Timaru Boys High School Cadets

Major Alan Miles is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Major. Dated 14 March 1968.

14 March 1968.

Captain Robert Lumley Manning is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 14 March 1968.

Captain Alfred Leonard Downing is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 14 March 1968.

Captain William Cecil Charteris, M.A., B.D., is posted to the Retired I jet Dated 14 March 1968.

Retired List. Dated 14 March 1968.

Lieutenant Bruce William Leadley, M.A., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 14 March 1968.

Waitaki Boys High School Cadets

Warwick Lee Smith to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 7 March 1968.

Wanganui Collegiate School Cadets

Captain Royce Bernard Salt resigns his commission. Dated 10 May 1968.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

General List

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers Captain Samuel Peter Dawson ceases to be posted to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers. Dated 6 May 1968.

The following Officers are posted to the Retired List:

Brigadiers' List

Brigadier James Russell Page, C.B.E., D.S.O. Dated 10 May 1968.

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Lieutenant Kenneth George Collingwood. Dated 2 May 1968. Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Lieutenant James Sutherland Whitelaw. Dated 26 April 1968

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant Ronald James Newson. Dated 7 May 1968. Lieutenant Frederick Allan Richardson. Dated 16 February

2nd Lieutenant Anthony David Monro Curnow. Dated 7 May 1968.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Captain Robert Leslie Shannon, M.B., CH.B. Dated 6 May 1968.

N.Z. Cadet Corps

Major Glenn Hall, B.A., Dated 5 May 1968. Lieutenant John Bennett Turnwald. Dated 3 May 1968.

RETIRED LIST

Lieutenant Joseph Henry William Mainwaring resigns his commission. Dated 10 April 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of May 1968.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Termination of Commission, and Retirements of Officers of The Royal New Zealand Air

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950 His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, termination of commission, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR ATR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

Officer Cadet Terence John Curtis (83366) is granted a short-service commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 28 March 1976 to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with effect from 29 March

The under-mentioned Officer Cadets are granted short-service commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 28 March 1980 to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with effect from 20 March 1968. 29 March 1968

Peter Graham Bethell (83467). David Alan Griffith (83426). Andrew George Hatt (698751). Paul Laurence Radford (83427).

Leading Aircraftman Keith Jolly (81264) is granted a short-service commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 28 March 1976 to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with effect from 29 March 1968.

Promotions

Pilot Officer Bryan William Tourell (81214) to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 21 February 1968.

Pilot Officer Nigel James McNeill (81965) to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 29 March 1968.

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with seniority and effect from 21 April 1968:

Allan Thomas King (82505). Peter William Philipson (82451). Keith Ainsley Skilling (82474). Ian Charles Varcoe (82475). Trevor Harvey Jones (82649).
Allan John Boyce (82669).
Trevor David Mollard (82506).
Wayne Lloyd McMillan (82509).
Michael Holmes Sommerville (82508). Peter Joseph Joyce (80334). Barry Paul Keane (82507). Bruce McGregor Butterfield (82470).

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant (temp.) William Alexander Clydesdale Pullar (130399) is terminated, with effect from 3 May 1968.

Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired, with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Stewart Guthrie (131498), 6 May 1968. Flight Lieutenant Silver Charles Bryant, A.P.A.N.Z. (132582),

6 May 1968. Flying Officer Charles Oscar Larsen (132815), 4 May 1968. Flying Officer Francis Albert Jack Greenwood Tayler (133850), 9 May 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of May 1968.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton for the term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1969.

Gerald Lyon, Chairman;

Thomas Royden Harrison, John Stewart Haworth, and Terence Bradley Madsen (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Frank Neville Burns, Alfred Duncan Gibb, and Robert Athol Rockliff (nominated by the Picton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of May 1968.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Members and Chairman of the Electricity Distribution Commission Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Electricity Distribution Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

William Stanley McLean, Sir John Meech, K.C.V.O., Charles Marshall Gray, Frank Rhodes, and Cyril Wallace George Bearman

to be members of the Electricity Distribution Commission and also in pursuance of the Act to appoint the said

William Stanley McLean

as Chairman of the said Commission.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1968.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Electricity.

(N.Z.E.D. 10/0/18/6)

Member of the Wendonside Pest Destruction Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10234)

PURSUANT to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ross Keown

to be a member of the Wendonside Pest Destruction Board, vice Mr S. S. Keown, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of May 1968.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891B)