Second Column

of the Mental Health Act 1911, and declares the buildings on the land described in the Schedule hereto, together with the land described in that Schedule, being land used or intended to be used in connection with the said buildings to be a public institution within the meaning of the Mental Health Act 1911.

#### **SCHEDULE**

ALL those pieces of land situated in Block X, Otahuhu Survey District, Borough of Papatoetoe, described as follows:

Firstly, all that area containing 9 acres 2 roods 26.5 perches, more or less, being Lot 229, D.P. 52116, and being part of the land comprised and described in certificate of title, Volume 1029, folio 119, and Volume 1882, folio 69, North Auckland Land Registry.

Secondly, all that area containing 36.8 perches, more or less, being Lot 54, D.P. 52022, and being part of the land comprised and described in certificate of title No. 1D/135, North Auckland Land Registry.

Thirdly, all that area containing 1 acre 2 roods 3.8 perches, being all the land on D.P. 53312 and being part of the land comprised and described in certificate of title, Volume 1882, folio 69, North Auckland Land Registry.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Exempting Land in the Westland Land District from the Operation of Part III of the Coal Mines Act 1925

## ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General

PURSUANT to the Coal Mines Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby gives the following notice:

#### NOTICE

THE land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby exempted from the operation of Part III of the Coal Mines Act 1925.

## **SCHEDULE**

ALL that area of land within the Westland Land District being part of Section 188 and parts Sections 189 and 191 of Square 119 situated in Block V, Cobden Survey District, having an area of 100 acres 2 roods 23 perches, more or less, as delineated in red on a plan deposited in the Head Office of the Mines Department at Wellington, being S.O. Plans 1815, 3875, 3934, 3935, and 3900.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of May 1968.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 6/4/17)

Reappointment of the High Commissioner for New Zealand in Canada

HIS Excellency the Governor-General in Council has been pleased to reappoint

The Honourable Sir Leon Gotz, K.C.v.o.

to be the High Commissioner for New Zealand in Canada under and for the purposes of the External Affairs Act 1943, to hold the said office as on and from the 1st day of April 1968 until the 30th day of June 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of May 1968.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

## Appointment of Ambassador of the Federal Republic of Germany to New Zealand

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that

## Mr Kurt Luedde-Neurath

presented his Letters of Credence as Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Federal Republic of Germany to New Zealand at Government House, Wellington, on 14 May 1968

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of May 1968.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

Appointment of Vice-Consul of Israel in New Zealand

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of

## Mr Yoram Shani

as Vice-Consul of Israel in New Zealand has been provisionally recognised

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of May 1968.

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

## Chairman and Members of Tariff and Development Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Tariff and Development Board Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Kenneth Lee Press to be Chairman of the Tariff and Development Board

for a term of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of July 1968, and to reappoint

Kevin Benjamin O'Brien as Deputy Chairman Alfred William Duncan as part-time member

to be members of the Tariff and Development Board for a further term of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of June

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of May 1968.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Industries and Commerce. (I. and C. 2/8/3)

# Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 7 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori wardens for the Maori executive committee areas shown in the second column of the Schedule.

## **SCHEDULE**

First Column

rast Column			Second Column
Alfred Ashby	******	•••••	Eastern Kaikohe.
Thomas Witute		******	Waitemata.
Peter Koroheke Heke		******	Taniwharau.
Joseph George Harrison		******	Taniwharau.
Paretiki Ngahere		*****	Taniwharau.
Kahurangi Pompey	*****		Taniwharau.
James Hemi Matthews		•••••	Taniwharau.
Edward Matthews			Taniwharau.
Cedric Te Oha Terry		*****	Maniapoto No. 1.
Paku Tai		*****	Whakatohea.
Dave Collier	*****	•••••	Tuwharetoa No. 1.
Kimo Pukepuke		•••••	Rotorua City.
Tipene Ohlsen	*****		Southern Tuhoe.
John Hugh McGrath	•		Raukawa.
Oliver Warbrick	*****	*****	Raukawa.
Percival Raymond Kingi		*****	Raukawa.
Frank Taiwhati	*****	*****	Raukawa.
Louis Joseph John Ashton		•	Wellington.
Maurice Riritahi	•••••	•••••	Wellington.
Thomas Tuaropaki Ropata	•••••	•	Wellington.
Tuki Raukapo	•••••	******	Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of May 1968.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs. 36/4/1, 36/4/2, 36/4/3, 36/4/4, 36/4/5, 36/4/7,

## Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers for the term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April

(M.A. 36/4/10)

William Hales Reid, Chairman;
Charles Oliver Knewstubb, Deputy Chairman;
William James Lee, Norman Douglas Oliver, and Ernest
William Cook Robb (nominated by the New Zealand
Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
Norman Agnew, Frederick William Holden, and John
Lindsay Marks (nominated by the Port Chalmers Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of May 1968.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

#### Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin for a term expiring on 30 April 1969.

William Hales Reid, Chairman;
James Brian McGowan, Deputy Chairman;
William James Lee, Norman Douglas Oliver, and John Frederick Poole (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and John Stewart Anderson, Frederick Joseph McCullough, and Ian John Miller (nominated by the Dunedin Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of May 1968.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.