# Reservation of Land

PURSUANT to the Land Act 1948, the Minister of Lands hereby sets apart the land described in the Schedule hereto as reserves for soil conservation and river control purposes.

### SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-HAURAKI PLAINS COUNTY Section 75 (formerly part Section 10), Block I, Waihou Survey District: Area, 2 roods 16.9 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 745, folio 104 (S.O. 42852).

Section 76 (formerly part Section 12), Block I, Waihou Survey District: Area, 1 rood 10.1 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 821, folio 121 (S.O. 42852).

Section 77 (formerly part Section 31), Block I, Waihou Survey District: Area, 1 rood 22.3 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 382, folio 221 (S.O. 42852).

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of June 1968.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 15/244/14; D.O. 8/5/245)

Reservation of Land and Vesting in the Hutt County Council

PURSUANT to the Land Act 1948, the Minister of Lands hereby reserve for drainage purposes and, further, pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, vests the said reserve in the Chairman, Councillors, and Inhabitants of the County of Hutt, in trust, for that purpose.

#### SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT-HUTT COUNTY SECTION 25, Lowry Bay District, situated in Block XIV, Bel-mont Survey District: Area, 6 acres 3 roods 32.3 perches, more or less (S.O. 25963).

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of June 1968.

DUNOAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 16/3153; D.O. 9/812)

Reservation of Land and Vesting in the Inangahua County Council

PURSUANT to the Land Act 1948, the Minister of Lands hereby sets apart the land described in the Schedule hereto as a reserve for drainage purposes and, further, pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, vests the said reserve in the Chairman, Councillors, and Inhabitants of the County of Inangahua, in trust, for that purpose.

### SCHEDULE

# Nelson Land District-Inangahua County

SECTIONS 1365 to 1374 inclusive, Town of Reefton, situated in Block XIV, Reefton Survey District: Area, 3 roods and 12.7 perches, more or less (S.O. 10707).

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of June 1968.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 6/1/664; D.O. 14/2)

Authorisation of the Exchange of a Reserve for Other Land

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby authorises the exchange of the reserve for recreation purposes described in the First Schedule hereto for the land described in the Second Schedule hereto.

# FIRST SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-COROMANDEL COUNTY Lor 2, LTS 11309, being part Dacre's Grant, situated in Block X, Otama Survey District: Area, 10.7 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 7A, folio 57.

### SECOND SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-COROMANDEL COUNTY LOT 1, LTS 11309, being part Dacre's Grant, situated in Block X, Otama Survey District: Area, 10.2 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 5A, folio 1414.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of June 1968.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1479; D.O. 8/970/2)

### Addition of Land to the Hauraki Gulf Maritime Park

PURSUANT to the Hauraki Gulf Maritime Park Act 1967, the Minister of Lands hereby declares that the land described in the Schedule hereto shall on and after the 1st day of April 1968 be added to and form part of the Hauraki Gulf Maritime Park as reserves for the purposes specified at the end of the descriptions of the said reserves, to be administered by the Hauraki Gulf Maritime Park Board.

### SCHEDULE

### NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

1. Sections 1 and 2, Block XIII, Rangitoto Survey District: Area, 32 acres 2 roods 25.4 perches, more or less. Also parts Motuihe Island, situated in Block XIII, Rangitoto Survey Dis-trict. Area, 408 acres 3 roods 5 perches, more or less (recre-ation reserve—Motuihe Island Domain).

2. Motukorea or Browns Island, situated in Blocks X and XI, Rangitoto Survey District: Area, 148 acres, more or less. Certificate of title, Volume 364, folio 284 (public reserve).

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of June 1968.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 22/2250; D.O. NP. 26, NP. 28)

### Birthday Honours List

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has announced that the Queen has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, to confer the following honours:

#### CIVIL DIVISION

Knight Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (K.B.E.)

Mr Hugh John Dyke Aoland, of Peel Forest, South Canterbury.

Knight Bachelor-

Mr Desmond Henry Todd, of Wellington.

Companion of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George (C.M.G.)—

Mr Francis Leo Onion, of Te Kowhai, Frankton Junction. Mr Thomas Kay Stuart Sidey, of Dunedin.

- Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (C.B.E.)—

- Mr Henry Nelson Dollimore, of Wellington. Dr John Lochiel Robson, of Wellington. Mr Gordon Drummond Stewart, of Wellington. Mr Athol Umfrey Wells, of Auckland.

Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.)---

- (U.B.L.)— Rabbi Alexander Astor, of Auckland. Mr Hilton James Barrett, of Auckland. Mr Herbert Lorraine Boughton, of Waihi Beach. Mr Albert Ronald Guthrey, M.C., of Christchurch. Dr James Brian Lowe, of Auckland. Mr Stewart Bell Maclennan, of Wellington. Mr Eric Charles Marris, of Wellington. Mr George Alfred Nicholls, of Gisborne. Mr Richard Alexander Nimon, of Havelock North. Miss Julia Nannie Wallace, of Palmerston North. Mr Ian Rhys Wills, of West Plains, Southland. Companion of the Imperial Service Order (I.S.O.)-

Dr Alastair Gordon Couston, of Hokitika.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (for Gallantry) (M.B.E.)---

Mr John William Reid, of Nelson.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.)—

(M.B.E.)— Miss Marjorie Henrietta Allan, of Napier. Mr Robert Watson Brown, of Inglewood. Mr William Ferguson Forrester, of Dunedin. Mr George Herbert Fox, of Alexandra. Mr Lewis Casmere Gorman, of Wellington. Mr Richard John Guerin, of Herbertville, Hawke's Bay. Mr Sinnie Johnson, of Christchurch. Mr Gerald Trevor Lee, of Auckland. Mrs Mona Margaret Livingston, of Waikanae. Miss Janet Ruby McMillan, of Dannevirke. Mr Edwin Purcell Meachen, of Blenheim. Brigadier Beatrice Victoria Palmer, The Salvation Army, of Wellington. Mr Ivan Edgar Reddish, of Wellington. of Wellington. Mr Ivan Edgar Reddish, of Wellington. Mrs Ruiha Roimata Sage, of Hamilton. Mr Robert Edwin Shortt, of Wairoa. Dr Peter Wilfred Tapsell, of Rotorua. Mr Lionel Gilbert Thompson, of Kaitaia. Mr Henry George Warren, of Whakatane. Mr James Dobson Campbell, of Rarotonga.