RESERVE OF OFFICERS

General List

The following Officers are posted to the Retired List:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Lieutenant-Colonel John Pine Snadden, M.C., E.D. Dated

Lieutenant Peter Lionel Burston, Dated 27 May 1968. Lieutenant Ian Maxwell Grierson, Dated 27 May 1968.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Major John Ryan Greenfield, M.C., E.D. Dated 24 April

Captain Robert Bruce Patterson, Dated 27 May 1968.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Major Bryan Boyd, M.B.E. Dated 21 April 1968. Captain Lynton Edwin Laing, LL.B. Dated 15 May 1968.

Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

Captain Lawrence Anderson Cropp. Dated 15 May 1968. Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Lieutenant Alan Frederick Ariki Collin. Dated 29 May

N.Z. Cadet Corps

Major Norman David Morris. Dated 29 May 1968. Captain John Fairburn Buckland. Dated 12 May 1968. Lieutenant Barrett Maxwell Bluett, M.A. Dated 22 May

Lieutenant Murray Edward Depree. Dated 27 May 1968. Lieutenant Donald Ross Edwards. Dated 22 May 1968. Lieutenant Howard Charles Edwards, DIP.PHYS.ED. Dated 13 May 1968.

Lieutenant John Patrick Gavigan. Dated 25 May 1967.
Lieutenant Gordon Ernest Smith, B.Sc. Dated 27 May 1968.
Lieutenant Graeme Sanderson Spencer. Dated 22 May 1968.
Lieutenant Richard Newall Stevenson. Dated 1 May 1968.
Lieutenant Peter Aubrey Taylor. Dated 15 May 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of June 1968.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, for Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Cancellation of Commission, and Resignation of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, cancellation of commission, and resignation of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

Wing Commander Derek Butler Flintoff, p.s.c., c.f.s. (71739) be temporary Group Captain, with effect from 26 April

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants, with seniority and effect from 21 May 1968:

Michael Edmund Murray (81018). Bryan Alan Lockie (81012). Peter Llewellyn Hensby-Bennett (81014).

Warren Thomas Edmeades (80311).
William Neale Johnson (81013).
Richard Merrill Bulger (81019).
Riley Charles Bell (81020).
Geoffrey Kenyon Caton Ogilvie (81017).

Cancellation of Commission

The permanent commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, of Acting Pilot Officer Paul Kilsha Toulson (81494) is cancelled, with effect from 7 January 1968.

Resignation

Acting Pilot Officer Patrick Anthony Stanaway (83340) is permitted to resign his short-service commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, with effect from 11 April 1968.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Promotions

Engineer Division

Squadron Leader (temp.) Andrew Phillip Henry Lee, M.B.E. (70376), to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 1 February 1967.

Flight Lieutenant Mac Rowan Saunders, GRAD.I.E.R.E., GRAD.R.A.E.S. (797207), to be Squadron Leader, with seniority from 27 October 1967, with effect from 22 April 1968.

Squadron Leader (temp.) Donald Ferguson Fleming (75450), to be Squadron Leader, with seniority from 18 January 1968, with effect from 22 April 1968.

Squadron Leader (temp.) Roland Cyril Ernest Arthur Comfort (81923), to be Squadron Leader, with seniority from 18 March 1968, with effect from 22 April 1968.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader Harold James Hammond, D.F.C (70139), to be Wing Commander, with seniority from 19 May 1967, with effect from 19 May 1968.

Wing Commander (temp.) Hugo Roy Francis Smith, p.s.c. (70153), to be Wing Commander, with seniority and effect from 19 May 1968.

Equipment Division

Flying Officer Kenneth Exelby Smith (353762), to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 21 May 1968.

Appointments

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Brian John Henderson (80720) is granted a permanent commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, with effect from 3 April 1968.

Acting Pilot Officer Paul Kilsha Toulson (81494) is granted a short service commission in the Administrative and Supply

a short-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 7 January 1980 to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 8 January

Michael Beaumont Knowles (83730) is granted a short-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 29 April 1973 to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers, with seniority from 30 April 1966, with effect from 30 April 1968.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

Promotion

Assistant Section Officer Shirley Carol Wheatley (83089) to be Section Officer, with seniority and effect from 10 May

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of June 1968.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, for Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of a Member of the Timber Preservation Authority

PURSUANT to the Timber Preservation Regulations 1955, the Minister of Industries and Commerce hereby reappoints

Ken Athol Webley (nominated by the New Zealand Master Builders' Federation)

to be a member of the Timber Preservation Authority.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of May 1968.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Appointment of a Member of the Timber Preservation Authority

PURSUANT to the Timber Preservation Regulations 1955, the Minister of Industries and Commerce hereby reappoints

Colin George Clark (nominated by the New Zealand Wood Preservers Association (Inc.))

to be a member of the Timber Preservation Authority. Dated at Wellington this 4th day of June 1968.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Appointment of Temporary Member of the Arohata Borstal Parole Board

Pursuant to section 31 (5) of the Criminal Justice Act 1954, His Excellency the Governor-General for New Zealand has been pleased to appoint

Mrs Geraldine McDonald

of Wellington to act temporarily as a member of the Arohata Borstal Parole Board on and from 10 June 1968, during the absence overseas of Mrs Margaret Annie Radford from any place at which a meeting of the Board is to be held.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of June 1968.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 21/5/10)