West Boundary Road; thence southerly along the middle of that road to the middle of Rakaia Terrace Road; thence north-westerly along the middle of that road to the middle of Steeles Road; thence south-westerly along the middle of that road and its production to the middle of that road and its production to the middle of that river and the middle of the Mathias River to Mathias Pass on the Main Divide; thence north-easterly generally along that divide to the Dampier Range; thence south-easterly generally along the summit of that range through trig. M (Esk Head) to trig. W; thence south-westerly generally along the summit of the Puketeraki Range to trig. S; thence due west along a right line to the middle of the Waimakariri River; thence south-easterly generally along the middle of that river to a point in line with the eastern boundary of Rural Section 9616, Block V, Rolleston Survey District; thence southerly to and along that boundary to the northern boundary of Rural Section 12536; thence easterly along that boundary and its production to the middle of Intake Road; thence south-westerly along the middle of that road to the middle of Halkett Road; thence south-easterly and southerly generally along the middle of Halkett Road; Sandy Knolls Road, and Aylesbury and Burnham Road to the middle of the South Island Main Trunk Railway; thence south-westerly along the middle of that railway to the point of commencement, excluding therefrom the Darfield Section herein before described.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of April 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of April 1968.

PERCY B. ALLEN, Minister of Works.

Licensing Paul Ferrier Pritchett and Timothy Hatherly Philp Wills to Occupy a Site for a Slipway at Port Robinson,

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, the Minister of Marine hereby licences and permits Paul Ferrier Pritchett and Timothy Hatherly Philp Wills (hereinafter called the licensees, which term shall include their administrators, executors, or assigns unless the context requires a different construction) to use and occupy a part of the foreshore and bed of the sea at Port Robinson in Cheviot County, as shown on plan marked M.D. 12833 and deposited in the office of the Marine Department at Wellington, for the purpose of maintaining thereon a slipway as shown on the said plan, such licence to be held and enjoyed by the licensees upon and subject to the terms and conditions set forth in the Schedule hereto.

# **SCHEDULE**

# CONDITIONS

- (1) This licence is subject to the Foreshore Licence Regulations 1960 and the provisions of those regulations shall, so far as applicable, apply hereto.
- (2) The term of the licence shall be 14 years from the 1st day of May 1968.
- (3) The premium payable by the licensees shall be ten dollars (\$10) and the annual sum so payable by the licensees shall be sixteen dollars (\$16).

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of May 1968.

W. J. SCOTT, Minister of Marine.

(M 54/10/142)

### The Traffic (Rotorua County) Notice 1968

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice.

#### NOTICE

- 1. This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Rotorua County) Notice 1968.
- 2. The roads specified in the First Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be closely populated localities for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.
- 3. The roads specified in the Second Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be limited speed zones for the purposes of regulation 27 of the Traffic Regulations 1956\*.
- 4. The roads specified in the Third Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be 40-miles an hour speed limit areas for the purposes of regulation 27A of the Traffic Regulations 1956\*.
- 5. The Warrant under section 52 of the Transport Act 1962 and regulation 27 of the Traffic Regulations 1956\* dated the 20th day of September 1966† relating to Holdens Bay; Lynmore; Owhata and Hannahs Bay and Ngapawa in Rotorua County, is hereby revoked.

## FIRST SCHEDULE

Situated within Rotorua County, at Holdens Bay:

Cooper Avenue. Farnworth Avenue. Holden Avenue. Robinson Avenue.

Situated within Rotorua County, at Lynmore:

Fairley Road. Burn Road. Hilton Road.

Isles Road (from Selwyn Road to Larcy Street).

Larcy Street Lewis Road.

Lynbert Road.

Lynmore Avenue. Selwyn Road.

Situated within Rotorua County, at Owhata:

Brents Road.

Coulter Road. Elliot Crescent. Glenfield Road.

Leith Road. Porikapa Road. Reeve Road.

Scott Avenue. Wharenui Road (from Porikapa Road to No. 30 State High-ay (Te Kuiti Whakatane via Atiamuri)). way (Te Kum - ... Wingrove Road.

#### SECOND SCHEDULE

Situated within Rotorua County, adjacent to Rotorua City:

No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti - Whakatane via Atiamuri) (from the eastern boundary of Rotorua City to a point 12 chains measured north-easterly generally along the said highway from Alfred Road).

Situated within Rotorua County, at Lynmore:

Tarawera Road (from No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti-Whakatane via Atiamuri) to a point 72 chains measured south-easterly generally along the said road).

Situated within Rotorua County, at Ngapuna:

Allen Mills Road. Hona Road.

Huranga Avenue. Marino Road.

Moke Road.

Moses Road.

Moses Road.

Vaughan Road (from No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti-Whakatane via Atiamuri) to a point 40 chains measured north-easterly generally along the said road).

Situated within Rotorua County, at Owhata:

Alastair Avenue.
Basley Road (from No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti - Whakatane via Atiamuri) to a point 24 chains measured southeasterly generally along the said road from King Road).
King Road (from Basley Road to McKenzie Road).
McKenzie Road.
Melrose Avenue.

## THIRD SCHEDULE

Situated within Rotorua County, at Hannahs Bay:

Alfred Road. Charles Road. Francis Road.

Lee Road. Middleton Road. Williton Road.

Willow Avenue. Wyndham Road.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of May 1968.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Transport.

\*S.R. 1956/217 (Reprinted with Amendments Nos. 1 to 16: S.R. 1968/32) †Gazette No. 57, 3 October 1966, Vol. III, p. 1525

(TT. 9/1/207)

Declaring Land Taken for a Government Work at Kirwee and not now Required for That Purpose to be Crown Land

Pursuant to section 35 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Railways hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be Crown land, subject to the Land Act 1948, as from the 20th day of May 1968.

## **SCHEDULE**

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT

APPROXIMATE area of piece of land declared Crown land.

A. R. P. Railway land being

0 1 0.1 Part Res. 1301 situated in Block XII, Hawkins Survey District, Malvern County (S.O. 10969).

As the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked L.O. 22395 deposited in the office of the Minister of Railways at Wellington, and thereon coloured orange.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1968.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Railways. (N.Z.R. L.O. 2415/166)