consul of Sweden at Invercargill has been recognised.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of April 1968.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

Appointment of High Commissioner for New Zealand in India

His Excellency the Governor-General in Council has been pleased to appoint

Brian Sydney Lendrum

to be the High Commissioner for New Zealand in India under and for the purposes of the External Affairs Act 1943, to hold the said office as on and from the 1st day of April 1968 to the 31st day of March 1970.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of April 1968.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1969.

Robert Hamilton Duff, Chairman;
James Benjamin Graham, Deputy Chairman;
Allan Parnel Gale, Phillip John Howe, Reigh Albert
Kearnes, and John Twomey (nominated by the New
Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
Raymond Keith Fergus, Mark Jacob Hollander, Frederick
Albert Hamilton Sage, and Ronald James Wasley
(nominated by the Lyttelton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this let day of Mary 1969

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of May 1968.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Member of New Zealand Milk Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10219)

Pursuant to section 5 of the Milk Amendment Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to re-appoint

Victor John Cottle

(on the nomination of the Town Milk Producers' Federation of New Zealand (Inc.)) to represent the Milk Producers in the Provincial Districts of Taranaki, Hawke's Bay and Wellington on the New Zealand Milk Board for a term of three years commencing on the 5th day of April 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 1968.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 3568)

Member of Wanganui Pest Destruction Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10220)

PURSUANT to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Elwyn Alfred Greenwood

to be a member of the Wanganui Pest Destruction Board, vice A. F. Malpas. The appointment of Alan Alfred Greenwood appearing in New Zealand Gazette, 21 March 1968, No. 15, page 466 (notice No. Ag. 10206) is hereby revoked.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of April 1968. B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)

Members of Fishing Industry Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 3 of the Fishing Industry Board Act 1963, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

D. K. Hope, A. Alsweiler, and F. H. Webster

to be members of the Fishing Industry Board from 1 April 1968.

Messrs Hope, Alsweiler, and Webster are appointed for a term of three years.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of April 1968.

W. J. SCOTT, Minister of Marine.

Members of Pollution Advisory Council Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Waters Pollution Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General, on the recommendation of the Minister of Marine, has been pleased to appoint the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be members of the Pollution Advisory Council for a term of three years from 1 April 1968.

SCHEDULE

Name of Person Appointed

State Department of Which Member is an Officer

Rodger Norman Kerr Bruce William Spooner Robert Richard Harcourt Leslie Wilkinson

Marine Department
Ministry of Works
Department of Health
Department of Scientific and
Industrial Research