FIFTH SCHEDULE

North Auckland Land Districti—Mangere Domain Manukau City

ALLOTMENT 270 and part Allotments 200 and 202, Manurewa Parish; Allotments 67 and 68, Mangere Village; and Lot 16, D.P. 42381, being part Allotment 203, Suburbs of Mangere. All situated in Block V, Otahuhu Survey District: Total area, 96 acres and 18.8 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/875 deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon edged red (S.O. Plans 40483, 40479).

SIXTH SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-MARAETAI DOMAIN MANUKAU CITY

Lors 19, 97, 157, 158, D.P. 17095, being part Powhaturoa Block. Lots 248, 263, 365, and part Lot 262, D.P. 20293; Lot 5, D.P. 46309; Lot 3 and Lots 5 to 16, D.P. 48253, being parts Allotment 1, Maraetai Parish; also Allotments 78 and part 79, Maraetai Parish, situated in Block I, Wairoa Survey District: Area, 17 acres 3 roods 8.3 perches, more or less.

SEVENTH SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—ORERE DOMAIN MANUKAU CITY

Lot 51, D.P. 24229; Lots 66, 72, 73, and 74, D.P. 34966; Lots 37 and 38, D.P. 44050, being parts Orere Block, situated in Block I, Orere Survey District: Area, 15 acres 1 rood 13.9 perches, more or less.

EIGHTH SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—OTAU DOMAIN Manukau City

ALLOTMENTS 114, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 41, 42, and 43, Section 1, Otau Village, and 'Allotments 26, 28, 31, and 32, Section 2, Otau Village, all situated in Block VIII, Wairoa Survey District: Total area, 2 acres and 20 perches, more or less.

NINTH SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—WEYMOUTH DOMAIN MANUKAU CITY

ALLOTMENT 36A, Village of Weymouth, situated in Block XIII, Otahuhu Survey District: Area, 8 acres 3 roods 33 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 3772A).

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of June 1968.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/875; D.O. 8/3/188)

Notice Under Section 5 of the National Savings Act 1940

PURSUANT to section 5 of the National Savings Act 1940, the Minister of Finance hereby authorises the Boards of Trustees of the under-mentioned Savings Banks (being savings banks established under the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948) to receive investments by way of deposits in investment accounts under the said Act during the investment period commencing on the 1st day of July 1968 and ending on the 30th day of June 1969. June 1969:

Auckland Savings Bank, Taranaki Savings Bank, Otago Savings Bank, and Southland Savings Bank.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of May 1968.

R. D. MULDOON, Minister of Finance.

Notice Under Section 4 of the National Savings Act 1940

Pursuant to section 4 of the National Savings Act 1940, the Minister of Finance hereby prescribes as follows:

- (a) The twenty-ninth investment period during which investments by way of deposits in investment accounts may be made shall be the period of 1 year commencing on the 1st day of July 1968 and ending on the 30th day of June 1969;
 (b) Subject to the provisions of the said Act, the rate of interest to be paid on such investments made during the said investment period shall be 3½ percent per annum;
- annum:
- annum;
 (c) Subject to the provisions of the said Act, moneys invested as aforesaid during such investment period shall be repayable on the 30th day of June 1971, provided that where interest is not withdrawn by the investor in accordance with section 8 (2) of the said Act and is added to and becomes part of the principal moneys of the investor under section 8 (3) of the said Act, the amount of such interest, together with any interest thereon, shall be repayable on the 30th day of June 1970.

 Deted of Wellington this 30th day of May 1968

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of May 1968.

R. D. MULDOON, Minister of Finance.

Plants Declared Noxious Weeds in the County of Hauraki Plains (Notice No. Ag. 10253)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950 and to a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture under section 9 of the Department of Agriculture Act 1953 for the purpose of the said section, the following special order made by the Hauraki Plains County Council on the 8th day of May 1968 is hereby published. is hereby published.

SPECIAL ORDER

That in pursuance and in exercise of the powers conferred upon it by subsection (1) of section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the Hauraki Plains County Council hereby resolves and declares by way of special order that each and all of the plants mentioned or included in the Schedule hereto are noxious weeds within the whole of the County of Hauraki Plains Plains.

SCHEDULE

SCHEDULE

Barberry (Berberis vulgaris).
Barley grass (Hordeum murinum).
Bathurst bur (Xanthium spinosum).
Bindweed (Convolvulus arvensis).
Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus).
Californian thistle (Cirsium arvense).
Cape tulip (Homeria collina).
Chamomile (Matricaria chamomilla).
Fennel (Foeniculum vulgare).
Gorse (Ulex, any species).
Hemlock (Conium maculatum).
Lily of the valley vine (Salpichroa origanifolia (Lam.) Thell, syn. Salpichroa rhomboidea, Miers).
Nassella tussock (Nassella trichotoma).
Nodding thistle (Carduus nutans).
Scentless chamomile (Matricaria inodora).
Sedge (Carex longebrachiata).
Stinking mayweed (Anthemis cotula).
Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubiginosa).
Water hyacinth (Eichhornia crassipes).
Winged thistle (Carduus tenuiflorus and Carduus pycnoce-phalus). phalus)

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of June 1968.

G. J. ANDERSON, Assistant Director-General (Administration).

(Ag. 20659A)

Plant Declared Noxious Weed in the Borough of Papakura (Notice No. Ag. 10254)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950 and to a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture under section 9 of the Department of Agriculture Act 1953 for the purpose of the said section, the following special order made by the Papakura Borough Council on the 27th day of May 1968 is bearbly sublished. hereby published.

SPECIAL ORDER

THE Papakura Borough Council in pursuance of the Municipal Corporations Act 1950, and of every other power enabling it in that behalf hereby, by way of special order, declares the following plant to be a noxious weed within the Borough of Papakura.

Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus) Dated at Wellington this 21st day of June 1968.

G. J. ANDERSON, Assistant Director-General (Administration).

(Ag. 20649A)

Notice of Intention to Vary Hours of Sale of Liquor at Licensed Premises: Oamaru Licensing Trust

PURSUANT to subsection 10 of section 34B of the Licensing Trusts' Act 1949, as inserted by section 3 (1) of the Licensing Trusts' Amendment Act 1967, I, John Lochiel Robson, C.B.E., Secretary for Justice, hereby give notice that the Oamaru Licensing Trust at a special meeting held on 22 May 1968 passed the following resolutions:

"That the following alterations be made to the hours of sale for the Evansdale, Maheno, and Enfield Bottle Stores:

Evansdale-..... 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. 11 a.m. to 9 p.m. Mondays to Fridays Saturdays Maheno Mondays 3 p.m. to 6.30 p.m. 9.30 a.m. to 6.30 p.m. Tuesdays to Saturdays Enfield-Mondays to Thursdays
Fridays and all late shopping
nights 8 a.m. to 6.30 p.m. 10 a.m. to 9 p.m. public and special Saturdays, 9 a.m. to 7 p.m." holidays Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1968.

J. L. ROBSON, Secretary for Justice.

(J. 18/25/182)